4.5 star rating: Recommended 58 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paihia, Bay of Islands, New Zealand
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Cape Reinga and 90 Mile Beach Tour from Bay of Islands. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 58 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Ivanka V
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

We had a wonderful time - very well organised, professionally conducted, a lot of fun.

HUMPHREY P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

Great fun, excellent tour, driver/guide very knowledgeable.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Very good tour. Best part was the ride down the sand dune. Very enjoyable driver. Lunch was not up to expectations.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Had a fantastic coach driver (Huey), a wealth of knowledge. Loved Cape Reinga, sand dunes and driving along beach, Kauri Kingdom was average but buffet lunch was overpriced and very poor as agreed by all on coach.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

T0ur guide was very good and kept us all interested and amused during the long day. We opted for the buffet meal but didn't consider the meal to be value for money and we had to eat at 10.30am which was too early iin the day. The walk down to the lighthouse was good (although we had inclement weather) and views were great, especially seeing where the Tasman and Pacific Oceans met. My husband took part in the sand boarding and thoroughly enjoyed the activity - thought he was a teenager again.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

The coach driver was great a really nice friendly guy good commentary the only thing was the food stop was a bit of a scramble and not well set out, the food was mediocre. Of our four meals two persons fish was soggy and undercooked.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

great fun.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Very nice tour whats make a beatifull day.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Sand boarding , beach drive, light house, creek traverse and a tyre blo9w out on the way home. A full, exciting event filled day.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

Great day. Very informative with many points of interest. Loved the sand dunes.Would not been able to do this part of interest unless you are on a tour

John S
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Good local pickup. Tour was good and commentary good. Tried to recover sunken bus but failed even with three other coaches helping. Not sure if it was ever recovered. This most probably affected some of the trip but did not seem to be over rushed.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

Our driver, Barry, was the best and friendliest driver ever! He kept us amused all the way through!

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Wonderful landscape and an amazing trip. Only four stars because of the bad BBQ buffet lunch, which was not really BBQ but a really small and not good standard buffet. But the trip itself is amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

Great trip. 90 mile beach was great and the sand-boarding on the sand dunes was really good fun.
Cape Reinga is also a beautiful place

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

The trip itself was great. It would be good to know exactly what bus is picking you up though. I waited at the bus station for nearly an hour while various buses came and went - none of which were my bus.

From USD $ 114.60

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3910_CRW_B

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message