• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 186 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Barcelona, Spain
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Three Countries in One Day: France, Andorra and Spain from Barcelona. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 186 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our Guide Filipo was very good and knowledgeable. Gave us good amount of time in all the places.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This tour was scheduled towards the end of our seven day stay in Barcelona and it was the icing on the cake. Jordi, the tour guide and driver, was EXCELLENT in English and Spanish. He was very well versed in Catalonian history. The picturesque views of the countryside were breath-taking. We had a small group for the tour which made the experience very personal and pleasant. I would recommend this tour during your visit to Barcelona.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent tour guide! The drive very scenic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Exceptional, almost beyond our fondest expections. Excellent pacing and venues very well conceived. Knowledgable guide and decent vehicle. Only beef was my wife had to sit in the middle of front row in the van and her seating position was cramped and uncomfortable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great tour, great tour guide, lots of snow, Andorra is beautiful in the winter.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fabulous tour in September. Our guide, Jordi (sp?) was wonderful--he was energetic, receptive to the requests of the group, knowledgeable, and friendly. The drive through the Pyrenees was beautiful. Although I don't think they should remove it from the tour, I did think that Andorra La Vella was a complete tourist trap (I didn't take advantage of driving up to the mountains instead, which I wish I had in hindsight). However, if all you want is to do some duty-free shopping (at not-so-great prices if you're coming from the US), then you will enjoy it. Still, I was glad to be able to scratch one micro-country off my list! If you do stay in Andorra La Vella for lunch, AVOID the Basque place (I think it was called Lizarran)! Terrible food and awful service. Also, a fun little micro-fact about Andorra La Vella: the (one and only) Post Office closes before you get there (and most places do not sell stamps), so if you're thinking about sending post cards, you'll need to buy a pre-stamped envelope for mailing. If you're mailing to the US, you'll need to go into the tourist help center and buy special envelopes there. Just FYI.
Anyway, it was a lovely, educational trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great whirlwind tour of the region - fantastic sights! This tour allowed those in the van an intimate look into the countryside as well as how the culture changes so dramatically from one town to the next. Our tour guide Lydia really made the trip special by sharing the history of the region along the way. With that said, although our tour guide was wonderful, the other members on the tour were not. The day is only going to be as you make of it...and sometimes traveling in a small group with others that get on your nerves makes that difficult. However, with that said, I would still highly recommend this tour to anyone wanting a low-stress way to see the countryside.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent. Inspite of inclement weather and heavy snow fall it was wonderful. Pity we could not reach Mont Louis because of snow - had to turn back just 5 kms short.
Excellent guide cum driver - knowledgeable and engaging.

Anil k Singh
India

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our trip gets a five star review due to our amazing guide Fabian. Super knowledgeable and friendly I felt as though I had a lesson in history and politics along with the tour which was wonderful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Wonderful tour! Right amount of time at each stop. Fabian was such a great guide. He was so informative and exciting!!! This is a must tour when in Barcelona!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Wonderful tour! Right amount of time at each stop. Fabian was such a great guide. He was so informative and exciting!!! This is a must tour when in Barcelona!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great trip with a fun and knowledgeable guide. Be prepared for a long day. Lots of cool surprises.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

A really great day tour. Filipo, the driver was a really great driver and historian with a good sense of humour which made for a great day. Beautiful country to travel through

From USD $ 175.31

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3142THREECOUNTRIES

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message