4.5 star rating: Recommended 469 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Barcelona, Spain
  • Duration:  2.5 - 3 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 469 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This tour was great, the guide Mireia shared a great deal of information about Barcelona. As a vegetarian I felt that I was well looked after ewith a great variety of tasty tapas. There was plenty of food and sharing with our new found friends was fun.

John W D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A great night both tapas and viewing the local markets. It was marred by light rain but all in all was a very good night.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was a fabulous tour - maybe the best money we spent on our entire trip. Not only did Nicholas fulfill all the items listed on the tour Itinerary, he added some additional stops and so many of the old city highlights and historical points, as well as pointing out some bars and shows we might want to visit later. We couldn't have had a better time, and ours was a small group, just two couples plus Nicholas, so it was so personal and just the highlight of our 9 days in Spain. Nicholas' English was excellent, so very easy to understand him (that has not been the case at times on other tours with foreign speakers). We would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour is a great way to start your Barcelona experience. We had just 7 people in our group and got along well. We went to three very different sorts of tapas bars with different sorts of food, drink, and environment. Along the way we learned about what we were seeing on La Rambla and in the old Gothic section of the city. We went back the next day and retraced our steps to a store we had seen. Loved this introduction to a wonderful city!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour is a great introduction to Barcelona! Our guide, Mireya, was engaging and very knowledable. Each stop on the tour offered a distinct taste of Spanish/Catalan cuisine. The walk through the city is easy and the open air market is a highlight. We made an unscheduled stop at a Turron shop and I have never tasted such delisciousness. We truly enjoyed the tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A great introduction to Spanish cuisine. We had a lovely group of Aussies who were a lot of fun. The guide was very friendly and helpful with facts about Barcelona.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We loved this evening tour and our guide Nico. He took us to 3 different tapas locales, and at each we had 3 sizable portions of delicious tapas and a glass of wine or other drink. The places and types of food were quite varied, and in between he walked us through the Boqueria, Barri Gotic, and other areas of Barcelona. Not to be missed!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We took this tour on our first day in Barcelona, and it was terrific. Rachel was an excellent guide. We saw the food market, confectionery and chocolate shops, as well as the tapas bars. Food/wine was very good, and we returned to the area the next day familiar with the location of many interesting sites. Well worth the cost and time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The guide spoke very clear English and was very knowledgable, sharing the history and culture with the small group of us. There were extras along the way, like the candy shop that has been in the same location and the same familly since 1775 (not a typo !) and the Gotic cathedral. The tapas were excellent, the pace was perfect, and the cava delightful. We had a short time in Barcelona and this amounted to a 'Must Do".

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We enjoyed this tour and would do it all over again in a heartbeat. Our guide was very knowledgeable and patient. He was an attentive listener and answered all of our questions to the best of his ability. Finally, the tapas and wine was very tasty.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

My sister and I were the only ones on this tour and Mireia our guide was fantastic. For three hours she took us on a walking tour and showed us all around the area, stopping three times for a drink and a tapas. Couldn't have asked for anything better.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Remarkable! I am so happy I did this tour! Oscar, our host/tour guide was amazing. He was so knowledgable, so warm and engaging. He shared so much with us about the neighborhoods, the city, the culture, the food. It felt as if each one of us in the group were his personal guest. Before I booked this tour, I read a suggestion to schedule this for the beginning of my trip. Great advice! Since I was traveling solo, doing this early on really gave me a sense of place and helped me to feel very comfortable as I ventured out on my own into the city the next day and beyond. Incidentally, I am sure you will enjoy this tour whatever time during your trip you schedule it. About the tapas and the wine....absolutely delicious! Each tapas bar had a different personality and a variety of rich fare. During the evening we visited the Boqueria, the huge sprawling, fresh marketplace found off La Ramblas. Every kind of fresh fish, meat, fruits, vegetables, chocolates, nuts, and more that you could imagine. How I wish there was a Boqueria in my neighborhood! Later in the evening we also stopped at one of Barcelona's oldest confectioner's where we sampled chocolates and sweets. I couldn't resist bringing some home with me! Oh, later during my stay in Barcelona, I felt so confident to sit at a tapas bar myself without hesitation, 'cause I knew what to do, lol, and felt right at home! OK...reserve your spot now, buy your ticket now, you will be so glad that you did!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Wonderful tour. Highly recommended on your 1st night in Barcelona.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

this is a very good tour. they take you to a variety of good restaurants, one of Barcelona's major markets and they take you around the old town as well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent walking tapas tour with Mark very interesting and lots of fun. Amazing locations , a cool visit to the market and some Great tapas ! Definitely worth doing ! Thank you Mark we really enjoyed the experience it was a great introduction to Barcelona. Jacqui n Greg

From USD $ 76.66

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 4+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3394BCN01TAPA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message