• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 186 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Bayeux, France
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Normandy Battlefields Tour - American Sites. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 186 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

The tour was very good. The tour guide was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Our tour was FABULOUS! The guide provided information from the time she picked us up until she dropped us off. She was extremely knowledgable, was very willing to answer all questions and was extremely entertaining. She was a great driver and was very passionate about her job. IT WAS AWESOME!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Nov-not good weather but no people! awesome tour, awesome guide(Francis). 4 of us at German Cemetary, one other small group at Utah beach, etc. Go in off season if u can! St. Mere Eglise, Omaha beach, etc..we were the only group there! Francis gave interesting and well-informed talks at each stop!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Great tour taking in all the main sites, knowledgable guide and good group size

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

I really enjoyed my tour. It was very fun and my guide was very knowledgeable about the history of WWII in Normandy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Tour was great, the guide was very informative and friendly, with an amazing depth of knowledge about the landings.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

This was an amazing tour and our guide, Gwen, was excellent! I highly recommend this trip to anyone interested in learning more about DDay.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

The tour I took of the American sites was fabulous. The tour guide was very knowledgeable of WWII history and very accommodating for our small group. I would definitely recommend this tour. It was a great experience and well worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Excellent tour!
Tour guide was very informative with lots of background stories.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

EXCELLENT - Our guide, Olivier was wonderful, spoke excellent English, extremely knowledgeable, and very passionate about the subject of the tour. Would highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

The tour was perfect. It didn't feel too touristy. The guide gave us a lot of good information but didn't inundate us with too many facts. We went to a site, he gave an introduction and we then explored each site a bit for ourselves. We could also ask our guide questions about each site. I really enjoyed this format and it was a great way to see most of the Normandy sites. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone who is either a history buff or a casual sightseer.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Matthew was a well informed and enthusiastic guide. He knew his history and was able to show the tour all of the important sites.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This was an excellent tour. Our guide was friendly and extremely knowledgable. Because this was a small group tour we were able to get a very personalized experience. I would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

The Tour was great our guide was very good, new the history and side stories and answered all of our questions. The only issue was the weather that day but we had a great time. I highly recommend this tour for anyone who has only a couple days in Normandy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We very much enjoyed our full day tour of the American Sites at Normandy. We saw and learned so much more than we could have on our own. Our guide was knowable and passionate about the subject and brought the history of these sites alive. Thanks for a wonderful day.

From USD $ 126.07

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3193NSAS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message