4.5 star rating: Recommended 485 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Barcelona, Spain
  • Duration:  2.5 - 3 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 485 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The guide was very knowledgeable and enthusiastic about the subject of Catalan food and culture and we even learnt heaps about the history of the local area which was very interesting. She even showed us around the local markets and where to get the best produce. Much recommended!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Amazing tour not to be missed. Guide was knowledgable and paced everything beautifully. Tapas and wine were first rate. One of the best tours I gave taken.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Delicious! We are vegetarians and would have enjoyed more options but our guide Nicholas made it an awesome tour :) oh and the wines were divine.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I went last week with two of my girlfriends and we each had a blast. Nicolas was full of character and kept us engaged. The food was great and I loved the variety of different wines. I was shocked nobody else in our group tipped our wonderful guide... Don't forget to tip!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was an excellent tour. Entertaining and rewarding. We toured many highlights of Barcelona on a casual walking pace. Our guide was excellent. Unfortunately I can't recall his name because we were traveling for a month. The food and wine were great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our tour guide was very friendly and knowledgeable. It was an enjoyable evening and I would highly recommend. I was traveling on my own and it was a nice way to meet other people.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Best walking tour in Barcelona (based on about 5 that I've done). You will cover quite a bit of ground, but get a great short history of the city. The tapas stops were top notch- delicious variety. I returned to two of the places days following.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing - a must book if you are going to Barcelona!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Tour guide was great. Told us lots of fascinating things about Barcelona including the Caga Tio Christmas tradition. The introduction to tapas was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great way to meet people while travelling, the tour guide was great and extremely engaging.

Some of our friends came out a few days late and using info from this tour we were able to show our friends around and give them some insight too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This excursion was excellent! Our guide was charming and very well informed regarding not just the
Tapas and the wines we sampled but the city and history in general which she shared easily! The addition of walking through the Las Ramblas Boqueria Market was a huge plus!!! A wonderful adventure and highly
recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was just THE best and our guide Nicolas was fantastic, friendly, organised, knowledgeable and we were a fun group. I have already recommended this tour to a friend who is coming in the next few weeks. It's particularly good to do this tour on your first night here as it gives you such a good overview and also thee different taps bars to which you can go back later. The chocolate shop on the tour has seen me back twice during my week in Barcelona. Highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was fabulous! We did not know what to expect, but we joined a small, convivial group with a wonderful tour guide named Encarna. Encarana led us on a very informative tour of the city (the Gothic Quarter, Las Ramblas and a little more) while stopping at different bars and shops so that we could fortify ourselves with wine, tapas and torron. This was an excellent introduction to Barcelona and we would take this tour again in a heartbeat!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent, our guide Daniel was great. When we met, there were 25 people signed up for the tour and so we were split into 2 groups. Sometimes ( with so many people) it was hard to hear what our excellent guide was saying ( he must have been so stressed trying to herd us around the place. I loved the market and we returned later in our own visit to spend more times there. Great knowledge of the areas and their places of interest and such a great advocate for the city we would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Daniel our guide was so gracious and explained so many interesting nuances, customs, foods, and wines of Barcelona and Espana in general. The walking tour enabled us to see parts of Barcelona we would not have thought to see. Top notch tour, worth every cent and Daniel was an amazing guide, can't get any better than that. Got to try numerous Tapas and explained the 'secret about the toothpicks' :)

From USD $ 74.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 4+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3394BCN01TAPA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message