• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 255 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Barcelona, Spain
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Three Countries in One Day: France, Andorra and Spain from Barcelona. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 255 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our tour guide was really friendly, informative and knowledgeable, speaking in an interesting and pleasant way and answering any questions we had. The journey in the van was very comfortable and they were very easy with adjusting the heating/air conditioning. The tour guide really knew his audience and was able to advise us accordingly when leaving us for a whilst in the villages and advising us on where to look around and how to find our way. My friends and I had a really lovely enjoyable day and I recommend this tour to anyone. Thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent! Excellent! The tour guide, Lydia, was extremely knowledgeable and friendly. The tour was a highlight of our trip and would do it again. Very enjoyable bus trip beautiful scenery!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

First of all, unless you are going to Andorra to buy cigarettes or booze, there isn't a lot to do there but walk around and shop for things that are about the same price or cheaper back in the states/back in Barcelona.

HOWEVER, if you are going to go there just to say, 'I went to Andorra' - it is a nice trip and well worth it. I especially enjoyed learning all about the history of the Spanish/French border, how one of the towns clearly in the French region is actually Spanish, and about the Catalan region and its history. The trip is worth the money to get to learn so much about a great area and to see so many different things all in one day.

The bus was very nice and clean and comfortable, a big change for us as my husband and I had just finished a 12-day med. cruise and spent every day crammed into a bus. Normally, it isn't a huge problem, but you will spend a lot of time on a bus here, so that was a real positive for us.

If you are someone who gets motion sickness - take something before you leave... once you get up into the mountains, it is a lot of back and forth and even I was starting to feel queasy (and I never get motion sickness).

Anyway - the guide, Lydia, was FANTASTIC - we thoroughly enjoyed her evident knowledge of all things 'Catalan' and her personality was also great. I would recommend this tour to anyone wanting to get out of the city, learn a little history of Catalan, and get to see some awesome places.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Lydia is wonderful! So knowledgeable and friendly. It really made the tour great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a great tour-a long day but very interesting. Take your passports as our tour bus was stopped by border controls..luckily they were very understanding and let us proceed.Andorra-tax free shopping if you are interested!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Three Countries in One Day Tour was wonderful. I would strongly recommend to everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Nico was a great guide, took the time to explain things a few times for people who may not have heard the first time. Very fun and personable. Had ample time at each stop to see and take pictures. Go, go, go!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

One of the best tours you could ever book - The guide was fantastic so knowledgeable - it was like reliving history A MUST IF YOU HAVE TIME

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great trip. As it is a small group you feel like it is a personal tour. The guide, Fabian, was fantastic, very knowledgeable and jolly. Definitely recommend this tour operator as I have now done a couple of their tours and they have been fantastic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Favin (sorry if the spelling is incorrect) was an amazing guide - Personable and knowledgeable. It was a nice small group in a comfortable van. The stops were interesting and allowed enough time to explore depending upon the destination.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Wonderful, such a nice group of people and what great views. I'm so glad I did this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent tour, excellent guide. Strongly recommended. Excellent

Peter D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent day with a great driver.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was awesome!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The locations seen on this trip were lovely. The Pyrenees was spectacular. The guide was very good. But the bus was small and very cramped. Spending 13 hours travelling, with only short visits at each location, meant that most of the time was spent in the bus. It's a pity that being uncomfortable marred the trip, but I will definitely visit the Pyrenees again.

From USD $ 171.09

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3142THREECOUNTRIES

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message