4.5 star rating: Recommended 439 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Barcelona, Spain
  • Duration:  2.5 - 3 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 439 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Really interesting walking tour around the old areas of the city interspersed with tapas/drinks breaks - perfect way to see the city. Our tour guide, Marie, was very knowledgeable and gave us lots of information and insights into the Barcelona culture. She had also kindly arranged for vegetarian tapas to be made available for me. It was over all too soon!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was a wonderful experience. Our guide was wonderful. The restaurants were great. It was my first time in Barcelona I will be coming back thanks to the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Jo was an excellent guide. We were a small group and it was great to be able to ask questions. He was passionate about Catalan history and food. This was a great way to start our weekend in Barcelona.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We enjoyed our tour with 'Maria' as she asked us to call her. She was enthusiastic, friendly and knowledgable and not for one moment did we feel rushed during our three and a half hour tour. We chose this tour because we felt that we didn't know how Tapas 'worked', a needless fear as it turned out and we now know how, and what, to order next time (which in fact was two nights later on our last night in Barcelona).
We would strongly recommend this tour if you want to know a bit more about both Tapas and the City. Good value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We loved it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It was a great way to kick off our trip in Barcelona. Our guide was very friendly and informative. The tapas and vino were delicious.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great evening drunk some nice wine, eat some good food and had good time with the people on the tour - well worth the money !!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

If you ever are visiting Barcelona I highly recommend this Tapas tour. Our Guide Marc was incredible he was so knowledgable about the city, the 3 Tapas Bars we went to and the wine were incredible. This truly gives great insight to the Tapas Bar Scene and a good tour of Gothic and other areas.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Our Tour Guide was Nico and he ensured our evening was one to remember. My Husband and I revelled in the Historical stories Nico conveyed and the evening was very enjoyable. Nico was personable, witty and very easy to talk to, this all made for a great evening The walk through the Gothic Quarter, markets and Tapas Bars were great and we got to see parts of Barcelona we probably wouldn’t have if we hadn’t done this tour, thanks to Nico.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This tour was great, the guide Mireia shared a great deal of information about Barcelona. As a vegetarian I felt that I was well looked after ewith a great variety of tasty tapas. There was plenty of food and sharing with our new found friends was fun.

John W D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A great night both tapas and viewing the local markets. It was marred by light rain but all in all was a very good night.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was a fabulous tour - maybe the best money we spent on our entire trip. Not only did Nicholas fulfill all the items listed on the tour Itinerary, he added some additional stops and so many of the old city highlights and historical points, as well as pointing out some bars and shows we might want to visit later. We couldn't have had a better time, and ours was a small group, just two couples plus Nicholas, so it was so personal and just the highlight of our 9 days in Spain. Nicholas' English was excellent, so very easy to understand him (that has not been the case at times on other tours with foreign speakers). We would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour is a great way to start your Barcelona experience. We had just 7 people in our group and got along well. We went to three very different sorts of tapas bars with different sorts of food, drink, and environment. Along the way we learned about what we were seeing on La Rambla and in the old Gothic section of the city. We went back the next day and retraced our steps to a store we had seen. Loved this introduction to a wonderful city!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour is a great introduction to Barcelona! Our guide, Mireya, was engaging and very knowledable. Each stop on the tour offered a distinct taste of Spanish/Catalan cuisine. The walk through the city is easy and the open air market is a highlight. We made an unscheduled stop at a Turron shop and I have never tasted such delisciousness. We truly enjoyed the tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A great introduction to Spanish cuisine. We had a lovely group of Aussies who were a lot of fun. The guide was very friendly and helpful with facts about Barcelona.

From USD $ 78.84

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3394BCN01TAPA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message