4.5 star rating: Recommended 34 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Bilbao, Spain
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the San Sebastian and Biarritz. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 34 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

FIONA T
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Our trip was first class. Gorca, our guide, collected us punctually at 9am from our hotel. We travelled in a luxury mini van with three others. Gorca was incredibly knowledgeable and an excellent driver. The scenery was superb and we were given plenty of time to explore the towns on our own. The professionalism of our guide turned a good day out into an excellent day out.

Jacqueline M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

We had a wonderful day. The guides were excellent. The places visited were really interesting. We highly recommend this tour.

C S
Netherlands

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

An interesting trip to San Sebastian and Biarritz. San Sebastian turned out to be the most beautiful and the most interesting of the two. The Lunch break in Hondarribia was also a pleasant surprise. The guide was knowledgeable and very enthusiastic.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

good, though rain spoiled it

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Excellent tour taking in the highlights of Biarritz, St Jean de luz and San Sebastian. Our guide Gary was genuinely friendly. He spiced up the tour with instructive comments and anecdotes on the region's history and current events. The tour participants were mostly Iberian but he ensured that english speakers (only 4 of us in a full bus) weren't short-changed. He even accompanied us on our short walks around the tour sites.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

the guide's english was not as strong as it should be to effectively communicate

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Biarritz and San Sebastian are really so awesome to visit. The clear blue seas are superb! Seafood and wine are great. You should try pintxos, different kind of foods in small portions on a stick. We would love to go back. Our guide was great.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

I really enjoyed seeing Biarritz and the small towns before San Sebastian. I had expected to eat in San Sebastian and had researched it for a place but we didn't get to to eat there so the advertising needs to not say lunch there as it is misleading. John was very enthusaitic but a bit hard to understand at times since it was so fast. Loved the little beach town and would so this again. Well organized.

KAREN S
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2011

This tour was excellent, but a little too jam packed. There was no free time other than 45 minutes to have lunch. It would have been nice to drop our first stop and have a little time on our own in Biarritz and San Sebastian.. No coffee nor toilet stops were offered and luch was very late - around 3. Then off to San Sebastian which was very rushed. Still very worthwhile and the scenery will not disappoint..

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2011

this was the first time to spain for our friends and the trip we took covered all the bases. I loved the views and personal insight our guide had. This was not a tour for those wanting museum stops or tours of histgorical sites. Overall, the small bus was wonderful with a nice driver and the tour was well worth the money.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2010

The sights were truly amazing! Our tour guide was friendly and knowledgeable and it could have been a bit more personable. We truly enjoyed the day!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

Many thanks to our guide. We loved Biarritz. Though stormy, it was great that the rough waters gave interesting ambiance at the Virgin of the Rock.

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

We enjoyed the tour very much. However we would have liked to have had more time in Biarritz. We had a very knowledgeable guide.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2013

loved the trip but not a good guide at all; ignored English speakers most of time and difficult to hear in back or understand with accent when he did speak English...would not have missed the countryside but need a different guide

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2012

Not sure I would recommend this trip. There seemed to be more time spent driving than enjoying the destinations. For example. we were given 5 minutes to spend in Biarritz and then loaded back into the van.

From USD $ 106.51

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 348403EBISSBR

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message