5 star rating: Highly Recommended 267 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Bayeux, France
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Normandy Battlefields Tour - American Sites. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 267 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Jean Francois was excellent. He was knowledgeable, friendly, organized and found humor even in difficult-to-describe situations. We highly recommend this tour and particularly Jean Francois.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Wow! Amazing Historical tour with a very knowledgeable guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Adrien C., our guide, was fantastic! He was so attentive to details on this amazing all day tour, drawing maps in the sand , and showing us many old pictures to help us better understand the full story of the D day invasion and all that led up to that day. We came away with a much better understanding of the war, as well as, the Normandy region and it's people.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our guide was spectacular. The perfect mix of passion, interest, story telling, and humor.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The guide was super patient and understanding took us on alittle side tour to see the area where my husbands father landed. We were so impressed with areas seen and guides knowledge

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I had a fabulous guide named Katell (AKA Catherine). She was knowledgeable and passionate. I thought she was brilliant but I do think that if there were people who were interested in the calibre of weapons...etc. (i.e. more gun/weapon-enthusiast-tourists) this tour would not be for you. My reason for loving this tour was because Katell had indepth knowledge about the chronological events of the war, the strategy behind the military actions and counter attacks, and the impact on not just the soldiers but also on the local French people. Katell had some very moving stories from her own family's experiences during the was. The one small criticism would be that we spent a bit too much time on Omaha Beach but this might have been because we had to divert from the usual trail due to commemoration events.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great trip! Wish we would have had more time in the American cemetery. Thanks, Joyce

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Outstanding trip! Laura our guide was an encyclopaedia of knowledge. For a region that doesn't need much explanation she covered all topics and questions with aplomb. For war history buffs 1 day not enough for this part of the world.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We really enjoyed the trip. Our guide, Lucille, was excellent.
She was knowledgeable and insightful. I would highly recommend
her for anybody interested in learning about WW2 history at Normandy.

RF Chicago IL

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide, Matt, was outstanding. Personable and extremely knowledgeable about the events surrounding D-Day, it was a privilege to have him as our group's guide.
I was picked up exactly on time. Our tour van was of high quality and very clean.
I would give the highest recommendation to your company and especially to Matt.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide, Magali, was excellent! She was knowledgeable, personable, ready to answer questions. This is a well paced, comprehensive tour. We highly recommend. It was definitely one of the high points in our visit to France.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was one of the best tours we have taken anywhere. We were picked up on time and our tour companions were a perfectly matched group, even some from our own state. Our guide was knowledgeable and respective of our wishes in touring. He was helpful in giving recommendations to us to get our train afterward. The sites we visited were exactly what we expected. The American cemetery was hauntingly peaceful. I cannot say enough good about the experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Tour guide, sights and great lunch....

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was more than we expected. The guide was extremely knowledgeable and gave us more than our money's worth. The experience was very moving and the guide made it even more memorable. Great job and we would highly recommend it to anyone with an interest in history.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

First rate tour, great value. Our guide, Jean Francoise, was OUTSTANDING! I am sure he has given this tour 100s of times but he was enthusiastic, polite, and patient. I am a buff of WWII, but came away with an even deeper appreciation of the challenges and sacrifices made by the US and our allies during the invasion of Normandy. Lots of bunkers, hardware, and weapons covered during the tour. We toured Omaha at low tide so were able to see the expanse of beach that had to be crossed until rudimentary cover could be reached. I would do this again.

From USD $ 114.40

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3193NSAS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message