• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 224 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Bayeux, France
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Normandy Battlefields Tour - American Sites. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 224 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Excellent full day tour- well-paced, interesting guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Excellent! Our guide Mag was knowledgable and had a few "off the beat and path" things to show us.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This tour was so informative! Elized, our guide was full of knowledge about the occupation and liberation of Normandy. We learned so much about the D-day invasion. Elized was so much fun and her enthusiasm made for a delightful experience that I would completely recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Awesome!! Our tour guide Mac was amazing. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting the Normandy area and interested in the american sites. It was wonderful!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

What an amazing day. Our guide Franck was wonderful. He knew so much especially from having family that lived through it and growing up in the area. You could tell that he truly loves teaching others about what happened on the beaches of Normandy and the surrounding area. We never felt rushed. When the tide was high at Omaha beach he took us to another area where you could see all of the beaches. We only wish we were able to spend a lot more time in Normandy than 2 days because you could easily spend a week in the area. There are so many museums that we wish we could have seen but we had to leave for home. Our guide also took us to a Brasserie and the food was delicious. He really made our day special.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The tour guide was very informative and the sites visited were all high on my list of things to see. The time allocated at each site was adequate.

Don Guetig

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We enjoyed our tour very much! Our guide was knowledgable, friendly, and flexible!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The tour was excellent and the tour guide "Sunny" was very good. She was very good on the facts about "D Day". A very sobering experience. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We had a super great time! We were able to see all the key sites related to the D-Day invasion during our day of touring. Our tour guide, Sunny, was wonderful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The guide's family had personal encounters with the war and those little details added to the rest of the history of events made this trip remarkable. It was an experience that my husband and I will never forget. Highly recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Awesome; time went by too fast! Day was comfortable, events nicely spaced and varied. Oc course, the beaches at Normany hold their own importance. A "never forget" experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Tour was excellent. The guide was very knowledgeable and even shared extra sites after our allotted time. I wish I remebered his name, but it's been about a month since the tour! This is a must see for all battlefield and WW11 enthusiasts. But, the area is so beautiful everyone can enjoy it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The tour was exactly what we wanted to do and learn about!

Our guide was fantastic!! He was a young man but had great knowledge about the battles that occurred and explained everything well. Most of us were older couples and he was very patient in giving us time to do things though it was a difficult situation because half of the group was English speakers and the other half spoke only French.
He picked us up at the hotel which was also a big plus.
We highly recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

A great way to see the Amercan war sites. Our guide was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

I've been to the beaches before on self guided tour and enjoyed it, but having a well versed guide take you around to the key areas was much better. The back roads to many of the locations are not readily apparent and thus would be missed. I strongly recommend using this type og service.

From USD $ 122.71

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3193NSAS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message