• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 428 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Barcelona, Spain
  • Duration:  2.5 - 3 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tapas Evening Walking Tour of Barcelona. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 428 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Highly recommended, would advise to do early on in your holiday too. We met lots of nice Americans, the food and drink was good and great to explore the Market etc. Good value, great guide I would definitely do this trip again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Sonia was an outstanding tour guide. You have to do a walking tour with one of the locals in Barcelona.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Good host and great tour. More local history and information than I figured we would get. Only issue was a guy in a wheel chair. Everyone encouraged him to go along but he wisely did not. Also, people had children along and it was OK. But, this is really not for kids. We would prefer an adults only tour of this type.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

An excellent tour as an introduction to several tapas bars. The guide was excellent at explaining the history of each area where we stopped.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

A fantastic way to begin our visit in Barcelona! The beauty of this tour was the combination of walking in the different parts of the city and being rewarded with delicious tapas and drinks along the way. There were some in our tour group who were surprised at the length of the walk - about an hour of the tour is actually the "walking" part - but my husband and I both really enjoyed the walking tour, the stops at various food stores along the way, and especially the tapas and drinks at the three restaurants we visited. We learned a lot about Catalonian food and culture. Our guide "Maria" was a perfect hostess.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

I would like to be able to give this tour 6 stars.....at least! Our first taste of Barcelona couldn't have been better. There were only 7 people on the tour so it was very friendly. We saw 3 districts including the amazing market. The tapas were delicious. Sonia explained everything so well. We wondered about taking the tour because we would have had very little sleep but we were so glad we had. Who needs sleep when they can walk around a beautiful city in the cool of the evening, eat delicious food and sample the wine!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We were in Paris, Rome, Portofino, Monte Carlo, Cannes and Marseilles before coming to Barcelona.
At each location we took at least one tour.
The Tapas walking tour in Barcelona was THE BEST!
It combined samplings of great tapas as well as a walk through the old city including the Los Ramblas market which was incredible.
We liked it so much that we did the tour again on our own the following day.
Great introduction to Barcelona. We recommend it be done as early as possible for anyone traveling to Barcelona.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We enjoyed this tour and went for tapas another night at one of the recommended spots, Bar Lobo and enjoyed it very much.

Agnes W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

My husband and I did this tour on 29th May with friends. It was very enjoyable and the tapas we had was very nice and quite enough for us as we are not a big eater. The tour to the market was very interesting. The guide (don't remember his name) was very pleasant and informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was the highlight of our trip. Our tour guide was amazing and the food was great. Very informative, and really liked that it was a small group.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Guide Nicolas was great! Loved to sample the tapas from the different regions of Spain and the tour of Las Ramblas and the market area was great. Want to go back already!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Nico was an excellent guide, knowledgeable and friendly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

I enjoyed my Tapas Tour very much and the food given to us was very different in each Tapas Bar. It also gave me an overview of areas in the old town I probably would not have seen as a solo traveller. There was a large group of 24 but thankfully we were separated into two groups of 12 with a guide each. Definitely recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We really enjoyed this tour with the group of 11. We visited 3 bars, the market, and one candy store where we had samples. Along the way, many sites were described. The best was the descriptions of the various tapas and the choices of drinks suitable for youth and adults. No dinner was needed. Our group was interesting with participants from different countries. We were all anxious to try the chocolate shops our guide pointed out after the tour. We recommend this tour to all.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

I had booked this trip for my first day arriving to Madrid. Laura, our tour guide made my first day in Spain as one of my highlights of my trip. a very memorable night. We went to few bars and restaurants, tried different Tapas and drinks. It was a great experience.

From USD $ 81.03

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3394BCN01TAPA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message