4.5 star rating: Recommended 70 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Barcelona, Spain
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Small-Group Mediterranean Sea Sailing Trip from Barcelona. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 70 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Awesome tour! One of my favorites.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We loved Cap'n Bob - great sail and wonderful sunset with an amiable British local. :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Fabio was a charming guide and I would definitely recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Great Captain, relaxing trip. wish i had brought my swimsuit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Perfect! We met in central Barcelona, got a ride out to the dock with our captain Fabian. It was the tail end of September and a bit cooler in the evening so no one swam but Fabian gave us plenty of information, answered all of our questions on Barcelona (as he guides other tours in the city he is incredibly knowledgeable) and set us up with a nice little snack and drinks to enjoy the sunset. HIGHLY recommend for anyone in Barcelona on a nice day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Amazing experience. I would reccommend this trip to anyone. This was our first time sailing and I was super excited. It more than lived up to my expectations. We took the 5.45 trip saw the sun set over Barcelona. WOW! My partner had the chance to take the helm for most of the trip. He loved it. Our host was brilliant. Thank you Robert for an unforgettable experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

This was fabulous! Robert and Fabian are delightful, skilled, funny and even pretended two middle aged women looked good in bathing suits! We had the boat to ourselves, the port they use is very calm and we even got to swim off the boat. We have done sailing trips in at least 10 countries and this was the best daily sail ever. I highly recommend this trip. Bring your camera, your bathing suit and your sense of humor and you will not be disappointed. This is truly an excellent value.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

This was a fun experience and our tour guide, Adrien, was excellent. We had very choppy water the day of our tour so it was too rough to swim but the boat was nice, refreshments were offered and the views were great!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

loved it. Actually got to do some sailing and learned alot

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

We had a wonderful afternoon at sea. The skipper and guide were entertaining and very helpful when it came to information about the city and sea.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

This was an unforgettable experience. My first time sailing and it was amazing! The swim was really nice and the water was really warm. Both members of the crew were very funny and personable so it was easy to have conversations with them. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND this trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

I recommend every barcelona tourist to go on this tour! It was spectacular and the small group really made the experience personal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

While on a wine tour, we heard great reviews about this sailing trip. When we returned to our hotel we immediately book the trip for the next day. The trip meet all our expectations!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Robert , the owner is so great!
Go for this sail !!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Fantastic time! Great tour that I would suggest others to take! Two thumbs up!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

It was a good time!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

We were very lucky to enjoy a late afternoon sailing trip with "Johnnie" and were the only customers on the trip so had the boat to ourselves. Despite the fact that it was overcast, we really enjoyed the trip down the coast and back to the harbour. We had some really lovely wine and it would have been great to have a little longer on the water.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

It was a pity that there wasn't much wind but we had a lovely tour! :-)

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

great activity!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

I liked this trip and it was what I expected, except that we thought we would be brought back to the tour company. We were told that we would be picked up, but that didn't happen. We had to find our way back from the docks.
I would recommend this tour, but I think it should be made very clear that the participants need to find their way back from the docks.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Enjoyed the sail even though the sea was quite rough that day.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

An experience !

You'll have the chance to get involved in sailing or simply soak up the sun while other sweat

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Trip was great! Boat captain was amazing! However trip was delayed almost 2 hours :(

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

We are very dissapointed that we have not received any feedback about the loss of our fotocamera. We have forgotten our camera on the boat. We contacted by phone and by mail several times teh agency in Barcelona but still have not received an answer if the camera was found and how we can have it back. The agency promised to call the skipper (Seb) and to get back to us but that never happened despite.

Boat trip was nice by the way

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Wonderful time and beautiful views await you on this trip. Captain was awesome!

From USD $ 84.08

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3142SAILBARCELONA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message