Insider's Guide to Barcelona

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 95 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

carlos m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a great family experience, specially for the ones that have not sailed before a great introduction to enjoy sailing, the views, the water it was very nice. The operator is fun and our skipper also a great opportunity for taning and having great conversations on board. Don´t forget the sunscreen !! Can only recommend this activity

Tracy A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

Roxidiva

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was great fun! The captain was excellent. We are boat loving people and enjoyed cruising out of the old port and viewing Barcelona from the sea. There were only 7 people on the boat besides the captain and 1st mate. I highly recommend this tour!

Speedbird

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The sailors are good sailors but not good at serving passengers.

Jan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The "tour" was great. Our skipper was a nice guy from the UK who was very knowledgeable and funny. We were out on the Mediterranean a full two hours. Only problem was while we were driven to the start location by the tour company, we were NOT picked up afterwards. This is the first time ever that we weren't taken and returned. While it worked out ok because we had a general idea where we were and how to get back, we would have been EXTREMELY upset had it been a rainy day or had kids in tow or somewhere else to be under a time pressure. This little fact (no return to office) should be made crystal clear on the Viator website.

Rege

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

On May 9, 2014, my family took a sailboat ride from Barcelona on the Mediterranean Sea. It was very relaxing and our guide was fantastic. He allowed my family members steer the boat while I sat on deck feeling the cool breeze under a warming sun. Nobody was sea-sick and my nephew took a dip in the 16 degree C water. Highly recommend this for a family of all ages

Meredith S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Skipper was great, views were lovely, a wonderful time was had by all!

Matthew F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It ended up being just us and the captain, who was very friendly, english speaking, and professional. They even provided a round of beers and snacks for us. I would highly recommend the trip.

nita

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

we had a great time! The planned sailboat had problems but they quickly found another and we loved it!

Bogdan O United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Explore Catalunya is probably one of the best tour companies I have ever been on in all my travels to about 25+ countries now. They truly have great service, awesome tour guides, friendly atmosphere, and they are also extremely accommodating. I booked about 6 tours with them in Barcelona and loved every one of them, thank you!!

supergip123

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Great trip - well worth the money. It was good fun and had to get involved doing bits on the boat. It was us and one other couple, plus the captain. A good fun way to see Barcelona from the sea!

NGS India

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Fantastic ... The best tour in Barcelona especially in the summer..

Aimee S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We had a wonderful time and the experience was better than expected! We arrived early and they didn't make us wait and drove us by car to the port. We had some drinks and snacks and enjoyed about a 2 hour sailing trip. My daughter go to "steer" the boat and we had a wonderful swim in the sea. The captain, Roger, was super nice and we had a great time with him. We would recommend this tour to everyone visiting Barcelona!

Kim S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

I loved the Trip! Perfect to see a other side from
Barcelona and relaxe a little bite! :)

Lauren B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The sailor that AWESOME! Funny, personable, engaged....a true pleasure to have on the boat with us! He was from England and I can't remember his name! Please send my regards! :-)

Joan V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Had a fascinating sail in the Med. The captain and mate were very hospitable and friendly. My grandson even had the chance to take a swim....even though he was back out as fast as he went in as the Med is on the chilly side even in June. Definitely recommend this over the larger type cruises out of the port of Barcelona.... Joan VZ

Louis T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Perfect ride on the sea, captain left me take "the wheel", very much fun, would do again. Very safe.

Haydee G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Robert was absolutely wonderful! Since it is winter and the city is not quite as busy, our sailing trip ended up being private. The seas were a bit choppy due to a windy and cold afternoon. We had great confidence and trust in Roberts sailing abilities.

Linda Jean H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Wonderful trip! Our guide, Fabian, was excellent! Beautiful view of the city from the water!

rose

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Awesome tour! One of my favorites.

Chris A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We loved Cap'n Bob - great sail and wonderful sunset with an amiable British local. :)

Dana B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Fabio was a charming guide and I would definitely recommend.

KAthryn S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Great Captain, relaxing trip. wish i had brought my swimsuit.

Ryan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Perfect! We met in central Barcelona, got a ride out to the dock with our captain Fabian. It was the tail end of September and a bit cooler in the evening so no one swam but Fabian gave us plenty of information, answered all of our questions on Barcelona (as he guides other tours in the city he is incredibly knowledgeable) and set us up with a nice little snack and drinks to enjoy the sunset. HIGHLY recommend for anyone in Barcelona on a nice day!

Gaye D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Amazing experience. I would reccommend this trip to anyone. This was our first time sailing and I was super excited. It more than lived up to my expectations. We took the 5.45 trip saw the sun set over Barcelona. WOW! My partner had the chance to take the helm for most of the trip. He loved it. Our host was brilliant. Thank you Robert for an unforgettable experience.

Viewing 2 of 4

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | Next

From USD $ 85.72

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3142SAILBARCELONA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message