4.5 star rating: Recommended 29 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Bilbao, Spain
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the San Sebastian and Biarritz. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 29 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Excellent tour taking in the highlights of Biarritz, St Jean de luz and San Sebastian. Our guide Gary was genuinely friendly. He spiced up the tour with instructive comments and anecdotes on the region's history and current events. The tour participants were mostly Iberian but he ensured that english speakers (only 4 of us in a full bus) weren't short-changed. He even accompanied us on our short walks around the tour sites.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

the guide's english was not as strong as it should be to effectively communicate

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Biarritz and San Sebastian are really so awesome to visit. The clear blue seas are superb! Seafood and wine are great. You should try pintxos, different kind of foods in small portions on a stick. We would love to go back. Our guide was great.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

I really enjoyed seeing Biarritz and the small towns before San Sebastian. I had expected to eat in San Sebastian and had researched it for a place but we didn't get to to eat there so the advertising needs to not say lunch there as it is misleading. John was very enthusaitic but a bit hard to understand at times since it was so fast. Loved the little beach town and would so this again. Well organized.

KAREN S
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2011

This tour was excellent, but a little too jam packed. There was no free time other than 45 minutes to have lunch. It would have been nice to drop our first stop and have a little time on our own in Biarritz and San Sebastian.. No coffee nor toilet stops were offered and luch was very late - around 3. Then off to San Sebastian which was very rushed. Still very worthwhile and the scenery will not disappoint..

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2011

this was the first time to spain for our friends and the trip we took covered all the bases. I loved the views and personal insight our guide had. This was not a tour for those wanting museum stops or tours of histgorical sites. Overall, the small bus was wonderful with a nice driver and the tour was well worth the money.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2010

The sights were truly amazing! Our tour guide was friendly and knowledgeable and it could have been a bit more personable. We truly enjoyed the day!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

Many thanks to our guide. We loved Biarritz. Though stormy, it was great that the rough waters gave interesting ambiance at the Virgin of the Rock.

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

We enjoyed the tour very much. However we would have liked to have had more time in Biarritz. We had a very knowledgeable guide.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2013

loved the trip but not a good guide at all; ignored English speakers most of time and difficult to hear in back or understand with accent when he did speak English...would not have missed the countryside but need a different guide

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2012

Not sure I would recommend this trip. There seemed to be more time spent driving than enjoying the destinations. For example. we were given 5 minutes to spend in Biarritz and then loaded back into the van.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2011

The tour was fine, giving us a chance to see the countryside north of Bilbao. Some good food, too. Personally, we would have preferred to stay in St. Jean-de-Luz for the whole day eating that great-looking seafood at all the outdoor restaurants.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2012

I enjoyed the day and, our Guide was lovely, however, I (and my fellow travellers) felt that it was not worth the money paid- I recently paid less in Tunisia to visit Carthage, Sidi Bou Said and Tunis, with entry fees to all the sites included and lunch- there was only one entry fee on this trip and no lunch- it was basically a minibus trip to Biarritz and San Sebastian (not enough time there and it was the place we all wanted to see most) + a boat/ferry trip across a bay. I enjoyed it, however, was definitely over priced in my opinion (I've worked in the travel business for the best part of 15 yrs). Sorry!

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2012

I can sum up the experience in one word.................
PATHETIC...We rode the bus to Biarritz where we were given about 5 min on the clock...The guide wasn't the best either..We ended up travellling for 6 hrs in the bus..

From USD $ 111.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 348403EBISSBR

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message