• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 224 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Bayeux, France
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Normandy Battlefields Tour - American Sites. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 224 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I was in Normandy for three days and took one day out for this tour. There were a total of six people, which really made it nice. We covered a lot of territory with a knowable guide. I would go again if I get back in Normandy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our guide was warm, personable, patient and very well informed. The tour moved along effortlessly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Jonathon Dale was out guide--great local knowledge--enthusiastic--
extended friendly thoughtfulness to his 6 visitors
Jonathon's history education and area background make
him an exceptional guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Truly outstanding! Sunny was our guide, and was a wealth of information and insights. Took a great deal of time answering questions and providing us time to view the various locations. The only downer was not her fault - the US government shutdown meant we could not visit the American cemetery or one of the bunkers on Utah Beach.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Fantastic tour! Comprehensive, informative..........guide was friendly. Even off the tour circuit, we went to see a monument dedicated to the 507th...........my father was the commander so it was very gracious of her to allow me to see this. I am so appreciative. Lunch was great, too........an excellent time for al!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Rate this tour a 5 thought the guide was knowledgable ( we went on sept 10) and the tour was well thought out

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The Tour Guide was excellent and very enthusiastic. My husband and I both would recommend this Tour highly for both people with a knowledge of the history and location and those with only a cursory background . The full day tour was worth every minute.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

One of best tours ever! Excellant guide, was able to paint a picture of all he spoke of. Highly recommend. I do want to mention this, to help prevent a moment of anxiety that we experienced: we met at the train station in bayeux. If facing the train station, there is a free parking lot just to the left. Get a parking ticket and place in dash, but it is free first 24 hrs.Then meet your group, a small mini van in front of train station, but they don't have a VIATORT sign. Just stand around and look like you are looking for someone. Lastly, our van was 18 mins late so we thought we missed it or that it was a hoax, but they got behind with stops at hotels. Prepare for this tidbits, and you will have a great day! Once we got on in the van, the rest of the day was much more than even anticipated! Robin and Terry, Arvada Colorado

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Sonny, our guide, was superb!. She did all the driving from site to site and gave a detailed explanation for each of those sites along with little known details that only an excellent tour guide could provide. Through Sonny's efforts, this tour was the highlight of our visit to Normandy. Sonny is a real asset to her company. Thank you, Sonny, for a job well done.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Our tour guide (Francis) was a font of knowledge concerning the history and geography of the area. He also included great color on the various personal stories that effected the invasion. I would highly recommend the tour to anyone who desires an in depth tour that compresses two days into one.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

A terrific tour with an excellent guide who compressed a two day tour into one day. Highly recommend taking this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

A great tour guide provided us with an in depth tour of the invasion area including the American, German and British cemeteries, very impressive. Highly recommend this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had a fantastic tour of the American Battlefields of Normandy. The tour consisted of 8 people in a mini van. We were all picked up at our hotels by our guide Sarah. She was an excellent guide and very knowledgeable in all aspects of the history of Normandy. Her telling of the events that transpired at each of the sights we saw made it all seem to come to life, so we could almost see and feel exactly what went on there. Sarah took us to the German Cemetery as well, so we could see the contrast to the American Cemetery. We visited the small village of St. Mere Iglise which the Americans liberated. We saw Utah beach, Pt. du Hok, Omaha beach and the American Cemetery. Half way through the tour, we stopped at a cute little fishing village for lunch. At the end of the tour, we were taken back to our hotel. It was a wonderful day with a fantastic tour guide. I highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Our guide was fantastic. Knowledgable and thorough and taught us so much. Highly recommend this tour. If you go on a Sunday, note that some of the museums might be closed which was a bit of a bummer. Great tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had an excellent guise who was VERY knowledgable. We really enjoyed the tour!

From USD $ 122.71

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3193NSAS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message