Insider's Guide to Bayeux

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 642 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Bayeux, France
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 642 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very good tour. We got lots of detailed information about the sites and the times. Francois is a knowledgeable and helpful guide. He knew we were disappointed not to join the Canadian tour, so he gave us some additional insights into that aspect

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was a very enjoyable and informative tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A very meaningful, memorable experience conducted by 'Amelie' in a friendly professional manner.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent! 5

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was excellent! Our guide was friendly and very informative. Every minute of the tour was worth it. Can't see everything in 4 hours so this was a great way to get a sense of this sacred place.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour guide, Sunny, was very informative. She knows her history! She was also passionate about the story she told. We only had 5 hours to see all the sites and she did a great job of getting us to each of them. I sat in the front seat and enjoyed conversation with her throughout the day. Thank you for a wonderful day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

As a history teacher and first-time visitor to France, I can't tell you how fascinating it was to see Bayeux and tour around the Normandy landings. My tour guide, Antoine, was very knowledgeable on the subject and took the time to answer all our questions! Would recommend this tour in a heartbeat!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was exactly what we wanted and exactly what we read it was to be. Our tour guide, Adrian, was top-notch. He is very easy to understand and knowledgeable. I appreciate that he made sure we were all gathered before he began speaking. His explanations at the stops were so enhanced by the maps, photos and drawings that he shared with us. We both so much enjoyed his commentary as we rode along through the villages. Adrian made this trip absolutely perfect. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was exactly what we wanted and exactly what we read it was to be. Our tour guide, Adrian, was top-notch. He is very easy to understand and knowledgeable. I appreciate that he made sure we were all gathered before he began speaking. His explanations at the stops were so enhanced by the maps, photos and drawings that he shared with us. We both so much enjoyed his commentary as we rode along through the villages. Adrian made this trip absolutely perfect. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was exactly what we wanted and exactly what we read it was to be. Our tour guide, Adrian, was top-notch. He is very easy to understand and knowledgeable. I appreciate that he made sure we were all gathered before he began speaking. His explanations at the stops were so enhanced by the maps, photos and drawings that he shared with us. We both so much enjoyed his commentary as we rode along through the villages. Adrian made this trip absolutely perfect. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was exactly what we wanted and exactly what we read it was to be. Our tour guide, Adrian, was top-notch. He is very easy to understand and knowledgeable. I appreciate that he made sure we were all gathered before he began speaking. His explanations at the stops were so enhanced by the maps, photos and drawings that he shared with us. We both so much enjoyed his commentary as we rode along through the villages. Adrian made this trip absolutely perfect. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was exactly what we wanted and exactly what we read it was to be. Our tour guide, Adrian, was top-notch. He is very easy to understand and knowledgeable. I appreciate that he made sure we were all gathered before he began speaking. His explanations at the stops were so enhanced by the maps, photos and drawings that he shared with us. We both so much enjoyed his commentary as we rode along through the villages. Adrian made this trip absolutely perfect. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our tour guide, Kate, was extremely knowledgeable and friendly. We took lots of pictures and asked lots of questions. We had a great tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our tour was fantastic! Our guide Jonathan was wonderful. He knew so much about the area, history, and was engaging and entertaining. Could not have had a better experience. Thank you so much for a fantastic afternoon!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Another great experience with a Viator tour!
Our tour was originally booked for an afternoon, but we missed our train from Paris out to Bayeux. I called and they switched the tour to the following morning at no extra cost.
The tour itself was emotional and informative - overall a wonderful experience. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone wanting a Normandy experience who is short on time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour could not have been better. The tour guide, a local from St. Lo, really knew her history.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was great. The tour guide was excellent. She explained us the history from the basics. A must see for all people visiting France.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Loved it, very informative guide. Good value for the money!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

KNOWLEDGEABLE GUIDE AND INFORMATIVE!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I like the tour and the guide, and I had a very good time, thank you so much!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our tour guide Rose was great. I would recommend this tour!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

David was very knowledgeable and it was a great tour.
I will definitely be back for the full day tour and some more time to explore the many museums.

From USD $ 68.30

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3193NSTB

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message