• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 392 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Barcelona, Spain
  • Duration:  2.5 - 3 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 392 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

The tour was amazing, glad I did this when I just arrived in Barcelona. It gives one a good overview of the city and what to look out for when going for tappas and other food. Highly recomended!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was in English only as we had booked. The guide gave some info about the buildings we passed even though he need not have to.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

We ended up having a private tour as no one else was booked in for the tour for that day. Because of this we learnt a lot about not only the local cuisine but also about the culture and history of Barcelona. The tapas that we tried was excellent and was also quite different to the ones we had in Madrid. We had a fantastic evening and would highly recommend the tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Great experience! Our tour leader shared her knowledge and combined markets/ bars and more formal tapas restaurants. Great variety and a very nice way to spend an evening out in Barcelona!

Michael L W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

We were part of a small group of 9 from around the world for this tour. From the start of the tour we were well looked after by the representative who was very informative and inclusive. The tour was just about the right length with breaks for tapas and drinks at 3 different restaurants. It was a perfect way to introduce tourists to Barcelona. Our representative was very helpful and enthusiastic about this very interesting city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

This was a wonderful tour. The guide was charming and provided a great deal of information about the food and culture of Barcelona. We not only visited three outstanding Tapas bars, but we also were treated to a walking tour of some of the hidden treasures within the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

We signed up for this tour on our last night in Barcelona and were a few minutes late in meeting our guide. We were the only ones who signed up for that evening so we got to enjoy Maria all to ourselves. Tip: take this tour early in your trip so you can enjoy some of the recommendations she will give you for later in your trip. We got to see some of the oldest shops in Barcelona that make chocolate, candles, sausages and more. Maria is very knowledgeable about food and the history of the city as well. Definitely an A+ guide. We had even been to the La Bouqueria already so she took us to another area and let us explore as she told us about the shops and history. We weren't sure if the 8 tapas would fill us up for the evening but since you eat and walk, then eat and walk, you have more time to fill up and by the end of the night we were pleasantly surprised to be full. You may want to pretend you are a Barcelonian and eat a very late dinner or grab a snack later if you are still hungry, but a great tour all the same.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Our trip with Sonia was great! Good company, good guide and good walks+ food and drink stops.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Our guide was warm, funny and took us to some great historical points of interest as well as arranging some good tapas stops. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

This was really fun. Again a small group of about 7 so there was time for good conversation. Our guide was very knowledgeable and I would definitely book this type of tour again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Great tour, delicious tapas and wine! The tour guide (Mark) was very informative and friendly. Would recommend!

Tina
Spain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

A very nice evening wich even included many different gourmet shops, the big market and a lot of tips. A very engaged guid.

BARRY A
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

THIS WAS A VERY ENJOYABLE WAY OF SPENDING AN EVENING IN BARCELONA. OUR GUIDE MARIEHA GUIDED US THROUGH 3 DIFFERENT TAPAS BARS AND ALSO A VISIT TO THE BOQUERIA MARKET AND EXPLAINED THE HISTORY OF FOOD WITHIN THE CITY AS WELL AS A FEW TIPS ON WHAT TO BUY WHERE. I FOUND THE DIVERSITY OF TAPAS BARS AND FOOD OFFERED TO BE OF A HIGH STANDARD AND WE VERY MUCH ENJOYED THE GROUP OF 15 OTHER VISITORS AS WELL.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

This was a fun evening out with great Tapas , Sangria and Cava. We loved that it was a small group and the tour guide was informative about Barcelona, the walk around was interesting, especially the marketplace.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

This was great , our guide was wonderful. But at our second stop for tapas one of the people that was with our group, her purse was taken. You do have to be careful.

From USD $ 82.77

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3394BCN01TAPA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message