Insider's Guide to Barcelona

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 678 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Elizabeth D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Fantastic tour, Gillian led us on a tour that encompassed the markets, the Gothic, Jewish and Born sectors. Gave us a information and history about food in Barcelona and its origins. Really enjoyed the Pinchos and Tapas.

Andrea B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We were surprised to start the tasting in the Tour centre with wine and jamon. Our guide was very good - talked about the area, food and made the evening go smoothly.

Michael R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Clair did an outstanding job. She was right on time. Lots of good insight on places to see and eat. High energy. Would take another with her anytime. We got our money's worth. The only problem was our failure to let you folks know we only wanted red wines

gene

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Nico was a wonderful guide, he went out of his way to explain things. He was the best guide we had of all the day trips we took.

laura p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Nico was our tour guide. We sampled some turron and chocolate, visited La Boqueria, had tapas at one place, and pinchos at another. We also visited a really amazing art store and learned about the history of Barcelona and Catalunya. I really enjoyed his personal stories, like when he told us about the Christmas tradition, how much jamon his family consumes, the siesta hours, etc. We had a lot of fun. The food was very good. We had both hot and cold tapas. Some were typical deep-fried crowdpleasers like croquettes, while others were very Spanish. For instance, I had cod stuffed in a red pepper topped with cucumber on a piece of bread. It was a fun night.

Matt K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Ask for Mirella, she's lively and entertaining and very knowledgeable and made the tour very worth it. The food is great and you get to try several different types of tapas. Very recommended.

Lauren C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was the highlight of our trip! Our tour guide was fun and friendly and really showed us the culture of Barcelona. Not only did we get a taste of delicious tapas and wine on the tour, but our guide pointed out some of her local favorites that we visited later! Dont miss this one!

LaDawn W USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was our first ever foodie tour and it did not disappoint. Raquel was an excellent guide and not only did we have the opportunity to try some delicious tapas, but we learned a bit more about the history of Barcelona AND visited back roads in the city that we never would've found on our own. My sister and I plan to make these walking tours a regular part of our visits going forward. Highly recommend!

Marie O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

An absolute excellent Tapas tour, made fantastic by our great guide Nico.
Nico made it more than just a Tapas tour enlightening our group of ten with his excellent historical knowledge of the city and taking us to places we would not have found around the gothic area
I highly recommend this tour that lasted around three hours, I'm sure all guides are good but we hope you get Nico.

Phyllis A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a WONDERFUL experience because Nicholas, our guide, gave us a great historical walking tour of the area in addition to the fabulous tapas and Catalan wine tastings. It was a good intro to the Ramblas in a secure group to get a feel for the area. I was able to return and explore on my own.

Jodi B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

10 Absolutely the best tour of the entire trip! Niko, our tour guide was incredible. He introduced us to Barcelona in such a friendly, relaxed way. We learned about the culture, history, and food of Barcelona and Catalonia. This should be the number one tour on your list. It is a great way to get the lay of the land and learn about the food and what to order. The Boqueria was amazing and Niko introduced us to all the different fruits, fish, and items sold. We had great tapas and pinchos. It was our daughter's 21st birthday and Niko made sure it was memorable and even bought her first Cava of the evening. We learned of Christmas traditions and the different areas of the city. He even took us to a great place for turron and recommended a place to go have churros and chocolate. If you do only one tour in Barcelona, this should be your tour!!!!!

Dina B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Loved this tour. Our guide, Maria, was knowledgeable, funny, and patient. Learned so much about Barcelona tapas cuisine and overall culture. A must as an introduction to Barcelona and all it has to offer.

Lauren D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The 0km Tapas Tour was great. I would definitely recommend doing the Tapas Tour on the first day you are in the city so you can learn more about the culture and off the beaten path areas. Maria was fantastic and it was fun to be around someone who was so passionate about her heritage and culture. Exploring the market, learning about different foods and trying new things was AWESOME.

beninton

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Well organised and the experience was great.

Debrajo T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Guide Berta was great. Tour was much more than food and drink. She provided interesting info on Barcelona and history. Food was wonderful as was wine and tour...highly recommend..even if you are not a wine/beer drinker as other beverage options offered..

Heath P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour is highly recommended! Walk, eat and learn everything there is to know about Barcelona/Spanish peeps. You will not learn about nachos and chillies... ;)

Albert and Terri United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

All I we can say is Yummy!

joao.corado

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Mireia went out of her way to explain all the details about the different places we saw, without her great knowledge, it would have been boring. I would recommend this tour to anyone, and specially Mireia for an outstanding Tapas Tour. Thank you Mireia, from Joao, Janet and Desiree (South Africa)

davidw70

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A great (approx. 3 hour) walking tour - the tapas and wine were excellent, but we also visited the market and toured some streets of the Gothic quarter learning some of the history of the city. Maria was a great guide with good English skills.

Robert H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A great introduction to Barcelona and its cuisine!

Bryan D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour, Maria was awesome. Would recommend to friends an family.

Daryl W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour, very informative and fun. Nicollas was a great guide and was able to answer all of our questions while showin us some good places to eat Tapas and drink wine in Barcelona.

mccullough.marypat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The guide was excellent. Best introduction to the City of Barcelona. I had been a little concerned about the "walking tour", but this old and fat american tourist kept up with the group. Highly recommended.

Carol M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was fabulous! It wasn't just tapas but a visit to a market which included a lesson on wonderful aged ham as well as some historical information as we walked from one tapas bar, through the market to another tapas bar. The two tapas places we visited were good as well, but our tour guide was very informed and he made all the difference. Wish I could remember his name. I highly recommend this tour!

Mia S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was amazing! I definitely recommend it! Great tour guide as well!!

Viewing 5 of 28

Page: Previous | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | Next

From USD $ 69.07

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3394BCN01TAPA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message