4.5 star rating: Recommended 54 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paihia, Bay of Islands, New Zealand
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Cape Reinga and 90 Mile Beach Tour from Bay of Islands. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 54 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Excellent! I couldn't have had more fun. One of the most memorable times of my trip. 5 out of 5.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

Fantastic!!
Driver was Barry-amazing and very funny

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

A great trip! Hughie, our driver and guide was superb - very knowledgeable and combined with a great sense of humour this made for a most enjoyable day. Thanks again Hughie!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

A really enjoyable day out, with a friendly, informative guide. Loved Cape Reinga. And digging for shellfish on the beach (though the Tasman Sea is as cold as the North Sea!)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

An absolutely fantastic day trip. Whilst it is quite a long day and relatively early start, well worth it. The guide was extremely informative but not in an over-bearing way. The rainforest and beach were amazing. It was stunning to see the seas meet up by Cape Reinga and learn about Moari tradition. I would highly recommend the sand surfing, it's not as scary as it looks. The frequent convenience stops were good as was the food at those locations. Overall, a really varied and wonderful day, just be prepared for Sandfly (especially during summer months) - repellent at the ready!

Kathleen K
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

We were very impressed with the organization that had been applied to the tour planning and application.
Our driver / tour guide Derek was very informative, entertaining and very accommodating. We felt we could not have been in better hands. We enjoyed the many stops we had but particularly the sand dunes experience. This was made most special because of Derek's interaction and support.
Thank You
Ian and Kathy Moama Australia.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

Excellent tour. Had a wonderful day with a very good guide and driver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

We found this an excellent, well organised trip. 11 hours sounded a long time but it never felt that long with regular stops. The Coach Driver was brilliant - gave so much useful information and was really friendly and helpful - and as for the drive down 90 mile beach - that was one of the many highlights of our holiday! The BBQ lunch we found very good..
Would definately recommend this as a great day out.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Our guide for the day was Craig he was awesome. Kept us well informed of events and the areas history throughout. We were picked up promptly from the hotel. We participated in the optional bbq and were not disappointed. I have no hestitation in recommending your company and should I visit the area in the future will be in touch.

William H
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Absolutely enjoyed the trip. Got some amazing photos and would recommend as a must do for both tourists and NZer's. Remember that song- "We Don't Know How Lucky We Are" That's what came to mind as we travelled.

John Keith W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Excellent tour guide and driver Barry - full of enthusiasm for the job he knew such a lot about the area and was able to elaborate on so much of Maori Culture and life. Barry even sang Maori greetings and farewells. A must do trip!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

A very organised tour.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

A brilliant day out, interesting and informative and lots of fun.

Ivanka V
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

We had a wonderful time - very well organised, professionally conducted, a lot of fun.

HUMPHREY P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

Great fun, excellent tour, driver/guide very knowledgeable.

From USD $ 120.76

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3910_CRW_B

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message