Viewing All 370 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Matthew B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We truly enjoyed this tour! Francois, our guide, did an amazing job. Despite the fact that half of our group spoke French and Francois had to give the tour in two languages! He was so passionate and knowledgeable about the locations and history of D-Day event!! The tour was everything we had hoped and more. We were given ample time to explore each location. Every spot we visited was rich with history. We enjoyed our lunch stop! It was a moving and wonderful tour which we would definitely recommend to others!!

Scott B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was perfect for both me and my wife. It covered what I wanted to see, but was not too long for her. Our guide, Francoise, was outstanding - personable and knowledgable.

Julia G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Brilliant - would absolutely recommend.

George L USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Small van tour with 8 guests.very knowledgeable guide and driver that provided an over view of Operation Overload to provide context for the invasion of Omaha and Utah Beaches. He also provided anecdotal stories about individuals that made a special sacrifices necessary to achieve the overall mission. He made it real and I misted up a couple of times.

Keith T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A really fabulous day. Extremely interesting. The guide, Jean Francious, was brilliant, very informative and knowledgable.

Pamela B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Can't say enough about our knowledgeable guide, Adrian. The tour was well worth the money and we learned so many things we didn't know before. Such a moving experience!

George C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The full day tour was beautifully led by the very knowledgable Romain who was a font of information.
The entire day pace was satisfying and the visits to the German and American cemeteries very moving.
The visits to the landing beaches at Utah and Omaha brought history alive under Romain's detailed descrptions of events. I would highly recommend this tour for anyone who seeks to honor our history and the beauty of the Normandy area.

roseanne a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was the highlight of my trip to France! I had not been there before and Matt, the guide, was phenomenal!! He is the tour guide to get. I learned so much from him and saw it all!! It's an inspiring trip and everyone was so kind and helpful. We went to Utah and Omaha beach, the German, British and American cemeteries and a few other places along the way. It was a long day but so worth the money. I hope to take the rest of my family on this tour in the future, with Matt of course!!

Donald W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Outstanding Guide. Her name spelled Maggili I think. Could not have been better. Prompt pickup and delivery at hotel. Lucky to have six compatible fellow tourists and a beautiful day. But the guide made the day.

michael e

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The young lady was very passionate and very knowledgably about D-day. Would highly recommend her. it was a full day but wish we had more time in the American cemetery museum

OFELIA M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent, I highly recommend this tour. Our guide, Jean Francois is an encyclopedia of knowledge.

Leslie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Words can't describe our day. Every American should go to Normandy to remind us of those that have so much that went before us for our freedom. Catherine was amazing! It was the highlight of our European vacation. Thank you so much!

Gail J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Mag was our tour guide and did an excellent job of it. The whole tour was outstanding, and touched hearts and minds.

Emilie K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our tour was wonderful. Juan franchez was an excellent guide.

Michael S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Jean Francois was excellent. He was knowledgeable, friendly, organized and found humor even in difficult-to-describe situations. We highly recommend this tour and particularly Jean Francois.

Scott Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Wow! Amazing Historical tour with a very knowledgeable guide!

John W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Adrien C., our guide, was fantastic! He was so attentive to details on this amazing all day tour, drawing maps in the sand , and showing us many old pictures to help us better understand the full story of the D day invasion and all that led up to that day. We came away with a much better understanding of the war, as well as, the Normandy region and it's people.

Andrew P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our guide was spectacular. The perfect mix of passion, interest, story telling, and humor.

George A C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The guide was super patient and understanding took us on alittle side tour to see the area where my husbands father landed. We were so impressed with areas seen and guides knowledge

Christine A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I had a fabulous guide named Katell (AKA Catherine). She was knowledgeable and passionate. I thought she was brilliant but I do think that if there were people who were interested in the calibre of weapons...etc. (i.e. more gun/weapon-enthusiast-tourists) this tour would not be for you. My reason for loving this tour was because Katell had indepth knowledge about the chronological events of the war, the strategy behind the military actions and counter attacks, and the impact on not just the soldiers but also on the local French people. Katell had some very moving stories from her own family's experiences during the was. The one small criticism would be that we spent a bit too much time on Omaha Beach but this might have been because we had to divert from the usual trail due to commemoration events.

Joyce B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great trip! Wish we would have had more time in the American cemetery. Thanks, Joyce

Johnson L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Outstanding trip! Laura our guide was an encyclopaedia of knowledge. For a region that doesn't need much explanation she covered all topics and questions with aplomb. For war history buffs 1 day not enough for this part of the world.

Robert K F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We really enjoyed the trip. Our guide, Lucille, was excellent.
She was knowledgeable and insightful. I would highly recommend
her for anybody interested in learning about WW2 history at Normandy.

RF Chicago IL

Phil K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide, Matt, was outstanding. Personable and extremely knowledgeable about the events surrounding D-Day, it was a privilege to have him as our group's guide.
I was picked up exactly on time. Our tour van was of high quality and very clean.
I would give the highest recommendation to your company and especially to Matt.

Gilbert S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide, Magali, was excellent! She was knowledgeable, personable, ready to answer questions. This is a well paced, comprehensive tour. We highly recommend. It was definitely one of the high points in our visit to France.

Viewing 5 of 15

Page: Previous | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | Next

From USD $ 116.87

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3193NSAS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message