5 star rating: Highly Recommended 287 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Bayeux, France
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Normandy Battlefields Tour - American Sites. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 287 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Wow! What a tour and Francois was the best I have ever had the pleasure of listening to.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Tour was excellent!! The guide, Avi, was informative, funny and charming. I will definitely check out Viatour for future trips.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent Tour! Guide was very knowledgeable and gave us a lot of interesting antidotes during the tour concerning the personalities and military situations involved in the landing.Good site selections. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great. Mag did great job.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide, Adrian, at age 24 was surprisingly knowledgeable and experienced, with good English. He cleverly guided our party of 8 to sites and out-of-the-ordinary places that avoided multiple buses and queues. He had appropriate anecdotes that enhanced the facts, making daunting vistas more intimate and colorful. He helpfully went "the extra mile" to guide us to a friend's grave site. He quickly sensed individual interests, which everyone appreciated. He kept us moving with digniity and cleverness beyond his years. At the end of a long day, we all found the experience well worth the price.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide was absolutely amazing, her local and intimate knowledge of all D-Day spots and events made the whole day the HIGHLIGHT of our trip to France. She especially brought a personal touch with letting us know how she takes care of several gravesights at the American cemetery and her involvement with those families. The incredible small details. especially at Omaha beach gave me a much better understanding of what went on there. A neighbor that lives down the street from us broke into tears at a recent dinner, as I was recounting the time at Omaha beach. Her father was one of the 10% that lived, as he was in the first assault landing at Omaha. I would not have known the high casualty rate but for our guides knowledge. I would recommend her to anyone! Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Mag was an excellent tour Director. I would highly recommend her and Viator tours
Bob and Jackie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We truly enjoyed this tour! Francois, our guide, did an amazing job. Despite the fact that half of our group spoke French and Francois had to give the tour in two languages! He was so passionate and knowledgeable about the locations and history of D-Day event!! The tour was everything we had hoped and more. We were given ample time to explore each location. Every spot we visited was rich with history. We enjoyed our lunch stop! It was a moving and wonderful tour which we would definitely recommend to others!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was perfect for both me and my wife. It covered what I wanted to see, but was not too long for her. Our guide, Francoise, was outstanding - personable and knowledgable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Brilliant - would absolutely recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Small van tour with 8 guests.very knowledgeable guide and driver that provided an over view of Operation Overload to provide context for the invasion of Omaha and Utah Beaches. He also provided anecdotal stories about individuals that made a special sacrifices necessary to achieve the overall mission. He made it real and I misted up a couple of times.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A really fabulous day. Extremely interesting. The guide, Jean Francious, was brilliant, very informative and knowledgable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Can't say enough about our knowledgeable guide, Adrian. The tour was well worth the money and we learned so many things we didn't know before. Such a moving experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The full day tour was beautifully led by the very knowledgable Romain who was a font of information.
The entire day pace was satisfying and the visits to the German and American cemeteries very moving.
The visits to the landing beaches at Utah and Omaha brought history alive under Romain's detailed descrptions of events. I would highly recommend this tour for anyone who seeks to honor our history and the beauty of the Normandy area.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was the highlight of my trip to France! I had not been there before and Matt, the guide, was phenomenal!! He is the tour guide to get. I learned so much from him and saw it all!! It's an inspiring trip and everyone was so kind and helpful. We went to Utah and Omaha beach, the German, British and American cemeteries and a few other places along the way. It was a long day but so worth the money. I hope to take the rest of my family on this tour in the future, with Matt of course!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Outstanding Guide. Her name spelled Maggili I think. Could not have been better. Prompt pickup and delivery at hotel. Lucky to have six compatible fellow tourists and a beautiful day. But the guide made the day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The young lady was very passionate and very knowledgably about D-day. Would highly recommend her. it was a full day but wish we had more time in the American cemetery museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent, I highly recommend this tour. Our guide, Jean Francois is an encyclopedia of knowledge.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Words can't describe our day. Every American should go to Normandy to remind us of those that have so much that went before us for our freedom. Catherine was amazing! It was the highlight of our European vacation. Thank you so much!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Mag was our tour guide and did an excellent job of it. The whole tour was outstanding, and touched hearts and minds.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our tour was wonderful. Juan franchez was an excellent guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Jean Francois was excellent. He was knowledgeable, friendly, organized and found humor even in difficult-to-describe situations. We highly recommend this tour and particularly Jean Francois.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Wow! Amazing Historical tour with a very knowledgeable guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Adrien C., our guide, was fantastic! He was so attentive to details on this amazing all day tour, drawing maps in the sand , and showing us many old pictures to help us better understand the full story of the D day invasion and all that led up to that day. We came away with a much better understanding of the war, as well as, the Normandy region and it's people.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our guide was spectacular. The perfect mix of passion, interest, story telling, and humor.

From USD $ 101.87

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3193NSAS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message