5 star rating: Highly Recommended 277 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Bayeux, France
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Normandy Battlefields Tour - American Sites. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 277 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Wow! What a tour and Francois was the best I have ever had the pleasure of listening to.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Tour was excellent!! The guide, Avi, was informative, funny and charming. I will definitely check out Viatour for future trips.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent Tour! Guide was very knowledgeable and gave us a lot of interesting antidotes during the tour concerning the personalities and military situations involved in the landing.Good site selections. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great. Mag did great job.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide, Adrian, at age 24 was surprisingly knowledgeable and experienced, with good English. He cleverly guided our party of 8 to sites and out-of-the-ordinary places that avoided multiple buses and queues. He had appropriate anecdotes that enhanced the facts, making daunting vistas more intimate and colorful. He helpfully went "the extra mile" to guide us to a friend's grave site. He quickly sensed individual interests, which everyone appreciated. He kept us moving with digniity and cleverness beyond his years. At the end of a long day, we all found the experience well worth the price.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide was absolutely amazing, her local and intimate knowledge of all D-Day spots and events made the whole day the HIGHLIGHT of our trip to France. She especially brought a personal touch with letting us know how she takes care of several gravesights at the American cemetery and her involvement with those families. The incredible small details. especially at Omaha beach gave me a much better understanding of what went on there. A neighbor that lives down the street from us broke into tears at a recent dinner, as I was recounting the time at Omaha beach. Her father was one of the 10% that lived, as he was in the first assault landing at Omaha. I would not have known the high casualty rate but for our guides knowledge. I would recommend her to anyone! Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Mag was an excellent tour Director. I would highly recommend her and Viator tours
Bob and Jackie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Mag was an excellent tour Director. I would highly recommend her and Viator tours
Bob and Jackie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We truly enjoyed this tour! Francois, our guide, did an amazing job. Despite the fact that half of our group spoke French and Francois had to give the tour in two languages! He was so passionate and knowledgeable about the locations and history of D-Day event!! The tour was everything we had hoped and more. We were given ample time to explore each location. Every spot we visited was rich with history. We enjoyed our lunch stop! It was a moving and wonderful tour which we would definitely recommend to others!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was perfect for both me and my wife. It covered what I wanted to see, but was not too long for her. Our guide, Francoise, was outstanding - personable and knowledgable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Brilliant - would absolutely recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Small van tour with 8 guests.very knowledgeable guide and driver that provided an over view of Operation Overload to provide context for the invasion of Omaha and Utah Beaches. He also provided anecdotal stories about individuals that made a special sacrifices necessary to achieve the overall mission. He made it real and I misted up a couple of times.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A really fabulous day. Extremely interesting. The guide, Jean Francious, was brilliant, very informative and knowledgable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Can't say enough about our knowledgeable guide, Adrian. The tour was well worth the money and we learned so many things we didn't know before. Such a moving experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The full day tour was beautifully led by the very knowledgable Romain who was a font of information.
The entire day pace was satisfying and the visits to the German and American cemeteries very moving.
The visits to the landing beaches at Utah and Omaha brought history alive under Romain's detailed descrptions of events. I would highly recommend this tour for anyone who seeks to honor our history and the beauty of the Normandy area.

From USD $ 112.77

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3193NSAS

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message