4.5 star rating: Recommended 190 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Barcelona, Spain
  • Duration:  10 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tarragona and Sitges Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 190 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

We had a wonderful time on this trip last year. The guide was great and the flexibility and freedom were perfect. The group was small, intimate and very nice. I would recommend the trip to anyone wanting to get away from the city and see the countryside, as well as to those looking to see the coast and smaller cities. We even got to see an antique car show in Sitges, which was awesome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

This was great.

Gemma C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2009

Brilliant tour - easy and relaxing and lots of time to see things. The weather was great and the guide was very knowledgeable, beautiful scenery and a great day out - would definitely recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2009

It turned out to be a private tour though there were two others who were supposed to join us but did not show up and it was a super amazing day. Our guide was full of knowledge and filled us in on history of Barcelona as we drive through the beautiful country side and gave full background on Tarragona and Sitges. He speaks fluent English and is an excellent driver. Tarragona and Sitges are equally beautiful and fascinating towns. Tarragona is so full of history and very picturesque. Sitges is laid back, it being a beach destination. You will be given enough time to explore both on your own. Don't miss the chance to get this tour while in Barcelona. It is worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

We had a great tour guide that told us everything that we needed to know and then gave us enough time to explore on our own.

Inge S
Uruguay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

I am from S.A. Naturally speak Spanish. I booked with you, because I like small group tours, and could not find one in Barcelona, but normal big tours. The difference is, you can sometimes go out of your way, and add something, that if you travel 40 people is impossible to do. We stopped in a small town, and enjoyed the competition of the human towers, aside from the locals enjoying a Sunday. The guide was very nice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

This was a great trip and a great way to see some of the most interesting sites outside our trip to Barcelona. Our guide was great. He spoke perfect English and was very knowledgeable about the sites and the area. Wish we had more time in both places! Definitely worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

Four of us went on this tour. We walked across the aqueduct, then walked around Tarragona. Our guide was very attentive and gave us the option of going on our own or going with him. Made a side trip on the way to Sitges and stopped in a small town where they were having a festival where the people competed in teams and cooperated with one another to build "human castles". Sitges is worth a return trip on its own--beautiful natural beaches! Enjoyed a lunch at a lovely Argentinian restaurant across the street then spent an enjoyable couple hours at the beach.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2008

Fantastic tour! We had a wonderful guide, he was very knowledgeable about Tarragona and the Roman sites and he gave us plenty of time to explore on our own. I highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This is a tremendous tour, and I highly recommend it to anyone who likes to see Roman ruins and quaint cities. The tour van holds eight passengers, but only my wife and I were booked for that day and they came and gave us a personal tour. The tour guide spoke English very well; he knew the sites and history, and was very accommodating. This was such a great value for the price!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

It was really a great trip. For those who hate big tour groups, this is perfect! We ended up with a small group of four, got to see Roman history and tour the coast of Spain! What could be better? The tour guide was super friendly and the tour itself is more relaxed, not set to a stop watch.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2008

Our guide was great. Very informative, the kids loved the roman ruins and had a great time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2007

You get a lot to see from this trip. The guide is fun. The trip is relaxed and very enjoyable. I strongly recommend it.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Our guide, Feliciano was very knowledgeable and pleasant. The Roman archeological sites are the main draw in Tarragona and are worth the visit. The old city is also nice to visit. Sitges is a beautiful seaside resort with good food and an artistic feel.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The two towns were visited wet outstanding but the tour guide needed to improve.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The guide was good, Tarragona was a very pleasant surprise/historic, but as we didn't plan to swim Sitges visit was a little longer than necessary. That was more our problem than the tours

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Wish we had more time there. The destinations and tour guide were excellent, but the time was too limited.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The tour is really good. We would have liked more time in Sitges since it is beautiful. Anna is very knowledgeable. The Roman Aqueduct is cool to see. Tarragona is nice but roman ruins not that much to see.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Great tour. Very interesting and beautiful.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Anna was a wonderful guide. She told us so much information about Tarragona. The time in Tarragona is too short though. There should be less time in Sitges, especially when it isn't summer and you can't go to the beaches and swim.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

This tour happened to be just our family of four which was great. We walked across the aquaduct and after learning about the history of Tarragona from our guide spent time in the town on our own. We went to a museum and shopped in the local street market. The second town we went to was mostly abandoned due to the time of year but we still got out and walked on the beach. Our tour guide dropped us off in Sitges and picked us up at a designated time and place.

Zoe
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

A nice, relaxed tour in a small group. You visit the Roman aquaduct first and then go on to Tarragona for a quick tour and then free time. We headed to Stiges at 2pm (isn't a lot to do here other than the beach).
Good day out, lots of information but because non of the activities at the places were free it ended up being more expensive than we planned, but thoroughly enjoyed it!

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Looking back I had a great day outside of Barcelona. My big complaint is that we spent way too much time in Stiges as opposed to Tarragona. There wasn't much in Stiges except the beach where in Tarragona there was the Cathedral, Circus, and amphitheatre. I only had enough time to see Cathedral and had to rush through the Circus because we were only given an 1hr 1/2. In Stiges we had 2 1/2hrs. I think we stopped there primarily to eat. All I know atleast another hour should have been dedicated to Tarragona instead. I'm still glad I went though.
P.S. I loved the aqueduct.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Great price. Enrique was very knowledgable and personable. This tour was largely on your own. We got the tour of the aqueduct, and a tour of Tarragona then left to explore for 2 hours on our own. We also had about 4 hours in Sitges in the beach. It is a low key tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

this was a very pleasant and informative tour. Our tour guide was exceptional. Knowledgeable, very good language skills, outgoing with a friendly and engaging personality. The sites on the trip were what we expected. My only suggestion is that a bit more could be said about the time and actual situation at the beach site. We did know that we were going to have time at the beach and to bring our bathing suits but the actual site was much more inviting than anticipated.

From USD $ 100.01

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3142TARRA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message