4.5 star rating: Recommended 157 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Barcelona, Spain
  • Duration:  10 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tarragona and Sitges Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 157 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

we really enjoyed this tour. Our guide/driver was the best. Really knowledgable about the area. We would reccomend this tour highly

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

It was a private tour for us! We loved it! Gemma, our tour guide, was so nice. She was very informative. She brought us to a "private town" as well. Tarragona and Sitges are must see towns if you are in Spain! We highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

This day trip was definitely worth it. The aqueduct and ruins in Tarragona were fantastic to see, and Sitges was a really pretty beach town. My one complaint is that I thought stop at Roc de Sant Gaieta was pretty pointless and with the amazing two hour + lunch we had in Siges, it would've been nice to have more time to lounge on the beach and check out the shops there. Our tour guide was really knowledgeable, and it was nice how he just basically told us generally where to go and what to see and then sent us out to explore on our own, rather than 'hold our hand' the whole time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

There was only my husband and myself signed up for this trip so it was a private tour with our guide, who was very nice and informative.. Tarragona was a wonderful city to visit with its Roman walls and amphitheater. We spent so much time at the amphitheater and museum that we did not get to go into the cathedral. We wished we could have stayed longer.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

The tour started on time and exactly where we told to meet, which in a new/strange city is extremely important. There were only 4 of us on this particular trip, which for us was great. Our tour leader was fabulous. She obviously enjoys her work and was very helpful in providing us with tips for things to do/see in both Tarragona and Sitges. Even though the aqueduct near Tarragona is being repaired, it is still a spectacular site and well worth the visit. Tarragona is a beautiful city with a rich history and much to see. It was unfortunate that we couldn't spend more time there, but was great for the limited time that we did have. Sitges is also a very beautiful city and our guide dirceted us to both the old part of town as well as some good local restaurants. While we were in Sitges, there was a festival celebrating the harvest that was going on while we were there. Our guide spoke to some of the local people and was able to give us details of what the celebration was all about, which added to the experience and understanding of local traditions. She did not rush us at all through the day and was willing to stay on even longer than the tour was scheduled. While the tour was great, our tour guide made it a more memorable experience. She went way out her way to answer questions and provide information about what we saw as well as suggestions for things to do/see in Barcelona. This tour was one of the highlights of our trip to Barcelona. I would highly recommend this tour and your company to others.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2010

we enjoyed a lovely trip in a sunny day. Ana was very friendly and helpful. The little village Roc de San Gaieta is splendid. Sitges was remarkable by architecture and style, lovely beaches.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

There was a problem with the vechiles for the trip so we ended up taking a different one. We took the Girona and Caytana spelling tour. This change was a great surprise we had a wonderful time exploring Girona and Pals. Then down to the coast and the beach. It was amazing and I would reccomend it to everyone. The tour guide was great she had a good knowledge of everything we saw along the way and at the tour sites.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Tarragona was very historical I enjoyed myself and our group was small and we had a great time. Sitges was beautiful and swimming in the Mediterranian was very refreshing a must do. The restaurants along the beach were expensive, but the Mojitos were great.

Carolyn B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

This was a great day trip despite the weather and the fact the aqueduct is under restoration. The small group of 6 was good and our guide, Gemma was excellent. Time spent in each place was adequate. However, the van was a little hot in the back.

John W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

It was just me, one other tourist and our guide, Wania, who drove us in a small car. Tarragona is a stunning little port town with old Roman ruins. It was great to have lunch by the beach at Sitges and get some sun. Wania gave us a lot of free time in both places. I highly enjoyed the day. I guess your level of enjoyment on this tour would be very dependent on good weather though.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

We got lucky and had great weather in March, beautiful area, nice little cafe to just relax and take in the view. Tarragona, was under construction was saw it but did not get to et a close look, excellent tour guide though to give us enough information

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

The guide was exellent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

We had a great trip once we got going. We appreciate the amount of time our guide put in tracking us down and making sure our trip was a success. We didn't know the bus had broken down but our guide searched for us around the Hard Rock Cafe and gave us some options. We were able to have another guide all to ourselves for a personal tour of Tarragona and Sitges. I will recommend this tour to a friend traveling next week.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

We had a wonderful time on this trip last year. The guide was great and the flexibility and freedom were perfect. The group was small, intimate and very nice. I would recommend the trip to anyone wanting to get away from the city and see the countryside, as well as to those looking to see the coast and smaller cities. We even got to see an antique car show in Sitges, which was awesome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

This was great.

From USD $ 101.98

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3142TARRA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message