4.5 star rating: Recommended 601 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Barcelona, Spain
  • Duration:  Varies (3 to 4 hours depending on chosen option)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 601 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was fantastic. Our guide was very informative and the tapas and wine were superb. The tour lasted well over 3.5 hours and we were shown many fine highlights of the area of Barcelona we walked through. They were especially attentive to me when I arrived with a sore ankle. They immediately brought ice packs, which they allowed me to keep.
I highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour. Nicholas was very good at his job. Thoroughly enjoyed all the information he gave us. Food was great. Would recommend tour to all. Thanks Nicholas for a great night.
Jenny

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We did this tour on our first evening in Barcelona. It was our first time in the city and it was a great introduction to the Gothic part of the city where most of the tour was based and gave us loads of ideas where to go back to. The food was great and the tour guide fantastic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The food was amazing and Jillian our guide had an endless knowledge of the food and area which made it also an interesting tour. Would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic tour we loved our guide and all her information. The destinations were all great, it was a really wonderful experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was great. The Tour Host did a wonderful job taking was all over Barcelona. She was very knowledgeable on all subjects and took us to several bars to enjoy Tapas and drinks. I highly recommend this to anyone going to Barcelona.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A wonderful night roaming the lane ways and streets stopping at the market and nougat sweet shop. Really enjoyed the different tapas and wine and the stories about the old area of Barcelona - Nico was a great guide - friendly and interesting stories to tell us on the way..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide was awesome . Met some interesting people from around the world in a relaxed atmosphere.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Do this tour before going out for tapas. Not only do you learn about the history of the area, but you learn how and what is good tapas and the different types. Gillian our tour guide was awesome. Highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We would strongly recommend any visitor to Barcelona to take this Tour.

Our guide Nick couldn't have been more helpful in explaining many of the hidden treasures of the City not only Food related but many of the Customs and traditions of the area.

A most Excellent Tour ~ strongly recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

6 of our traveling party of 9 took part in this tour. It was wonderful. Our guide was knowledgeable of the history of the area, the culture, the buildings, the traditions, the tapas. The entire party was probably 12 people, and from the conversation, all had a wonderful time, and came away learning about Catalonia.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

OUTSTANDING TOUR OF THE RAMBLA AREA WITH GREAT GUIDE, FOOD AND WINE!! THIS TOUR IS A MUST

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Longer walk than expected, but lots of information from the guide and great food.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a great tour and one I would recommend. We were a group of 8 and there were another couple on our tour. Our tour guide Rachelle was bright, friendly and very knowledgable about the food and the area. It was a great way to weave your way through the narrow streets in the Ramblas area. The places she took us to were all very good and welcoming. We loved the market and would recommend a visit there at anytime. This tour is a must do if you are in Barcelona.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent tour!!! By far the best one I did. Nicolas our gastronomic guide was fantastic, kind and very knowledgeable and passionate about the history of the city so we got some added 'tit bits' so to speak.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

A lovely and very passionate tour guide, some really interesting stories and facts about Barcelona and it's food , and delicious tapas. Very much recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

My partner and I went on this tour.
It was great. A very friendly and intuative guide ( Daniel) who was genuinly enthusiastic about the area and about the individuals on the tour. We would have missed alot of exciting areas had we not been on this.
Lovely stop offs at tapas bars to break up the walk to.
We both highly recomend doing this if your new to Barcelona.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It is very rare that a tour surpasses your expectation but this was just fabulous . Our guide Niko was brilliant entertaining and gave us so much history . For me the highlight was not even the tapas but the walking and discovery of amazing laneways and shops . Book this tour you will love it !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Had the most amazing time tapas fantastic the girl who did it was so fantastic showed us so many highlights between bars that would not have seen otherwise and all about the history she was so passionate about it just loved it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!!! Really recomend ti do it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The guide was very knowledgeable and enthusiastic about the subject of Catalan food and culture and we even learnt heaps about the history of the local area which was very interesting. She even showed us around the local markets and where to get the best produce. Much recommended!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Amazing tour not to be missed. Guide was knowledgable and paced everything beautifully. Tapas and wine were first rate. One of the best tours I gave taken.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Delicious! We are vegetarians and would have enjoyed more options but our guide Nicholas made it an awesome tour :) oh and the wines were divine.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I went last week with two of my girlfriends and we each had a blast. Nicolas was full of character and kept us engaged. The food was great and I loved the variety of different wines. I was shocked nobody else in our group tipped our wonderful guide... Don't forget to tip!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was an excellent tour. Entertaining and rewarding. We toured many highlights of Barcelona on a casual walking pace. Our guide was excellent. Unfortunately I can't recall his name because we were traveling for a month. The food and wine were great.

From USD $ 66.33

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3394BCN01TAPA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message