• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 224 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Bayeux, France
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Normandy Battlefields Tour - American Sites. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 224 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Awesome tour on every level! Our guide Francois did an amazing job during the day giving us such a great overview of the area, history, local experiences and selecting a great location for our lunch! We highly recommend this tour and be sure to request Francois! He made it such a great day for our entire group and he even added an additional destination that made it more unique! We were so amazed and just how much we got to see in one day...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had the best time on this tour and in Bayeux. Our tour guide, Rose, did an enthusiastic tour and was obliging with photo stops and answering questions.
We arrived, unbeknown to us, on the week of the 70th D Day Landing celebrations. The extra people in town, the extra traffic and the armed forces, all added to the atmosphere of our visit.
Would recommend this tour and also to visit The Bayeux Tapestry.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Collected on time and from there on an excellent day. Our guide Kate was charming and very informative. We visit all the planned sites and the way she managed it meant we had maximum time to see things with minimum waiting. We would certainly recommend tour to others. Thanks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Outstanding, best tour I've been on.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Jean Francoise was knowledgable, enthusiastic and entertaining. He brought the historic D-Day events to life. We highly recommend the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our guide was excellent and we had ample time to look at all the museums and the American Cemetery.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I thought the tour and guide were fantastic ! It was great to have a local girl with the local knowledge ! Sunny gave us a great insight into how it really was on d day ! Viator and your guide will be highly recommended !!!! And thanks for a great experience!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Interesting and informative tour - glad we did the full day. Our tour guide, Matthew, was excellent and provided a very good local perspective.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We had a wonderful tour and our guide, Sunny, was outstanding! Not only was she knowledgeable, but her personality exceeded her expertise as a guide. She was fun to be with and answered detailed questions, since several in our group had in depth knowledge about D-Day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Despite torrential rain, we toured the beaches, bunkers, museums and cemeteries. Sobering to walk through the cemeteries and to see the youth of the men who died fighting for that ground. Pleasant knowledgeable guide who picked a wonderful place to stop for lunch.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This tour was a main highlight of my trip! We spend the whole day touring Normandy! We saw the German and American Cemeteries, Omaha Beach, Utah Beach, Point du Hoc, the Airborne Museum. As a military combat veteran (2 tours in Iraq), I can't imagine what these soldiers went through. I had a wonderful tour guide who made the experience a lot more meaningful to me! I highly recommend taking a tour of Normandy..this experience should be on EVERYONE'S bucket list!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Lucile was amazing. Excellent guide and very professional and respectful. Thank you so much.

Christine, Jan, Carol, Joanie, and Mary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Jean Francois picked us up promptly at our B and B. After meeting with the rest of our small, friendly group we were on our way. He was an excellent guide giving us both an overview of the history of the D-Day invasion as well as interesting and enlightening details. The tour allows time for the important sites, beaches and museums and time to explore some of the areas on your own. I don't thing we would have enjoyed the day half as much had we been on our own.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This 8 - 9 hour tour offered an excellent agenda visiting key locations of the Normandy battlefields and landmarks. I would highly recommend this tour as an early part of your visit to Normandy.
Kate Pape, our tour guide, knew her WWII history! She was thorough and answered questions in a confident, positive manner. In addition, she answered questions about local restaurants, grocery stores, and other info related to Bayeux and Port en Bessin.
I asked Kate why/ how she became so interested in WWII to which she replied that her grandfather was a young man living in Normandy during WWII. My daddy was a captain in army serving in Normandy etc. so we were able to talk about the area and events of WWII. The tour was very emotional one for myself and my family. Kate understood and could relate to this connection.
Yes, I would highly recommend this tour.
Nan M.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

My family and I took this trip and loved it. The tour guide was very thorough and gave us a lot of information and history. My sons ( ages 11-16) really appreciated experiencing the sacrifices of so many. Thank you

From USD $ 122.71

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3193NSAS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message