5 star rating: Highly Recommended 227 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Bayeux, France
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Normandy Battlefields Tour - American Sites. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 227 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

A terrific tour with an excellent guide who compressed a two day tour into one day. Highly recommend taking this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

A great tour guide provided us with an in depth tour of the invasion area including the American, German and British cemeteries, very impressive. Highly recommend this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had a fantastic tour of the American Battlefields of Normandy. The tour consisted of 8 people in a mini van. We were all picked up at our hotels by our guide Sarah. She was an excellent guide and very knowledgeable in all aspects of the history of Normandy. Her telling of the events that transpired at each of the sights we saw made it all seem to come to life, so we could almost see and feel exactly what went on there. Sarah took us to the German Cemetery as well, so we could see the contrast to the American Cemetery. We visited the small village of St. Mere Iglise which the Americans liberated. We saw Utah beach, Pt. du Hok, Omaha beach and the American Cemetery. Half way through the tour, we stopped at a cute little fishing village for lunch. At the end of the tour, we were taken back to our hotel. It was a wonderful day with a fantastic tour guide. I highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Our guide was fantastic. Knowledgable and thorough and taught us so much. Highly recommend this tour. If you go on a Sunday, note that some of the museums might be closed which was a bit of a bummer. Great tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had an excellent guise who was VERY knowledgable. We really enjoyed the tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Excellent full day tour- well-paced, interesting guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Excellent! Our guide Mag was knowledgable and had a few "off the beat and path" things to show us.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This tour was so informative! Elized, our guide was full of knowledge about the occupation and liberation of Normandy. We learned so much about the D-day invasion. Elized was so much fun and her enthusiasm made for a delightful experience that I would completely recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Awesome!! Our tour guide Mac was amazing. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting the Normandy area and interested in the american sites. It was wonderful!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

What an amazing day. Our guide Franck was wonderful. He knew so much especially from having family that lived through it and growing up in the area. You could tell that he truly loves teaching others about what happened on the beaches of Normandy and the surrounding area. We never felt rushed. When the tide was high at Omaha beach he took us to another area where you could see all of the beaches. We only wish we were able to spend a lot more time in Normandy than 2 days because you could easily spend a week in the area. There are so many museums that we wish we could have seen but we had to leave for home. Our guide also took us to a Brasserie and the food was delicious. He really made our day special.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The tour guide was very informative and the sites visited were all high on my list of things to see. The time allocated at each site was adequate.

Don Guetig

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We enjoyed our tour very much! Our guide was knowledgable, friendly, and flexible!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The tour was excellent and the tour guide "Sunny" was very good. She was very good on the facts about "D Day". A very sobering experience. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We had a super great time! We were able to see all the key sites related to the D-Day invasion during our day of touring. Our tour guide, Sunny, was wonderful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The guide's family had personal encounters with the war and those little details added to the rest of the history of events made this trip remarkable. It was an experience that my husband and I will never forget. Highly recommend it!

From USD $ 122.75

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3193NSAS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message