4.5 star rating: Recommended 95 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Barcelona, Spain
  • Duration:  6 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Sitges and Freixenet's Cava Wine Cellars Day Trip from Barcelona. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 95 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

I would highly recommend this tour. The guide was very informative on the way to and from the Winery and the winery tour itself was great. We had around 12 people on our tour which was just right, especially at the winery as it gave you a chance to ask questions.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

i actually missed this tour; however, i went to the Montserrat Tour and it was excellent. Tour guide was extremely knowledgeable about Montserrat and Barcelona. He was also able to communicate very well in several languages: Italian, French, Spanish, and English. The only thing: I wish we were able to have more time to be at Montserrat.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

A nice break from the hustle and bustle of Barcelona. The tour bus was very comfortable, Freixenet had a wonderful guide and Sitges, well let's just say I plan to make that a multi-day side trip next time.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

excellent tour guide and transport arrangements. Freixenet tour was fantastic experience.Could have done with more time in Sitges, only had time to find somewhere for lunch, eat it in a hurry and get back to the assembly point to go back to Barcelona. An extra hour in Sitges would have made the trip 5 stars for us

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

I found this trip to be amazing. It was great going by coach to see the country side as we drove. The wine tour was professional and very interesting. Great to taste the product after the tour :) The tour in Sitges was short but to the point. Had some spare time to explore for myself which was fun. Immensely enjoyed this tour.

Sandra R
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

Good tour, wine tasting and history of cava wine excellent if your a wine lover. Not enough time to spend in Sitges need to start the tour earlier and finish later or explain how to catch the train back to Barcelona. Sitges was beautiful! The departure point should be described better. Great tour though!

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2011

What a great day it was! The wine cellar tour was very interesting and informative. The process of making wine, wow! Sitges is a pretty little place full of shops and gorgeous views of the coast. A picture paradise! Not a lot of time here but you receive a map so you can hit the places you really want to see. It was a great day!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

Great trip. One suggestion: Please make sure your guides introduce themselves clearly when they board the coach. I never got the name of my guide on this excursion so that I could thank him for catering to my needs, e.g. being near stairway railings.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

The visit to the Freixenet wine cellars was great, except that they could have provided more than just one glass of cava. The Sitges part of the trip was a big disappointment, as there was very little to do except have lunch. The local agent of Viator should consider hotel pick-ups and drop-offs.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

We had an amazing time. The Cava wine cellars tour was something to remember.. the guide was knowledgeable and humorous. The Sitges trip was annoyingly short.. we only had 1 and half hours to explore the town, have a bath in the beautiful beach, eat and rest a bit..so we ended up going for a really fast stroll up to the monastery and hurrying up to the center to grab something to eat and head to 2-3 souvenir shops. Our stay in Sitges should have lasted at least 3 hours

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Would have loved to have stayed longer at Sitges as a great town and the winery very intersting a good day out

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Very good experience. Charming guide who went the "extra mile" to show us the village or to allow those who wanted time on their own to have it.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

All was very well organised and woth it.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

We highly recommend this trip. Our guide was very knowledgeable and the tour of the winery was excellent. We have been to many wine tours in the USA and this was one of the best we have seen. We had plenty of time in Sitges to explore and take pictures. Unfortunately, it was too cool to play on the beach but would go back again the next time we are in Barcelona.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2010

The bus driver was extremely unprofessional with dangerous driving. It seemed like he had been drinking. This is the only concern I have. The tour guide was great, the Frexienet visit was great as was Sitges, but the bus driver took the fun out of the trip

From USD $ 68.60

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2140SITGES

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message