4.5 star rating: Recommended 268 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Barcelona, Spain
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Three Countries in One Day: France, Andorra and Spain from Barcelona. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 268 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I love the guide Lydia, she is a nice Catalan lady and shared many about the history and current situation of Catalunya.
Andorra is really a good place for shopping, especially alcohol!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The 3 countries tour was awesome! Alex our guide was a ton of fun, very personable, knowledgeable, and great to talk with over the whole 12 hour experience that really flew by! Andorra of course is the main draw of this tour, but Mont-Louis and Bagà were really cool. Definitely book this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Absolutely loved this trip to three countries in one day! It's an easy way to get to the tiny country of Andorra during a stay in Barcelona. With this trip you can get out of the city and enjoy the beautiful scenery of Cataluña, France, Andorra, and the Pyrenees. The French and Spanish villages were really pretty. Andorra is much more urban than I thought. We just walked around in the capital since there didn't seem like enough time to try the hiking trails. A drive through the more scenic areas of Andorra in addition to the capital city would have been nice. Definitely an invaluable trip though. Well worth the cost so definitely go on it if you have a free day in Barcelona and want to visit some unique places in the Pyrenees.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a wonderful day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was a long day, but well worth it. Walled cities, narrow alleyways, old times staring you in the face make it very clear that you have been transported to another time and place. Then there is Andorra. Who can believe a country entirely located in the mountains? But there it is. A once in a life time event, yet all of this in one day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A wonderful, really magical way to spend a day. We spent 8 days on Barcelona and the tour was a perfect mid-week break from city living. Early morning meeting spot at the Palau de Musica is a beautiful spot to start out from. We traveled by a very comfortable, spacious bus. Seek out tour guide Feliciano Dominguez! On it's own the sights are lovely but add tour guide Feliciano Dominguez and you can expect a perfect blend of fun, humor, history, and warmth. From start to finish Feliciano was very generous with his time, open to questions, gave lots of useful advice, and gave us a fresh, honest insider's look into life in Catalonia. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Nico was a superb guide - lots of energy, knowledge and very personable. Perfect weather and good group. The drive in the Pyrenees was amazing. Loved Baga and Mont Louis. Andorra is very touristy, but the drive there was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I had the most wonderful time on this tour, it was a small group of 6 and the most wonderful tour guide, Alexi from the tour operators. They are the best. She explained everything as we went to the different countries, history past and present and made the whole time a wonderful experience that I will always remember. I would love to go again with the tour operator.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our tour guide was really friendly, informative and knowledgeable, speaking in an interesting and pleasant way and answering any questions we had. The journey in the van was very comfortable and they were very easy with adjusting the heating/air conditioning. The tour guide really knew his audience and was able to advise us accordingly when leaving us for a whilst in the villages and advising us on where to look around and how to find our way. My friends and I had a really lovely enjoyable day and I recommend this tour to anyone. Thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent! Excellent! The tour guide, Lydia, was extremely knowledgeable and friendly. The tour was a highlight of our trip and would do it again. Very enjoyable bus trip beautiful scenery!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

First of all, unless you are going to Andorra to buy cigarettes or booze, there isn't a lot to do there but walk around and shop for things that are about the same price or cheaper back in the states/back in Barcelona.

HOWEVER, if you are going to go there just to say, 'I went to Andorra' - it is a nice trip and well worth it. I especially enjoyed learning all about the history of the Spanish/French border, how one of the towns clearly in the French region is actually Spanish, and about the Catalan region and its history. The trip is worth the money to get to learn so much about a great area and to see so many different things all in one day.

The bus was very nice and clean and comfortable, a big change for us as my husband and I had just finished a 12-day med. cruise and spent every day crammed into a bus. Normally, it isn't a huge problem, but you will spend a lot of time on a bus here, so that was a real positive for us.

If you are someone who gets motion sickness - take something before you leave... once you get up into the mountains, it is a lot of back and forth and even I was starting to feel queasy (and I never get motion sickness).

Anyway - the guide, Lydia, was FANTASTIC - we thoroughly enjoyed her evident knowledge of all things 'Catalan' and her personality was also great. I would recommend this tour to anyone wanting to get out of the city, learn a little history of Catalan, and get to see some awesome places.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Lydia is wonderful! So knowledgeable and friendly. It really made the tour great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a great tour-a long day but very interesting. Take your passports as our tour bus was stopped by border controls..luckily they were very understanding and let us proceed.Andorra-tax free shopping if you are interested!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Three Countries in One Day Tour was wonderful. I would strongly recommend to everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Nico was a great guide, took the time to explain things a few times for people who may not have heard the first time. Very fun and personable. Had ample time at each stop to see and take pictures. Go, go, go!

From USD $ 170.49

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3142THREECOUNTRIES

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message