4.5 star rating: Recommended 442 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Barcelona, Spain
  • Duration:  2.5 - 3 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 442 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent - so enjoyable. Wonderful way to meet other travellers. Our tour leader was helpful, we ate wonderful tapas and sampled wines. An excellent introduction to the tapas world. We visited a number tapas bars and enjoyed local history on the walks between venues. The tour cost covered the meals.

Mike W
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The success of these sorts of activities often depend on who you get as your guide, and lucky for us, we had an excellent one! She didn't just take us to some great restaurants for a delicious selection of tapas, but she also gave us a tour of the market (the Boqueria), and took us to a lovely chocolate store. At the end of the night she gave everyone a list of other places they might want to try and even included her personal email address. Our interaction with the staff of Julia Travel was entirely positive and I was pleased I used Viator to make this booking!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Excellant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

My friend had done this tour and recommended it as a must to do on your first night in Barcelona. It was booked out and we could not do that. After doing the tour, I can only agree with my friend. The guide was amazing. The food and the way you order food is explained well. Also the walking tour shows you the areas and allows you then to go back and get lost wandering in these spectacular areas that the tour takes you. Really recommend this one.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fabulous night out great walk thru new and old Barcelona learnt a lot about the history of Barcelona. Great way to get inside the history of Barcelona and our guide Maria was funny, informative and engaging!! A must do tour!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Loved this tour. Since locals don't eat until 9pm, starting at 7 meant we had places relatively to ourselves. The guide was very knowledgeable and the timing for everything worked out perfect.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

My wife and i really enjoyed this tour and thought it was good value for money. The route through Barcelona was nice, the food was tasty and our tour guide was very friendly and knowlegeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Brilliant! This was a really lovely start to our holiday - it gave us a really nice introduction to the city with the added benefit of tasting some beautiful Catalan and Spanish cuisine. The guide was really knowledgable and gave just the right amount of information. We met some other people and had a lovely night. It also helped us to see places that we might want to eat at on our own during the trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Booking went like clockwork and tour was excellent.Tour guide Maria also excellent ..very knowledgeable and informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Nico was amazing.His knowledge of Barcelona was phenomenal and the love he has for Barcelona and his fellow Barcelonians was evident in his speech.We thoroughly enjoyed our tour.He helped us get around Barcelona and always made sure we were safe. Thanks Nicola and Dawn Barbados/NY/England Sept 2013

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Highly recommended, would advise to do early on in your holiday too. We met lots of nice Americans, the food and drink was good and great to explore the Market etc. Good value, great guide I would definitely do this trip again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Sonia was an outstanding tour guide. You have to do a walking tour with one of the locals in Barcelona.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Good host and great tour. More local history and information than I figured we would get. Only issue was a guy in a wheel chair. Everyone encouraged him to go along but he wisely did not. Also, people had children along and it was OK. But, this is really not for kids. We would prefer an adults only tour of this type.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

An excellent tour as an introduction to several tapas bars. The guide was excellent at explaining the history of each area where we stopped.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

A fantastic way to begin our visit in Barcelona! The beauty of this tour was the combination of walking in the different parts of the city and being rewarded with delicious tapas and drinks along the way. There were some in our tour group who were surprised at the length of the walk - about an hour of the tour is actually the "walking" part - but my husband and I both really enjoyed the walking tour, the stops at various food stores along the way, and especially the tapas and drinks at the three restaurants we visited. We learned a lot about Catalonian food and culture. Our guide "Maria" was a perfect hostess.

From USD $ 77.74

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 4+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3394BCN01TAPA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message