4.5 star rating: Recommended 174 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Barcelona, Spain
  • Duration:  10 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tarragona and Sitges Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 174 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2010

we enjoyed a lovely trip in a sunny day. Ana was very friendly and helpful. The little village Roc de San Gaieta is splendid. Sitges was remarkable by architecture and style, lovely beaches.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

There was a problem with the vechiles for the trip so we ended up taking a different one. We took the Girona and Caytana spelling tour. This change was a great surprise we had a wonderful time exploring Girona and Pals. Then down to the coast and the beach. It was amazing and I would reccomend it to everyone. The tour guide was great she had a good knowledge of everything we saw along the way and at the tour sites.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Tarragona was very historical I enjoyed myself and our group was small and we had a great time. Sitges was beautiful and swimming in the Mediterranian was very refreshing a must do. The restaurants along the beach were expensive, but the Mojitos were great.

Carolyn B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

This was a great day trip despite the weather and the fact the aqueduct is under restoration. The small group of 6 was good and our guide, Gemma was excellent. Time spent in each place was adequate. However, the van was a little hot in the back.

John W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

It was just me, one other tourist and our guide, Wania, who drove us in a small car. Tarragona is a stunning little port town with old Roman ruins. It was great to have lunch by the beach at Sitges and get some sun. Wania gave us a lot of free time in both places. I highly enjoyed the day. I guess your level of enjoyment on this tour would be very dependent on good weather though.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

We got lucky and had great weather in March, beautiful area, nice little cafe to just relax and take in the view. Tarragona, was under construction was saw it but did not get to et a close look, excellent tour guide though to give us enough information

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

The guide was exellent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

We had a great trip once we got going. We appreciate the amount of time our guide put in tracking us down and making sure our trip was a success. We didn't know the bus had broken down but our guide searched for us around the Hard Rock Cafe and gave us some options. We were able to have another guide all to ourselves for a personal tour of Tarragona and Sitges. I will recommend this tour to a friend traveling next week.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

We had a wonderful time on this trip last year. The guide was great and the flexibility and freedom were perfect. The group was small, intimate and very nice. I would recommend the trip to anyone wanting to get away from the city and see the countryside, as well as to those looking to see the coast and smaller cities. We even got to see an antique car show in Sitges, which was awesome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

This was great.

Gemma C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2009

Brilliant tour - easy and relaxing and lots of time to see things. The weather was great and the guide was very knowledgeable, beautiful scenery and a great day out - would definitely recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2009

It turned out to be a private tour though there were two others who were supposed to join us but did not show up and it was a super amazing day. Our guide was full of knowledge and filled us in on history of Barcelona as we drive through the beautiful country side and gave full background on Tarragona and Sitges. He speaks fluent English and is an excellent driver. Tarragona and Sitges are equally beautiful and fascinating towns. Tarragona is so full of history and very picturesque. Sitges is laid back, it being a beach destination. You will be given enough time to explore both on your own. Don't miss the chance to get this tour while in Barcelona. It is worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

We had a great tour guide that told us everything that we needed to know and then gave us enough time to explore on our own.

Inge S
Uruguay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

I am from S.A. Naturally speak Spanish. I booked with you, because I like small group tours, and could not find one in Barcelona, but normal big tours. The difference is, you can sometimes go out of your way, and add something, that if you travel 40 people is impossible to do. We stopped in a small town, and enjoyed the competition of the human towers, aside from the locals enjoying a Sunday. The guide was very nice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

This was a great trip and a great way to see some of the most interesting sites outside our trip to Barcelona. Our guide was great. He spoke perfect English and was very knowledgeable about the sites and the area. Wish we had more time in both places! Definitely worth it!

From USD $ 87.44

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3142TARRA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message