Insider's Guide to Barcelona

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 206 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Candace P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Our travel guide, Feliciano, was great!! We liked his style and he made us feel like family. Tarragona and Sitges were wonderful -- would take this tour again!

MICHAEL B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We really had a great time. Anna, our guide, was excellent, making sure that we enjoyed all of the treasures of Tarragona and Sitges. There was a little mix-up with the bus that was handled elegantly.

Liz W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Veronica was our tour guide, she was great, This is a must do, so many interesting things to see. It was raining when we got back, Veronica was nice enough to drop us at the front door of our apartment! Thanks so much for such a terrific trip and team!

VASILIKI K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Julia Villalobos has been an excellent guide.

Sharna C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

/was a wonderful day out. The tour guide was great and made the day very fun and informative. Terragona is a beautiful city.

Dawn P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Got so lucky and this small group fit all into one car. Excellent guide. Tarragona is beautiful and you can take a dip in Sitges (make sure to go topless!) :)

David J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

More like travelling with a few friends, this excursion was more than we expected, allowed us the freedom to explore and see what tourists rarely are shown from the comfort of a modern van and a relaible, educated, experienced guide. Our stops exceeded what was promised and I was able to get the photographs that make magazines. The hotel had deals with agencies but none offered the trip to Tarragona - to see the roman sites. I found Viator on-line, made my own reservatons (very easy and in English), and ended up complaining to the hotel that this tour was something they should offer and a company they should work with. Fees were reasonable, group was very small, and I would book with them again without hesitation.

Jenean H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

We really enjoyed Tarragona and our tour guide was great.

Mark M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Finding the Viator office was a challenge, but once we got there, the people were very nice and apologized, saying they had just moved to a new location. The day trip was wonderful. The guide was very knowledgeable and felt as if he took us around to some really great places that gave us a "taste of Spain." It was worth the time and the price and would recommend it highly.

Terry L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

A wonderful day for my 50 birthday. The tour was well planned and our guide was helpful, friendly and kind. amazing!

Keith D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Good tour. Time to shop limited, but did see mny things.

Francis M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

We had a great time and Anna was a great guide... Very knowledgeable and personable... Would recommend to all....

Nicole P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Andrew was amazing. If you do this trip make sure that you request him. I did two day trips while I was in Barcelona and this was my favorite, it was very personable but also allowed time for you to do your own thing in both Tarragona and Sitges. I absolutely LOVED the structure of this trip. I wanted to take Andrew with me to every place on my vacation because he was so knowledgeable and enjoyable. He even gave everyone something to enjoy later, catanies (chocolates from Tarragona).

dawgpound

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

This was the best tour I have ever taken through viator. The weather was exceptional, the tour was very informative and the sites in Tarragona (aqueduct and other roman ruins) were awsome. The coast line in Sitges was very picturesque had the right amount of times spent at each. Anna was very knowlegeable.

Randy F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

This was an excellent day trip. The sites in Tarragona were impressive. The beach towns were very beautiful, and relaxing.

The guide was very helpful, providing background information on all of the historical monuments. On the other hand, however, she also gave us free time to explore what we found important to us at our leisure.

regina r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Was a great tour our guide Anna was amaising

Barry B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Excellent! Well worth the trip and money. Our tour guide, Alejandro (Alex) Gonzalez, was wonderful. In Sitges we asked him to join us for lunch in a restaurant of his choosing. He selected a small non-tourist place and ordered food and wine for us. It was a true dining experience, one of our best meals in Spain

Nancy G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Little piece of Heaven...best day of the 12 days we spent on cruise on or off in Italy/Spain..superior tour guide,superior meal in Stiges, blue gelato in Tarragona.. Will be back to sty at San Sebatian hotel in Stiges and rent. Car to explore Tarragona morr.pont diablo lovely park

Pauline M Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Friendly and helpful guide, with excellent knowledge of the history of the region. Highly recommended

Russ H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

We had a wonderful time. Brian was knowledgeable and very entertaining. We were looking forward to a beach day at Sitges, but the trip to Tarragona turned out to be the highlight of our stay in Spain. We loved seeing the Roman arches, city walls, and coliseum. Fantastic experience for our family of teenagers and young adults.

Roslyn M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Excellent Tour by Explore Cataluna Tours. The Guides Brian and Adrian were wonderful. A very enjoyable Tour

Lynn P. H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

I went on this tour with my fifteen year old daughter. to quote her, it was "awesome"! Tarragona was fascinating. Walking across the aguaduct was quite an experience as was the visit tot the ruins. Sitges was lovely. we had time for lunch , a walk around the village and a quick swim in the ocean. Traveling with a group of ten was very nice and our guide was terrific - very personable, not to mention very knowledgeable.. All in all , it was a great day!

Terri M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

we really enjoyed this tour. Our guide/driver was the best. Really knowledgable about the area. We would reccomend this tour highly

Barbara D USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

It was a private tour for us! We loved it! Gemma, our tour guide, was so nice. She was very informative. She brought us to a "private town" as well. Tarragona and Sitges are must see towns if you are in Spain! We highly recommend this tour!

Don P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

This day trip was definitely worth it. The aqueduct and ruins in Tarragona were fantastic to see, and Sitges was a really pretty beach town. My one complaint is that I thought stop at Roc de Sant Gaieta was pretty pointless and with the amazing two hour + lunch we had in Siges, it would've been nice to have more time to lounge on the beach and check out the shops there. Our tour guide was really knowledgeable, and it was nice how he just basically told us generally where to go and what to see and then sent us out to explore on our own, rather than 'hold our hand' the whole time.

Viewing 3 of 9

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 101.25

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3142TARRA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message