5 star rating: Highly Recommended 582 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Bayeux, France
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 582 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was a great introduction into the history of the D-Day landings and our tour guide, Guy, was very knowledgeable and had a great sense of humour. Would thoroughly recommend this tour to those with time limitations in the area.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was wonderful. And it was made even better because of the fact that our guide had a close tie with the events because of her grandparents. They were there during the occupation and passed it down to her. It was obvious that she was deeply affected by it and was reflected in the way she led the tour. She was very respectful and grateful of the soldiers that died saving her family and her country. My only wish was that I could have done the longer tour but still was very pleased with what I saw. Thank you Katee!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The guide Sophie was excellent! We enjoyed the tour immensely. I would do it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Really enjoyed this tour, only had 5 hours to spend but enough to see Point Duhoc, Omaha Beach and the American Cemetary. Our guide, Katell, was very sweet and informative and her family lived in the area during that time in history. Appreciated her constant statements of appreciation of what the U.S. did for France. I really suggest you go in the small group like we did, no big group to follow, and in and out of each area quickly - we were lucky to have 2 Veterans in our group and enjoyed hearing their perspectives. Picked up at the train station right on time. Great day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My wife and I took a day trip from Paris. Our guide picked us up and took us to all the important sites with plenty of time to walk around and explore them. Our guide was very knowledgeable of the historic events.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Adrian picked us up at the appointed time, was friendly, engaged and accommodating and gave us a marvelously historical account of DDay and Omaha Beach. He described the invasion of Omaha Beach by drawing in the sand...which worked very well! Adrian was great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our tour guide, Adrian, was very knowledgeable and entertaining. Glad we took the tour and recommend it to others.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great experience. Our guide, Katell, was very motivated, well informed and thorough. I will recommend Viator to others.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was pretty cool. The guide was very chill and very knowledgeable about the sites that we visited. I only took the half day trip in the afternoon, but it was enough time, as I was doing this for the day from Paris.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent - very informative

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour guide Jean-Francois was superb. Worth every penny.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Tour guide was very knowledgeable. We enjoyed every minute and would recommend the tour to everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was a great tour. The lady guide/driver has done a fantastic job telling a story that associated with the site we visited.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour to gain a quick overview of the history and visit a few select sites. I never like how quick these tours go as we would like to have more free time. However, this tour was an excellent way for us to get the overview and then go back the next day on our own time.

From USD $ 75.18

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3193NSTB

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message