• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 37 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Bayeux, France
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Normandy Battlefields Tour - Canadian World War II Sites. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 37 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

After phoning the company to tell them we were right across from the Canadian Museum they saved us the taxi trip in toBayeux and picked us up out our hotel. We were the only three people on the tour and our tourguide Rose was absolutely fantastic. She showed us all the sites with a lot of historically correct information and we learned so much from her. Because the trip was slightly altered to our needs it made is so much easier for us. It was an afternoon we will never forget. Thank you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

The tour was outstanding. We cannot commend Vincent, our guide, highly enough. He made an impressive tour experience phenomenal. As Canadians, we greatly appreciated the Canadian focus offered by this unique tour. While we would recommend the tour to everyoe, we especially recommend it to Canadians as it gave an emotional history experience unequalled by any other. While we had many great experiences in Europe, the tour of the Juno Beach area was the highlight and we would most like to return there again in the future to explore more. We recommend allowing yourself time in Bayeux for exploring before or after the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

LOVED loved loved this tour! It's wonderful and for Canadians ideal! If you go by train from Paris there's a restaurant right across from the train station. Perfect for a quick lunch. The tour was great, saw Juno Beach, the Canadian Museum and a Canadian cementary. Went on June 5th, so everything for D-day was getting ready. Tour guide was for informed. Would definitely recommend.

DEAN R
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

The Juno Beach and Canadian War sites tour was exceptional. Vincent was our tour guide and we were all very impressed with his knowledge of the tour. He had done his homework. I will strongly recommend your company and Vincent for tours of the Normandy Beach area. Thankyou.

John S
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Our tour guide was wonderful, on time, explaining so many things, and was able to even help us when we went to see a family gravesite in Beny sur Mer Cemetary.... Thanks to Rose for everything.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

the guide was great! Very compact and efficient use of time.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Not only was it a learning experience, but it was done in such a way that the tour was progressive. The tour guide was knowledgeable and made learning fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

Tour is a must see when staying in Northern France. Tour guide was extremely passionate and very knowledgeable of the events leading up to and days after the beach landings. I didn't think it was possible to have a greater respect for our War Veterans, but after taking this tour and seeing, hearing what they dealt with on landing day, saying Thank you just doesn't seem like enough.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2008

Our guide was so knowledgeable and enthusiastic. He really made the day! The tour itself was a moving and eye-opening way to spend an afternoon. Bayeux is also a gorgeous little town and well worth a visit before or after the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Great tour guide and a great tour. Definitely worth seeing and listening to. Knowledgeable tour guide. He knew his stuff and was very good in treating all the questions. He tried really hard and did a great job. Also, bring a jacket. It's cold and windy on the beaches, we froze. Also it runs on time, so be there. Pretty easy to find since it's a small little town.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The Canadian tour was excellent. Our guide really got into the details, she was dedicated to making this visit to the Canadian sector memorable. Juno Beach Centre provides an excellent introduction to the role of the Canadians on that day. The visit to the cemetery shows the price of that endeavor.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Our tour was memorable and enjoyable. Our guide Francis was excellent,well informed and personable. The only drawback is that there wasn't more time to spend at a few locations.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

The tour itself was a 5 star experience. Francis, our guide, was superb. He has a passion for these events in world history and it showed. He made the history come alive and we thoroughly enjoyed our time with him. A must see for anyone interested in the World War II events. Unfortunately, the booking process was not organized and we did not know until the last minute if we were included in the tour. Not sure whose error this was, Viator or the tour company in Normandy, but it was quite disappointing. In the end, everything worked out, but the 24 hour period prior to the tour was anxiety provoking and not a pleasant experience.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

This was a great trip. I especially loved the Commonwealth Cemetery (especially after seeing the US one). Seeing the beach was nice. I was disappointed with the Juno Beach Museum. Go out of the way and see Dieppe: much better

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

We enjoyed our tour very much, it was everything that we thought it would be, my husband's father landed on the beach on D-Day so it was very important to see the site. Our tour guide was very good, answered all our questions and she provided us with lots of information.

From USD $ 84.14

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 11+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3193NSTA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message