• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 35 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paihia or Russell, Bay of Islands, New Zealand
  • Duration:  7 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Best of the Bay Supercruise - Original Cream Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 35 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

Good value with a wonderful day on the water

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

First class. One thing to mention is that the transfer bus is not user friendly for people with mobility problems.Apart from that everything was great. Staff on the boat were friendly helpful and informative. The boat was comfortable and had great viewing from both inside and outside. Suggestion though, if you plan on going in the net wear a one piece costume. Overall a great day and highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

We travelled on the Original Cream Trip last week. It truly was a day to remember. The commentary was first class. Lots of fun and enjoyment. The only thing that I felt could be improved was for tea/coffee to be included in costing. Apart from that - fantastic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

We only had limited time so the cream trip was ideal .it was a wonderful day cruising the bay There were plenty of dolphins and some took the opportunity to swim with them Going through the Hole in the Rock was sensational

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Enjoyed a wonderful day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

When I booked this Trip just to go to the Hole in the rock was something I always wonted to do. The day was lovely saw plenty of Dolphins could not swim with them but that is alright as they had babies now we know why. The captain was really informitive of the local knowledge, and area. And the stop of to the Island was lovely. Give you time to walk around or just relax and take in the beautiful scenery. And the highlight of the trip would have to be the "Boom net". I went in with my grandaughter who surprised me and went but it was awesome. I have already recommended to friends who are coming to NZ from Aussie and will take the tour. The staff very laid back and joined in just awesome......

Robert M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Perfect day! Enjoyed great weather and an excellent cruise around the islands. Spotted a pod of dolphins as well. Great commentary. Couldn't fault the day!

Laurelle P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

your staff personell were very helpful with my father who is elderly and visually impaired. Thank you for the wonderful trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

This was a relaxing day trip. I think a good note is that when they mention swimming with dolphins it is with wild dolphins so you literally swim with the dolphins - not play with the dolphins. On the day we went the dolphins were moving too fast so notwithstanding that we got in the water to try swimming with them because if it didn't work out the tour company happily refunded everyone's money which I thought was fantastic! Definitely a friendly crew who helped make the day relaxing and enjoyable - I would recommend this trip.

Michael V
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

The weather beat us on the day, preventing venturing out to the 'Hole-in-the-rock' 4m swell, but the cruise went ahead within the protected Bay of Islands. The operator offered a refund to all, but we continued and were glad we did. Even without the feature 'Hole', the cruise was excellent. The commentary by the skipper with history of the various land and sea marks really made it. Absolutely recommend this cruise to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

Fabulous trip and great crew - NO complaints.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Unfortunately we went on this trip on a misty rainy day. Fullers offered us a full refund if we didn't want to go du to the bad weather or a shorter trip at a reduced cost. We decided to go and we were glad we did, still an enjoyable trip and we saw lots of Dolphins swimming up close to the boat, we couldn't go to the Hole in the Rock due to rough seas but we enjoyed the day despite the weather.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Great tour. Loved going through the whole in the rock and being lucky enough to see the dolphins.

Sauly
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

Our first day in New Zealand with an early to rise for our drive to meat the cruise at Paihia. The day and weather was on our side until the arrival at the Hole in the Rock as it was too rough to venture through, got plenty of good photos with the different conditions in the bay. Hoping from island to island brought a different view around each turn. In all the day was a day to remember as the dolphins came to visit the boat on the homeward trek to Paihia wharf. To top our day off my wife and I decided to stay a while for some dinner at the Paihia wharf for some of the local seafood.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

Enjoyed it!

From USD $ 107.67

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3910_CTSC_B

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message