• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 148 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Barcelona, Spain
  • Duration:  10 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tarragona and Sitges Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 148 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Was a great tour our guide Anna was amaising

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Excellent! Well worth the trip and money. Our tour guide, Alejandro (Alex) Gonzalez, was wonderful. In Sitges we asked him to join us for lunch in a restaurant of his choosing. He selected a small non-tourist place and ordered food and wine for us. It was a true dining experience, one of our best meals in Spain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Little piece of Heaven...best day of the 12 days we spent on cruise on or off in Italy/Spain..superior tour guide,superior meal in Stiges, blue gelato in Tarragona.. Will be back to sty at San Sebatian hotel in Stiges and rent. Car to explore Tarragona morr.pont diablo lovely park

Pauline M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Friendly and helpful guide, with excellent knowledge of the history of the region. Highly recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

We had a wonderful time. Brian was knowledgeable and very entertaining. We were looking forward to a beach day at Sitges, but the trip to Tarragona turned out to be the highlight of our stay in Spain. We loved seeing the Roman arches, city walls, and coliseum. Fantastic experience for our family of teenagers and young adults.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Excellent Tour by Explore Cataluna Tours. The Guides Brian and Adrian were wonderful. A very enjoyable Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

I went on this tour with my fifteen year old daughter. to quote her, it was "awesome"! Tarragona was fascinating. Walking across the aguaduct was quite an experience as was the visit tot the ruins. Sitges was lovely. we had time for lunch , a walk around the village and a quick swim in the ocean. Traveling with a group of ten was very nice and our guide was terrific - very personable, not to mention very knowledgeable.. All in all , it was a great day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

we really enjoyed this tour. Our guide/driver was the best. Really knowledgable about the area. We would reccomend this tour highly

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

It was a private tour for us! We loved it! Gemma, our tour guide, was so nice. She was very informative. She brought us to a "private town" as well. Tarragona and Sitges are must see towns if you are in Spain! We highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

This day trip was definitely worth it. The aqueduct and ruins in Tarragona were fantastic to see, and Sitges was a really pretty beach town. My one complaint is that I thought stop at Roc de Sant Gaieta was pretty pointless and with the amazing two hour + lunch we had in Siges, it would've been nice to have more time to lounge on the beach and check out the shops there. Our tour guide was really knowledgeable, and it was nice how he just basically told us generally where to go and what to see and then sent us out to explore on our own, rather than 'hold our hand' the whole time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

There was only my husband and myself signed up for this trip so it was a private tour with our guide, who was very nice and informative.. Tarragona was a wonderful city to visit with its Roman walls and amphitheater. We spent so much time at the amphitheater and museum that we did not get to go into the cathedral. We wished we could have stayed longer.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

The tour started on time and exactly where we told to meet, which in a new/strange city is extremely important. There were only 4 of us on this particular trip, which for us was great. Our tour leader was fabulous. She obviously enjoys her work and was very helpful in providing us with tips for things to do/see in both Tarragona and Sitges. Even though the aqueduct near Tarragona is being repaired, it is still a spectacular site and well worth the visit. Tarragona is a beautiful city with a rich history and much to see. It was unfortunate that we couldn't spend more time there, but was great for the limited time that we did have. Sitges is also a very beautiful city and our guide dirceted us to both the old part of town as well as some good local restaurants. While we were in Sitges, there was a festival celebrating the harvest that was going on while we were there. Our guide spoke to some of the local people and was able to give us details of what the celebration was all about, which added to the experience and understanding of local traditions. She did not rush us at all through the day and was willing to stay on even longer than the tour was scheduled. While the tour was great, our tour guide made it a more memorable experience. She went way out her way to answer questions and provide information about what we saw as well as suggestions for things to do/see in Barcelona. This tour was one of the highlights of our trip to Barcelona. I would highly recommend this tour and your company to others.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2010

we enjoyed a lovely trip in a sunny day. Ana was very friendly and helpful. The little village Roc de San Gaieta is splendid. Sitges was remarkable by architecture and style, lovely beaches.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

There was a problem with the vechiles for the trip so we ended up taking a different one. We took the Girona and Caytana spelling tour. This change was a great surprise we had a wonderful time exploring Girona and Pals. Then down to the coast and the beach. It was amazing and I would reccomend it to everyone. The tour guide was great she had a good knowledge of everything we saw along the way and at the tour sites.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Tarragona was very historical I enjoyed myself and our group was small and we had a great time. Sitges was beautiful and swimming in the Mediterranian was very refreshing a must do. The restaurants along the beach were expensive, but the Mojitos were great.

From USD $ 110.94

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3142TARRA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message