5 star rating: Highly Recommended 44 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paihia or Russell, Bay of Islands, New Zealand
  • Duration:  7 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Best of the Bay Supercruise: Original Cream Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 44 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

We travelled on the Original Cream Trip last week. It truly was a day to remember. The commentary was first class. Lots of fun and enjoyment. The only thing that I felt could be improved was for tea/coffee to be included in costing. Apart from that - fantastic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

We only had limited time so the cream trip was ideal .it was a wonderful day cruising the bay There were plenty of dolphins and some took the opportunity to swim with them Going through the Hole in the Rock was sensational

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Enjoyed a wonderful day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

When I booked this Trip just to go to the Hole in the rock was something I always wonted to do. The day was lovely saw plenty of Dolphins could not swim with them but that is alright as they had babies now we know why. The captain was really informitive of the local knowledge, and area. And the stop of to the Island was lovely. Give you time to walk around or just relax and take in the beautiful scenery. And the highlight of the trip would have to be the "Boom net". I went in with my grandaughter who surprised me and went but it was awesome. I have already recommended to friends who are coming to NZ from Aussie and will take the tour. The staff very laid back and joined in just awesome......

Robert M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Perfect day! Enjoyed great weather and an excellent cruise around the islands. Spotted a pod of dolphins as well. Great commentary. Couldn't fault the day!

Laurelle P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

your staff personell were very helpful with my father who is elderly and visually impaired. Thank you for the wonderful trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

This was a relaxing day trip. I think a good note is that when they mention swimming with dolphins it is with wild dolphins so you literally swim with the dolphins - not play with the dolphins. On the day we went the dolphins were moving too fast so notwithstanding that we got in the water to try swimming with them because if it didn't work out the tour company happily refunded everyone's money which I thought was fantastic! Definitely a friendly crew who helped make the day relaxing and enjoyable - I would recommend this trip.

Michael V
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

The weather beat us on the day, preventing venturing out to the 'Hole-in-the-rock' 4m swell, but the cruise went ahead within the protected Bay of Islands. The operator offered a refund to all, but we continued and were glad we did. Even without the feature 'Hole', the cruise was excellent. The commentary by the skipper with history of the various land and sea marks really made it. Absolutely recommend this cruise to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

Fabulous trip and great crew - NO complaints.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Unfortunately we went on this trip on a misty rainy day. Fullers offered us a full refund if we didn't want to go du to the bad weather or a shorter trip at a reduced cost. We decided to go and we were glad we did, still an enjoyable trip and we saw lots of Dolphins swimming up close to the boat, we couldn't go to the Hole in the Rock due to rough seas but we enjoyed the day despite the weather.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Great tour. Loved going through the whole in the rock and being lucky enough to see the dolphins.

Sauly
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

Our first day in New Zealand with an early to rise for our drive to meat the cruise at Paihia. The day and weather was on our side until the arrival at the Hole in the Rock as it was too rough to venture through, got plenty of good photos with the different conditions in the bay. Hoping from island to island brought a different view around each turn. In all the day was a day to remember as the dolphins came to visit the boat on the homeward trek to Paihia wharf. To top our day off my wife and I decided to stay a while for some dinner at the Paihia wharf for some of the local seafood.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

Enjoyed it!

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2011

Was a fantastic experience. We were fortunate to have a beautiful, clear day and extremely lucky to have spotted several pods of dolphins! Only downside was that we were unable to relax at the restaurant on the island stop over due to 'political' reasons (I'm assuming this was in reference to a competitor). Regardless - I would DEFINITELY recommend this trip to anyone travelling to the beautiful Bay of Islands area.

John Keith W
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

A very good trip - very good scenery, well planned and lots to see. Only disappoint was not being able to swim with the dolphins - this often happens, on all boats according to locals.

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2014

Good tour but we felt the 4 hours tour would be enough. Swimming with dolphins did not work out and it was MUCH better in Kaikoura. You're better doing the four hour tour (skipping the silly mail delivery) and using those extra hours to visit the treaty grounds or some other activity. Friendly staff.

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2011

We were really quite excited about the trip, and although there were highlights like the sighting of Dolphins and some of the outstanding scenery the crew were excellent but!. we felt that far too much time was spent allowing people to swim with the Dolphins ( over an hour in one place which prevented us from covering the full trip. Another 45 minutes was wasted at lunchtime waiting to rendevous with another boat to transfer some passengers who has buses to catch. all in all we missed out on over 2 Hours worth of the trip 2/7 which spoiled the value of the trip. The trip was quite expensive and therefore poor value for money.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2009

It was a very informative cruise. Due to rough seas, we were unable to go through the hole in the rock and didn't see any dolphins.

From USD $ 84.42

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3910_CTSC_B

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message