5 star rating: Highly Recommended 43 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paihia or Russell, Bay of Islands, New Zealand
  • Duration:  7 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Best of the Bay Supercruise: Original Cream Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 43 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Great day, crew on boat wonderful , would reccommend as a must do in the Bay of Islands.


Vicki

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

This was an absolutely brilliant day out. Unfortunately we were not able to swim with the dolphins because the pod we found had a wee baby, despite this, this was the best viewing of dolphins we have ever done. The scenery is amazing and the (female!!!) captain was really knowledgable, fun loving, skilled at her trade and is really passionate about the environment and her home town. The island stop over was very relaxing. A must do trip....

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Hole in Rock was great and beautiful island and rock sights.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

It was way above our expectations and it was the highlight of our wonderful NZ trip - we would highly recommend it - Tammy with her local knowledge and her love of the local wildlife was very evident and her crew were great - we saw dolphins a hammer head shark and a penguin.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

the best day trip ever...we had an awesome time....excellent value for money. the crew were fantastic and friendly............would highly recommend this to everyone.............a nice relaxing day on the water ! and Billy the Skipper went out of his way to make sure you could swim with the dolphins after finding 2 pods ! thanx guys/gal for a memorable day out !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Educational, relaxing and enjoying. Great trip and have highly recommended it to friends and family.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Fantastic day. Skipper Tammy was just great, scanned the seas found us gems to discover. Great commentaries. One of our top days in NZ

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

Good value with a wonderful day on the water

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

First class. One thing to mention is that the transfer bus is not user friendly for people with mobility problems.Apart from that everything was great. Staff on the boat were friendly helpful and informative. The boat was comfortable and had great viewing from both inside and outside. Suggestion though, if you plan on going in the net wear a one piece costume. Overall a great day and highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

We travelled on the Original Cream Trip last week. It truly was a day to remember. The commentary was first class. Lots of fun and enjoyment. The only thing that I felt could be improved was for tea/coffee to be included in costing. Apart from that - fantastic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

We only had limited time so the cream trip was ideal .it was a wonderful day cruising the bay There were plenty of dolphins and some took the opportunity to swim with them Going through the Hole in the Rock was sensational

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Enjoyed a wonderful day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

When I booked this Trip just to go to the Hole in the rock was something I always wonted to do. The day was lovely saw plenty of Dolphins could not swim with them but that is alright as they had babies now we know why. The captain was really informitive of the local knowledge, and area. And the stop of to the Island was lovely. Give you time to walk around or just relax and take in the beautiful scenery. And the highlight of the trip would have to be the "Boom net". I went in with my grandaughter who surprised me and went but it was awesome. I have already recommended to friends who are coming to NZ from Aussie and will take the tour. The staff very laid back and joined in just awesome......

Robert M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Perfect day! Enjoyed great weather and an excellent cruise around the islands. Spotted a pod of dolphins as well. Great commentary. Couldn't fault the day!

Laurelle P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

your staff personell were very helpful with my father who is elderly and visually impaired. Thank you for the wonderful trip.

From USD $ 98.30

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3910_CTSC_B

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message