• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 182 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Bayeux, France
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Normandy Battlefields Tour - American Sites. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 182 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Had to go to Normandy to pay tribute to those who were sacrificed on d-day at the beaches. The tour guide was very knowledgeable, and the tour covered it all. I would have liked to have spent more time at the American cemetery's, but it was great day. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

the guide was utterly fanstatic. way beyond what we expected she was the best

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great tour. Our guide was a wealth of info. They were very cooperative in picking us and our luggage up at the hotel and dropping us at the end of the tour at the train station.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Wonderful guided tour with a small, intimate group. Matthew was very knowledgable about the details of the battles at each location. I learned a lot and would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The tour guide was very knowledgeable and very friendly. She gave us all the information we could ever want and answered all our questions. There is no way I could have seen as much as I did if I rented a car and did this on my own. Plus I wouldn't have known all the information.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Fantastic! The sites are incredible. Our tour guide was the best. Should definitely stay in Bayeux. Great town with tons of charm. Wish we had stayed longer.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

We had a great tour and learned so many details about the area and battle fields, that would have been unknown to us without the experienced guide. Our guide was great!!!
Bob and Donna Caljouw
Wisconsin USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

My husband and I did the full-day Normandy battlefield tour. It was fantastic. We were staying at a hotel in Bayeux and the tour guide/driver came to pick us up in a van around 8:30 am. Our guide, Ann Sophie, was very friendly and knowledgeable and we learned a great deal. It was sunny but windy. We went to German Cemetery, Ste Mere Eglise, Airborne Museum, Utah Beach, Pointe du Hoc, Omaha Beach and American Cemetery (plus a nice no-host lunch). We were glad that we did the full-day tour instead of half day so that we weren't rushed. I took so many pictures that my batteries ran out toward the end. There were no gift shops to replace batteries...I'll bring extras next time! I would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

The tour was amazing. Sly our tour guide was great and very knowledgable. We were lucky because the weather was very nice. All together great trip, would recommend to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

First class. Very enjoyable and the guide was very informative and just did a wonderful job. Would highly recommend and will definitely go again with another of my kids in the future.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Our guide Jonathon(sp) was fantastic. He was very social and knowledgable about all the sites on tour as well as other WWII facts. We were traveling with our toddler and he was very considerate of this fact. Would definitely recommend this tour to others.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

The tour content was excellent and most of it the guide knowledge and kindness, she knew so much about the war and actually about the history in general, so if you are a fan of history this is your tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Excellent! Our tour guide was Sylvain Kast and he was very knowledgeable and personable. My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed the day and would strongly recommend Sylvain as your tour guide to anyone who wants to see the D-Day beaches and surrounding area.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

The tour was very good. The tour guide was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Our tour was FABULOUS! The guide provided information from the time she picked us up until she dropped us off. She was extremely knowledgable, was very willing to answer all questions and was extremely entertaining. She was a great driver and was very passionate about her job. IT WAS AWESOME!

From USD $ 126.28

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3193NSAS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message