4.5 star rating: Recommended 601 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Barcelona, Spain
  • Duration:  Varies (3 to 4 hours depending on chosen option)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 601 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour is highly recommended! Walk, eat and learn everything there is to know about Barcelona/Spanish peeps. You will not learn about nachos and chillies... ;)

Albert and Terri
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

All I we can say is Yummy!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Mireia went out of her way to explain all the details about the different places we saw, without her great knowledge, it would have been boring. I would recommend this tour to anyone, and specially Mireia for an outstanding Tapas Tour. Thank you Mireia, from Joao, Janet and Desiree (South Africa)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A great (approx. 3 hour) walking tour - the tapas and wine were excellent, but we also visited the market and toured some streets of the Gothic quarter learning some of the history of the city. Maria was a great guide with good English skills.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A great introduction to Barcelona and its cuisine!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour, Maria was awesome. Would recommend to friends an family.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour, very informative and fun. Nicollas was a great guide and was able to answer all of our questions while showin us some good places to eat Tapas and drink wine in Barcelona.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The guide was excellent. Best introduction to the City of Barcelona. I had been a little concerned about the "walking tour", but this old and fat american tourist kept up with the group. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was fabulous! It wasn't just tapas but a visit to a market which included a lesson on wonderful aged ham as well as some historical information as we walked from one tapas bar, through the market to another tapas bar. The two tapas places we visited were good as well, but our tour guide was very informed and he made all the difference. Wish I could remember his name. I highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was amazing! I definitely recommend it! Great tour guide as well!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our tour was outstanding and Maira did an exceptional job of bringing Barcelona alive for us. She was delightful. We loved learning about the history of the city, learning more about the buildings and the market, and we thoroughly enjoyed the food and the company. I would highly recommend it! Thank you for the great service.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

One of the best walking tours we have ever taken. Lots of background info as well as how to select some great tapas.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Book this event and learn about Tapas and the city of Barcelona. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining. The lesson in ordering and selecting tapas was informative and helped us enjoy the rest of our stay in Barcelona.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We were worried that this tour would be too "touristy" but it turned out to be a fun introduction to the city. The tapas were delicious and the guide(who spoke excellent English) was very personable and knowledgeable. We did this tour on our first evening in Barcelona and were able to confidently order tapas at bars and restaurants during the remainder of our trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tapas tour was great! Our guide was very knowledgable about the culture, traditions, area and a true "foodie". We would definitely recommend this tour for anyone wanting to get their bearings set on where to go and what to do in Barcelona.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Really enjoyed this tour. The guide was very enthusiastic and very helpful. The walking tour was great and plenty of stops along the way to enjoy some tapas and wine. Would definitely recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This is the very first thing I did when I got to town and I was not disappointed! This small tour included walking around most of the Gothic Quarter and lots of interesting information about Catalan customs and history. This small group was a personal experience and I met some wonderful people that I met up with again after the tour. I left this tour having ate delicious food, made good friends, and learned alot about Catalonia. This tour did not feel like a tour at all but a group of new friends discovering Barcelona together. Another plus was that with all the recommendations from this tour I basically planned all my meals for the rest of my trip. Exceeded all my expectations!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Really enjoyed the tour, although we were expecting just tapas and wine, the market tour was very informative and interesting. Did not care for the candy shop visit and taste before the tapas though and think a glass of wine with the first tapas tasting to start the tour, would have been nice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The tour guide did a fantastic job. She was knowledgeable and attentive to the entire group. This was more than just eating tapas- although we did that too. She provided a great overview that included history and tips on what to see and do in the area. It was a great introduction to Barcelona and I would highly recommend this tour. This was a great deal and well worth the cost.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We arrived to Barcelona early afternoon and took this tour that evening. It was a great way to get introduced to this wonderful city with a knowledgable and personable guide. We not only got an overview of the history of Barcelona but also learned about the food and wine regions of Spain while enjoying delicious tapas-I didn't realize even tapas have a story about how they came to be. We had a lot of fun and I would definitely recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour, Great guide. A most enjoyable time. The tour not only included tapas it was a walking history experience. The guide paced the tour with interesting bids of history and information about the gothic quarter and Catalonia and with strategic rest stops for tapas.The guide was both humorous and very knowledgable. I highly recommend this tour.The date of our tour was October 5, 2014.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Had a fabulous time, learned alot, guide was wonderful. Hooked on Spanish wines!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide was fun, relaxed enthusiastic with knowledge of our tour! What a great way to see the city with out getting lost. Took us to restaurant that one would not find on there own........Loved the idea of just showing up and having a guide create a great experience for one.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour! The guide (Jillian) was great. She is from the USA so there was no problem in understanding her English. She is outgoing, friendly, a good speaker and made the tour enjoyable. She knew the history of the area and the market and was excellent in explaining it to everyone. We also enjoyed the company of the other couples on the tour who were personable and friendly. The food and drinks were also very good. All the different tapas, beer, wine and other drinks were explained in detail. The 3 plus hours seemed to pass all too quickly. Jillian even gave everyone who needed directions back to their hotels, great directions. I would recommend this tour to everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

the guide was the best we had thought our 19 days of touring ... the tappas were the best we had . we ate lots of them too. lol the tour had a walking tour of the town and wine ... great night on the town.

From USD $ 65.76

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3394BCN01TAPA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message