4.5 star rating: Recommended 158 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Barcelona, Spain
  • Duration:  10 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tarragona and Sitges Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 158 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Excellent organisation: small group with 4 people, our guide was the best ever had during my trips. He had spoken fluently English and French as well, giving us interesting and useful tips what to see during the free time in Tarragona, and where to eat in Sitges...Highly recommend to book this trip! I would like defenetely return once in the future to Tarragona, thank you again Explore Catalunya!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Our guide exceeded our expectations and provided lots of information during our trip. As with all our tours, the guide's English was good and we had no issues carrying on conversation. This is a must do tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Our guide was very knowledgable. We had a short walking tour of the city(s) and then given time to explore each city on our own. The ability to walk around inside the Roman Ampitheature (imagine going back in time) was really interesting. Our guide even made an extra stop at an abandoned Roman Quarry - really interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

I loved this tour, especially the fact that it was such a small group (eight people). Our tour guide was pleasant, friendly and extremely informative. His English was easy to understand. The towns of Tarragona and Sitges were beautiful!! This tour is a must while in Barcelona!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Awesome day trip!! Our guide was phenomenal - pleasant and full of knowledge - great personality. Made recommendations appropriate for the different groups on the trip - spoke very good English. We were a group of 8 (3 adults, 5 children ages 5, 7, 9, 10, 12) HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

A wonderful opportunity to see these two different yet beautiful areas.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

The aqueduct was absolutely amazing, and to get to walk over it even more amazing. The photo is good, but does not give you the true impression of how large and impressive it is. It was worth the trip itself. I had seen the ones in Seville, but this absolutely blew me away, there is just no comparison. It was made even more interesting by the information that our guide, Nick, provided. He did a great job of making it a fascinating trip. Sitges was also a very fun place. We enjoyed a seafood lunch looking out over the sea. It just doesn't much better. I might go on a day other than Sunday, as many of the shops were closed. Be ready to be impressed by the Roman ruins in Tarragon. I was an interesting place to just stroll along the narrow streets. The entire day was a relaxing highlight of our trip. Explore Catalunya does a great job with their tours and we enjoyed the ones from this group the most of all our tours.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Our travel guide, Feliciano, was great!! We liked his style and he made us feel like family. Tarragona and Sitges were wonderful -- would take this tour again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We really had a great time. Anna, our guide, was excellent, making sure that we enjoyed all of the treasures of Tarragona and Sitges. There was a little mix-up with the bus that was handled elegantly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Veronica was our tour guide, she was great, This is a must do, so many interesting things to see. It was raining when we got back, Veronica was nice enough to drop us at the front door of our apartment! Thanks so much for such a terrific trip and team!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Julia Villalobos has been an excellent guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

/was a wonderful day out. The tour guide was great and made the day very fun and informative. Terragona is a beautiful city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Got so lucky and this small group fit all into one car. Excellent guide. Tarragona is beautiful and you can take a dip in Sitges (make sure to go topless!) :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

More like travelling with a few friends, this excursion was more than we expected, allowed us the freedom to explore and see what tourists rarely are shown from the comfort of a modern van and a relaible, educated, experienced guide. Our stops exceeded what was promised and I was able to get the photographs that make magazines. The hotel had deals with agencies but none offered the trip to Tarragona - to see the roman sites. I found Viator on-line, made my own reservatons (very easy and in English), and ended up complaining to the hotel that this tour was something they should offer and a company they should work with. Fees were reasonable, group was very small, and I would book with them again without hesitation.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

We really enjoyed Tarragona and our tour guide was great.

From USD $ 104.08

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3142TARRA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message