4.5 star rating: Recommended 502 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Barcelona, Spain
  • Duration:  2.5 - 3 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 502 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We did this tour on our first night in Barcelona. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable on both the city and its many forms of food. We revisited two of the places shown to us by Nico and his tips on getting around the city were very helpful. A great introduction to Barcelona and the many tapas bars by a guide that was so passionate about his city and food available.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Nico's local insight and social skills were immediately evident, as were his personal touch, and his first hand family experience for many of the sights. This was much more than a tapas tour. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Very nice tour. Our guide, Nicholas, was wonderful. Took us to some great restaurants and shows us other places in Barcelona. Far exceeded our expectations.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Excellent. Wish we had done this one earlier in our stay though. Nicholas was a great guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was an awesome tour. I was looking forward to learning about (and tasting) authentic tapas, but was blown away by how much history, architecture and art our guide Nico managed to include in one evening.
I agree with all the other reviews: this is the best money you will spend on your entire trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Nicola was our guide. He was very good and knowledgeable. Very enjoyable evening.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We meet our guide Maria, at the designated bar, meet the rest of the group and enjoyed the first of the Tapas and wine, we then started walking to the next point. Maria was very knowledgeable and recommended local places to get good food. This was a really good introduction to Barcelona and I am really glad that we did this on the first night as it really orientated the city for us, and highlighted the areas we wanted to visit again. Do this tour your first night in Barcelona!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Really interesting walking tour around the old areas of the city interspersed with tapas/drinks breaks - perfect way to see the city. Our tour guide, Marie, was very knowledgeable and gave us lots of information and insights into the Barcelona culture. She had also kindly arranged for vegetarian tapas to be made available for me. It was over all too soon!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was a wonderful experience. Our guide was wonderful. The restaurants were great. It was my first time in Barcelona I will be coming back thanks to the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Jo was an excellent guide. We were a small group and it was great to be able to ask questions. He was passionate about Catalan history and food. This was a great way to start our weekend in Barcelona.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We enjoyed our tour with 'Maria' as she asked us to call her. She was enthusiastic, friendly and knowledgable and not for one moment did we feel rushed during our three and a half hour tour. We chose this tour because we felt that we didn't know how Tapas 'worked', a needless fear as it turned out and we now know how, and what, to order next time (which in fact was two nights later on our last night in Barcelona).
We would strongly recommend this tour if you want to know a bit more about both Tapas and the City. Good value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We loved it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It was a great way to kick off our trip in Barcelona. Our guide was very friendly and informative. The tapas and vino were delicious.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great evening drunk some nice wine, eat some good food and had good time with the people on the tour - well worth the money !!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

If you ever are visiting Barcelona I highly recommend this Tapas tour. Our Guide Marc was incredible he was so knowledgable about the city, the 3 Tapas Bars we went to and the wine were incredible. This truly gives great insight to the Tapas Bar Scene and a good tour of Gothic and other areas.

From USD $ 73.42

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 4+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3394BCN01TAPA

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message