4.5 star rating: Recommended 156 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Barcelona, Spain
  • Duration:  10 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tarragona and Sitges Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 156 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

A wonderful day for my 50 birthday. The tour was well planned and our guide was helpful, friendly and kind. amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Good tour. Time to shop limited, but did see mny things.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

We had a great time and Anna was a great guide... Very knowledgeable and personable... Would recommend to all....

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Andrew was amazing. If you do this trip make sure that you request him. I did two day trips while I was in Barcelona and this was my favorite, it was very personable but also allowed time for you to do your own thing in both Tarragona and Sitges. I absolutely LOVED the structure of this trip. I wanted to take Andrew with me to every place on my vacation because he was so knowledgeable and enjoyable. He even gave everyone something to enjoy later, catanies (chocolates from Tarragona).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

This was the best tour I have ever taken through viator. The weather was exceptional, the tour was very informative and the sites in Tarragona (aqueduct and other roman ruins) were awsome. The coast line in Sitges was very picturesque had the right amount of times spent at each. Anna was very knowlegeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

This was an excellent day trip. The sites in Tarragona were impressive. The beach towns were very beautiful, and relaxing.

The guide was very helpful, providing background information on all of the historical monuments. On the other hand, however, she also gave us free time to explore what we found important to us at our leisure.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Was a great tour our guide Anna was amaising

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Excellent! Well worth the trip and money. Our tour guide, Alejandro (Alex) Gonzalez, was wonderful. In Sitges we asked him to join us for lunch in a restaurant of his choosing. He selected a small non-tourist place and ordered food and wine for us. It was a true dining experience, one of our best meals in Spain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Little piece of Heaven...best day of the 12 days we spent on cruise on or off in Italy/Spain..superior tour guide,superior meal in Stiges, blue gelato in Tarragona.. Will be back to sty at San Sebatian hotel in Stiges and rent. Car to explore Tarragona morr.pont diablo lovely park

Pauline M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Friendly and helpful guide, with excellent knowledge of the history of the region. Highly recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

We had a wonderful time. Brian was knowledgeable and very entertaining. We were looking forward to a beach day at Sitges, but the trip to Tarragona turned out to be the highlight of our stay in Spain. We loved seeing the Roman arches, city walls, and coliseum. Fantastic experience for our family of teenagers and young adults.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Excellent Tour by Explore Cataluna Tours. The Guides Brian and Adrian were wonderful. A very enjoyable Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

I went on this tour with my fifteen year old daughter. to quote her, it was "awesome"! Tarragona was fascinating. Walking across the aguaduct was quite an experience as was the visit tot the ruins. Sitges was lovely. we had time for lunch , a walk around the village and a quick swim in the ocean. Traveling with a group of ten was very nice and our guide was terrific - very personable, not to mention very knowledgeable.. All in all , it was a great day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

we really enjoyed this tour. Our guide/driver was the best. Really knowledgable about the area. We would reccomend this tour highly

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

It was a private tour for us! We loved it! Gemma, our tour guide, was so nice. She was very informative. She brought us to a "private town" as well. Tarragona and Sitges are must see towns if you are in Spain! We highly recommend this tour!

From USD $ 105.57

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3142TARRA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message