5 star rating: Highly Recommended 277 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Bayeux, France
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Normandy Battlefields Tour - American Sites. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 277 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was the highlight of my trip to France! I had not been there before and Matt, the guide, was phenomenal!! He is the tour guide to get. I learned so much from him and saw it all!! It's an inspiring trip and everyone was so kind and helpful. We went to Utah and Omaha beach, the German, British and American cemeteries and a few other places along the way. It was a long day but so worth the money. I hope to take the rest of my family on this tour in the future, with Matt of course!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Outstanding Guide. Her name spelled Maggili I think. Could not have been better. Prompt pickup and delivery at hotel. Lucky to have six compatible fellow tourists and a beautiful day. But the guide made the day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The young lady was very passionate and very knowledgably about D-day. Would highly recommend her. it was a full day but wish we had more time in the American cemetery museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent, I highly recommend this tour. Our guide, Jean Francois is an encyclopedia of knowledge.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Words can't describe our day. Every American should go to Normandy to remind us of those that have so much that went before us for our freedom. Catherine was amazing! It was the highlight of our European vacation. Thank you so much!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Mag was our tour guide and did an excellent job of it. The whole tour was outstanding, and touched hearts and minds.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our tour was wonderful. Juan franchez was an excellent guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Jean Francois was excellent. He was knowledgeable, friendly, organized and found humor even in difficult-to-describe situations. We highly recommend this tour and particularly Jean Francois.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Wow! Amazing Historical tour with a very knowledgeable guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Adrien C., our guide, was fantastic! He was so attentive to details on this amazing all day tour, drawing maps in the sand , and showing us many old pictures to help us better understand the full story of the D day invasion and all that led up to that day. We came away with a much better understanding of the war, as well as, the Normandy region and it's people.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our guide was spectacular. The perfect mix of passion, interest, story telling, and humor.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The guide was super patient and understanding took us on alittle side tour to see the area where my husbands father landed. We were so impressed with areas seen and guides knowledge

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I had a fabulous guide named Katell (AKA Catherine). She was knowledgeable and passionate. I thought she was brilliant but I do think that if there were people who were interested in the calibre of weapons...etc. (i.e. more gun/weapon-enthusiast-tourists) this tour would not be for you. My reason for loving this tour was because Katell had indepth knowledge about the chronological events of the war, the strategy behind the military actions and counter attacks, and the impact on not just the soldiers but also on the local French people. Katell had some very moving stories from her own family's experiences during the was. The one small criticism would be that we spent a bit too much time on Omaha Beach but this might have been because we had to divert from the usual trail due to commemoration events.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great trip! Wish we would have had more time in the American cemetery. Thanks, Joyce

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Outstanding trip! Laura our guide was an encyclopaedia of knowledge. For a region that doesn't need much explanation she covered all topics and questions with aplomb. For war history buffs 1 day not enough for this part of the world.

From USD $ 112.77

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3193NSAS

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message