4.5 star rating: Recommended 601 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Barcelona, Spain
  • Duration:  Varies (3 to 4 hours depending on chosen option)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 601 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a wonderful tour, a history lesson and sampling of the local cuisine. Our guide was informative, helpful and engaging. I would definitely recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was the perfect way for my husband, friends and I to begin our visit to Barcelona. Gillian our tour guide was knowledgeable, friendly, and enthusiastic about Barcelona, its culture, people, history, and - of course - its food. The group was small enough to become acquainted with the others in the group and to ask questions of Gillian. I would have enjoyed spending even more time chatting with Gillian whose charm was matched by her knowledge. I'd definitely recommend this tour to friends who plan to visit Barcelona.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was interesting, informative - and delicious. Nicholas was fun and knowledgeable and I would highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What a fun evening jaunt! Nicholas was a great guide who kept us moving along but still allowed time to soak up the Bario Alta. It was fun to stop by speciality shops for treats, markets, and secret corners. His stories of the Catalonian traditions were hysterical! The final stop with a demonstration of how to pour cider was a the perfect ending. This is a great introduction to Barcelona and Tapas.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Superior. Toured for 3 hours with 10 others who we did not know previously. Walked around the city center with major points of interest pointed out, plus some inside stories about the location. Started out with wine and a snack at the tour office and then visited 3 other Tapas bars for wine tasting and Tapas sampling. This tour is highly recommended. Jillian, our tour guide was friendly, open and very knowledgeable. She made a great tour experience even more so with her personality. We would highly recommend this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour. Nicholas was a wonderful guide, very informative, with great sense of humor. He took good care of his group and genuinely enjoyed his job.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I'd highly recommend this tour for anyone visiting Barcelona especially if time is limited, if you have a long time you can discover a lot yourself but with only one evening in Barcelona i chose the tour and it was on the money, Jillian our guide was very informative and her insider knowledge made the walking tour very interesting, strolling around Las Ramblas and the Gothic quarter beautiful architecture and then beautiful tapas and pinxtos, yum! La Bocheria was a highlight too, Barca in an enjoyable 'nut shell'.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Nicholas was fantastic. I especially liked the history that he infused into our walk. The stop at the Plaza Pi was especially moving. He took us on interesting streets and we even went into a wonderful chocolate shop and got samples. I went back the next day and bought chocolate for all of my friends at home. I highly recommend this tour and Nicholas.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The Tapas evening was a brilliant success. Our guide, Nicholas was very informative and good fun. I would recommend this tour, especially for a first night in Barcelona, if you haven't been before like us. The office was easy to find.Worth every euro we paid.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Fantastic tour, Gillian led us on a tour that encompassed the markets, the Gothic, Jewish and Born sectors. Gave us a information and history about food in Barcelona and its origins. Really enjoyed the Pinchos and Tapas.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We were surprised to start the tasting in the Tour centre with wine and jamon. Our guide was very good - talked about the area, food and made the evening go smoothly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Clair did an outstanding job. She was right on time. Lots of good insight on places to see and eat. High energy. Would take another with her anytime. We got our money's worth. The only problem was our failure to let you folks know we only wanted red wines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Nico was a wonderful guide, he went out of his way to explain things. He was the best guide we had of all the day trips we took.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Nico was our tour guide. We sampled some turron and chocolate, visited La Boqueria, had tapas at one place, and pinchos at another. We also visited a really amazing art store and learned about the history of Barcelona and Catalunya. I really enjoyed his personal stories, like when he told us about the Christmas tradition, how much jamon his family consumes, the siesta hours, etc. We had a lot of fun. The food was very good. We had both hot and cold tapas. Some were typical deep-fried crowdpleasers like croquettes, while others were very Spanish. For instance, I had cod stuffed in a red pepper topped with cucumber on a piece of bread. It was a fun night.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Ask for Mirella, she's lively and entertaining and very knowledgeable and made the tour very worth it. The food is great and you get to try several different types of tapas. Very recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was the highlight of our trip! Our tour guide was fun and friendly and really showed us the culture of Barcelona. Not only did we get a taste of delicious tapas and wine on the tour, but our guide pointed out some of her local favorites that we visited later! Dont miss this one!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was our first ever foodie tour and it did not disappoint. Raquel was an excellent guide and not only did we have the opportunity to try some delicious tapas, but we learned a bit more about the history of Barcelona AND visited back roads in the city that we never would've found on our own. My sister and I plan to make these walking tours a regular part of our visits going forward. Highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

An absolute excellent Tapas tour, made fantastic by our great guide Nico.
Nico made it more than just a Tapas tour enlightening our group of ten with his excellent historical knowledge of the city and taking us to places we would not have found around the gothic area
I highly recommend this tour that lasted around three hours, I'm sure all guides are good but we hope you get Nico.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a WONDERFUL experience because Nicholas, our guide, gave us a great historical walking tour of the area in addition to the fabulous tapas and Catalan wine tastings. It was a good intro to the Ramblas in a secure group to get a feel for the area. I was able to return and explore on my own.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

10 Absolutely the best tour of the entire trip! Niko, our tour guide was incredible. He introduced us to Barcelona in such a friendly, relaxed way. We learned about the culture, history, and food of Barcelona and Catalonia. This should be the number one tour on your list. It is a great way to get the lay of the land and learn about the food and what to order. The Boqueria was amazing and Niko introduced us to all the different fruits, fish, and items sold. We had great tapas and pinchos. It was our daughter's 21st birthday and Niko made sure it was memorable and even bought her first Cava of the evening. We learned of Christmas traditions and the different areas of the city. He even took us to a great place for turron and recommended a place to go have churros and chocolate. If you do only one tour in Barcelona, this should be your tour!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Loved this tour. Our guide, Maria, was knowledgeable, funny, and patient. Learned so much about Barcelona tapas cuisine and overall culture. A must as an introduction to Barcelona and all it has to offer.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The 0km Tapas Tour was great. I would definitely recommend doing the Tapas Tour on the first day you are in the city so you can learn more about the culture and off the beaten path areas. Maria was fantastic and it was fun to be around someone who was so passionate about her heritage and culture. Exploring the market, learning about different foods and trying new things was AWESOME.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Well organised and the experience was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Guide Berta was great. Tour was much more than food and drink. She provided interesting info on Barcelona and history. Food was wonderful as was wine and tour...highly recommend..even if you are not a wine/beer drinker as other beverage options offered..

From USD $ 66.33

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3394BCN01TAPA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message