• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 514 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Barcelona, Spain
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Skip the Line: Best of Barcelona Tour including Sagrada Familia. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 514 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

What a fun and full day. Saw all kinds of sites and got our fill of Gaudi!! Our guide, Gloria, was wonderful and informative. There was a festival going on, and we got slowed down when some of the plazas were filled with people, but our guide navigated us through all this chaos quite expertly! It was very exciting! People have to remember (for the full day tour) that the usual lunch time in Spain is about 2 PM - a few in our group were complaining when we weren't stopping for lunch right at noon! There was more walking on this tour than we expected, which was fine by me, but it was a bit hard on my hubby who has back problems....perhaps this should be mentioned in the write up. But we were 100% satisfied with what we got to see, and the expert commentary provided by our guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great way to start our short trip to Barcelona.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Fabulous trip and a really nice informative tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour was a very good idea to get to see the main city attractions , especially that we were staying in Barcelona for only 4 days. However, I wish we took only the half tour, as we got tired by mid day. Also, it would have been nice if we ended the tour at Park Guell instead of La Pedrera , because the park needs more time to check it all out, walk around and just sit in the nature listening to guitar music. Our guide, Julia, was amazing!! She was passionately telling us the historical story of each sight ,we visited which made us very excited about the places we saw and learned a lot about Barcelona. Also, she recommended few great restaurants which made our experience in the city better as when we first arrived in Barcelona we had a very bad experience with one of the restaurants and we were going to give up on tapas!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Anna was marvelous as our guide. She did an excellent job of reviewing the history of Barcelona and the particulars of Gaudi's works.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Best tour we took in Barcelona. 5 hours was the perfect length. Fabian our guide was wonderful. He made sure that everone kept pace which did not happen on all of our tours. The Gothic quarter was especially interesting. We stopped the tour just before the end and had lunch at a wonderful restauant in the Gothic quarter. Highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Great guide. Tour was outstanding and well worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This was a fantastic overview to Barcelona with several walking tours along the way: around Plaza Catalunya, St. James.Cathedral and up and down many of the narrow lanes in the Old Jewish Quarter and in the Barri Gothic district. WE were staying there so we learned much that made our stay more enjoyable. WE travelled through all the major areas of the city, the museums and up to Montjuic for a spectacular view of the city, the port and the many luxury ships in port that day. The guide was fun and extremely well informed about the city, its politics etc. Prior to going inside Sagrada Familia he prepared us with the history of the building, the plans for its eventual completion in 2026 and some detail on the meaning behind the various symbols. Then we were set free for an hour to tour the building on our own. I wished this trip had included an optional guided tour of the building because there was so much to see and it was just impossible to take it all in. I know I missed a lot. Great tour; amazing guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Our stay in Barcelona was wonderful. We took the half day tour and saw most of the city.The tour was well organizewd and the guide was outstanding.

Ralph P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

We had a great experence!!! My husband and I with our 2 girls (12 and 14) loved the tour with Neal our guide.
The tour gave us all the information we needed to get to know barcelona. The only thing
we should have added was a tour of Park Guell. Time well spent!!!! Thank You! The Petersons

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Great tour! This is truly an all day tour seeing all the major Gaudi sites of Barcelona. The tour guide, Feliciano was excellent providing much need context to the history of Barcelona and Gaudi.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Best information and an even better value! Great coverage of all sites listed plus local informative sites. Exactly what one needs to see and do in the short time visit to Barcelona!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour, with very skilled, enhusiastic guides!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Good mixture of walking and busing. Guide was very friendly and very informative but did not overwhelm with too much information as do many guides. We were given sufficient time at each sight to wander on our own. A great way to orient yourself to the city and skip the line was a definite plus.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Really enjoyed the tour and our guide, Paula....she was delightful and well informed! This is the way to see Barcelona!

From USD $ 110.94

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3142BARCELONA1

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message