Insider's Guide to Barcelona

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

4.5 star rating: Recommended 1423 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Barcelona, Spain
  • Duration:  90 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Barcelona Sagrada Familia Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1423 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was an incredible tour with a very knowledgeable and passionate tour guide. This really was a skip the line tour, unlike others I have been on. I would highly recommend this tour, a must see in Barcelona.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tour guide was well informed and kept us moving. We could feel her obvious love and admiration of the church. A memorable experience for us.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour in this most wonderful cathedral by a wonderful guide who was very practical and knowledgeable from beginning to end - I did not get his name at the beginning, but I remember he was binational Danish/Spanish. Thanks to him for a great experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

very educational tour enjoyed it highly recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was an amazing experience.
Our guide was very knowledgeable and even had funny stories to tell regarding the history of gaudi and the other artists who worked on the cathedral. Seeing the inside was a mystifying experience.! I highly recommend it to any traveler who goes to Barcelona. It is unlike any other cathedral . Unique and inspiring ! What a visionary Gaudi was.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Lovely. cathedral is truly a work of art.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is a sight not to be missed. I hope to be able to see it when it is finished. Such an amazing architectural feat. it feels light an airy instead of dark like most European Cathedrals. Be sure to include the elevator trip to the tower. Our tour guide spoke very good English and was very helpful with details and interesting information.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a wonderful tour of Goudi's and the other sculptors and architects' treasure. The stained glass is magical in the afternoon. The models of the weight baring experiments were amazing and truly remarkable. He was like Michelangelo in that he lived in his masterpiece and worked 6 days a week to try to finish it, but it took more than the 4 years of Michelangelo's Sistine Chapel.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Words can not discribe Sagrada Familia, you must experience it live.
This tour allowed us to learn more about the history of three Sagrada Familia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour and experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Got right into the church. Others must have been waiting hours. Good tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

excellent Guide very informative and funny at the same time Very knowledeable

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Highly Recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Passionate guide. Great experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic tour - highly recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My husband thought this was one of the coolest things we saw on our 2 week visit to Rome, stops in Italy, France and Spain. Not to be missed!! Our guide was so passionate and knowledgeable about the architect and the history of the church that she made the visit even more interesting. Would have been a little helpful to have a better description to where the meeting point was located since it's across the park on the backside of the Sagrada.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent guided tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

5 stars is not enough to convey the beauty of the interior of this other worldly church so I won't review the church but rather the tour itself. Our guide was delightful. She clearly loved Gaudi -- she helped us all understand the man. She taught us how to read the building. She showed the not only the religious themes that one would expect to find but also showed how this church embraces to the Catalonian culture. She also pointed out how the artists who have continued Gaudi's work have paid homage to him in the design of the decor. She also was sensitive to the needs of the group -- unlike some guides who talk fast and walk faster, she waited for slower members to catch up before starting in on her talks.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The system worked quite well though I had not fully appreciated the need to visit the travel agency in Barcelona to pick up tickets and the guide prior to the tour.
J Robinson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour. Amazing and best because we did not have to stand in line. Guide very well informed

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was excellent. Our guide spoke good English, and was knowledgeable regarding the history of the building and the architect who designed it. Standing in front of the building, you are overwhelmed by its detail and size. Enjoy your time there.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour and very informative guide. Well worth booking a tour of this amazing building

From USD $ 39.61

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2140SAGRADA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message