4.5 star rating: Recommended 442 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Barcelona, Spain
  • Duration:  2.5 - 3 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 442 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour is a great introduction to Barcelona! Our guide, Mireya, was engaging and very knowledable. Each stop on the tour offered a distinct taste of Spanish/Catalan cuisine. The walk through the city is easy and the open air market is a highlight. We made an unscheduled stop at a Turron shop and I have never tasted such delisciousness. We truly enjoyed the tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A great introduction to Spanish cuisine. We had a lovely group of Aussies who were a lot of fun. The guide was very friendly and helpful with facts about Barcelona.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We loved this evening tour and our guide Nico. He took us to 3 different tapas locales, and at each we had 3 sizable portions of delicious tapas and a glass of wine or other drink. The places and types of food were quite varied, and in between he walked us through the Boqueria, Barri Gotic, and other areas of Barcelona. Not to be missed!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We took this tour on our first day in Barcelona, and it was terrific. Rachel was an excellent guide. We saw the food market, confectionery and chocolate shops, as well as the tapas bars. Food/wine was very good, and we returned to the area the next day familiar with the location of many interesting sites. Well worth the cost and time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The guide spoke very clear English and was very knowledgable, sharing the history and culture with the small group of us. There were extras along the way, like the candy shop that has been in the same location and the same familly since 1775 (not a typo !) and the Gotic cathedral. The tapas were excellent, the pace was perfect, and the cava delightful. We had a short time in Barcelona and this amounted to a 'Must Do".

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We enjoyed this tour and would do it all over again in a heartbeat. Our guide was very knowledgeable and patient. He was an attentive listener and answered all of our questions to the best of his ability. Finally, the tapas and wine was very tasty.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

My sister and I were the only ones on this tour and Mireia our guide was fantastic. For three hours she took us on a walking tour and showed us all around the area, stopping three times for a drink and a tapas. Couldn't have asked for anything better.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Remarkable! I am so happy I did this tour! Oscar, our host/tour guide was amazing. He was so knowledgable, so warm and engaging. He shared so much with us about the neighborhoods, the city, the culture, the food. It felt as if each one of us in the group were his personal guest. Before I booked this tour, I read a suggestion to schedule this for the beginning of my trip. Great advice! Since I was traveling solo, doing this early on really gave me a sense of place and helped me to feel very comfortable as I ventured out on my own into the city the next day and beyond. Incidentally, I am sure you will enjoy this tour whatever time during your trip you schedule it. About the tapas and the wine....absolutely delicious! Each tapas bar had a different personality and a variety of rich fare. During the evening we visited the Boqueria, the huge sprawling, fresh marketplace found off La Ramblas. Every kind of fresh fish, meat, fruits, vegetables, chocolates, nuts, and more that you could imagine. How I wish there was a Boqueria in my neighborhood! Later in the evening we also stopped at one of Barcelona's oldest confectioner's where we sampled chocolates and sweets. I couldn't resist bringing some home with me! Oh, later during my stay in Barcelona, I felt so confident to sit at a tapas bar myself without hesitation, 'cause I knew what to do, lol, and felt right at home! OK...reserve your spot now, buy your ticket now, you will be so glad that you did!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Wonderful tour. Highly recommended on your 1st night in Barcelona.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

this is a very good tour. they take you to a variety of good restaurants, one of Barcelona's major markets and they take you around the old town as well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent walking tapas tour with Mark very interesting and lots of fun. Amazing locations , a cool visit to the market and some Great tapas ! Definitely worth doing ! Thank you Mark we really enjoyed the experience it was a great introduction to Barcelona. Jacqui n Greg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The evening's air was elegant, the group of almost twelve not overwhelming, and our guide, a very, very personable--knowledgeable, and highly helpful young woman was superb, thus making this specific tour one that I will always cherish and remember. In fact, one of the men in our group stated at the end that it was "THE BEST" that he and his wife had ever taken. Although I was part of this group which did bond after our second stop, I am truly glad as well as elated that I took this adventure in enjoying the different places and tapas to which I was introduced during our almost five hour walk through the unique barrios and to the varying venues-- shops as well as bars and that famous market off the Las Ramblas.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

The tour was a good introduction to Barcelona. It was unfortunate we couldn't do it earlier in our stay as the day before was not available. The guide was very good and the group was small.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Lots of fun. English speaking group met at the first of 4 Tapas restaurants. small group so lots of interaction. First glass of wine and all Tapas were included. MAKE SURE YOU UNDERSTAND what is provided. We also got a tour of the old parts of Barcelona, and La Boqueria.. Found a good nougat shop (with Samples!) and a chocolate and coffee shop. Guide was great. Only downside was we started early 6pm so did not get to experience the full Tapas dining after 9pm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent - so enjoyable. Wonderful way to meet other travellers. Our tour leader was helpful, we ate wonderful tapas and sampled wines. An excellent introduction to the tapas world. We visited a number tapas bars and enjoyed local history on the walks between venues. The tour cost covered the meals.

From USD $ 77.71

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 4+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3394BCN01TAPA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message