Insider's Guide to Barcelona

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

4.5 star rating: Recommended 102 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Barcelona, Spain
  • Duration:  6 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Sitges and Freixenet's Cava Wine Cellars Day Trip from Barcelona. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 102 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

The Freixenet's Tour was interesting to see and do and Sitges is beautiful. We had plenty time in Sitges (a little over an hr) to get lunch and walk around a little. The guide was nice and told us of a few things in Sitges but would maybe better to just take the train into the town for the day.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

I REALLY ENJOYED IT. I WOULD RECOMMEND IT TO FRIENDS.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

The tour was great, but there wasn't enough time to really visit Sitges. Freixenet was a beautiful place and they did a great tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Very informative ...would recommend the trip to anyone.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Really enjoyed both parts of this day trip! Apart from the weather, which is out of anyone's control, I learned a lot about cava at Freixenet and enjoyed a lovely stroll by the beach in Sitges evening putting my feet in the Baleric Sea! Also had the best paella at the Santa Maria restaurant. Only thing is as as mentioned in other reviews, more time is needed to adequately enjoy Sitges. Viator/Julia Travel may want to extend this trip by at least another hour. Also, our guide, Mark was excellent and answered all my questions as well as recommending restaurants once we returned to Barcelona. Thank you Viator for a lovely day!

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

The Freixenet and Sitges tour was a relaxing and informative day. The Cava tour provided insights into the history of Cava and how its made. Also, the various types of Cava and ageing process. Sitges is a small quiet town, easy to get around with a great beach. Overall, a good day away from bustling Barcelona. TP

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

I would highly recommend this tour. The guide was very informative on the way to and from the Winery and the winery tour itself was great. We had around 12 people on our tour which was just right, especially at the winery as it gave you a chance to ask questions.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

i actually missed this tour; however, i went to the Montserrat Tour and it was excellent. Tour guide was extremely knowledgeable about Montserrat and Barcelona. He was also able to communicate very well in several languages: Italian, French, Spanish, and English. The only thing: I wish we were able to have more time to be at Montserrat.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

A nice break from the hustle and bustle of Barcelona. The tour bus was very comfortable, Freixenet had a wonderful guide and Sitges, well let's just say I plan to make that a multi-day side trip next time.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

excellent tour guide and transport arrangements. Freixenet tour was fantastic experience.Could have done with more time in Sitges, only had time to find somewhere for lunch, eat it in a hurry and get back to the assembly point to go back to Barcelona. An extra hour in Sitges would have made the trip 5 stars for us

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

I found this trip to be amazing. It was great going by coach to see the country side as we drove. The wine tour was professional and very interesting. Great to taste the product after the tour :) The tour in Sitges was short but to the point. Had some spare time to explore for myself which was fun. Immensely enjoyed this tour.

Sandra R
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

Good tour, wine tasting and history of cava wine excellent if your a wine lover. Not enough time to spend in Sitges need to start the tour earlier and finish later or explain how to catch the train back to Barcelona. Sitges was beautiful! The departure point should be described better. Great tour though!

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2011

What a great day it was! The wine cellar tour was very interesting and informative. The process of making wine, wow! Sitges is a pretty little place full of shops and gorgeous views of the coast. A picture paradise! Not a lot of time here but you receive a map so you can hit the places you really want to see. It was a great day!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

Great trip. One suggestion: Please make sure your guides introduce themselves clearly when they board the coach. I never got the name of my guide on this excursion so that I could thank him for catering to my needs, e.g. being near stairway railings.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

The visit to the Freixenet wine cellars was great, except that they could have provided more than just one glass of cava. The Sitges part of the trip was a big disappointment, as there was very little to do except have lunch. The local agent of Viator should consider hotel pick-ups and drop-offs.

From USD $ 60.61

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2140SITGES

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message