5 star rating: Highly Recommended 575 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Bayeux, France
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 575 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our tour guide "Mag" was exceptional. She made the experience come alive.
Everything was very prompt, professional and personal. We left with tons of new information and an inside perspective about the occupation and liberation.

It was a very full tour and could have easily done the full day tour, however the time was used well and we hit all the important spots and with enough time to soak it in.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Wonderful tour, we had just the right amount of time at each location, not to long or short. We were allowed free time at each location after a brief lhisotry lesson from our informative guide. Only 7 people on the tour made it much more comfortable. Would highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very good service and nice people always there to help you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Awesome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was history come to life. Guy was extremely knowledgeable about D-Day and provided many anecdotes and pieces of information that made D-Day very real for two Americans who only read about this in history books or saw Hollywood's versions of it. The tour is intimate -- there were only 6 on our tour, which made it even more meaningful and informative.

Most important: Guy went over and above his duties. When a Paris work stoppage cancelled our train and make us scheduled to arrive in Bayeux an hour late, he called the other members of our tour, explained the situation and when they agreed to wait for us, he met us at the train station with my name on a sign, so we didn't miss a minute. He was great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our guide was extremely knowledgeable and personable. Her before and after photos were amazing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great tour! The tour guide was so knowledgeable. We were traveling with our two grandsons, ages 18 and 20. They were fascinated with the information on the Allied Landing, having studied it in school but until we were there had not absorbed the importance of this time in history.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Highly recommended our guide was fantastic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our guide Adrian was EXCELLENT. He is a local and really knew and explained the history. The tour was very relaxed and interesting and went off without a hitch.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great afternoon. Very informative and our guide was very enthusiastic !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had a great tour guide she was full of knowledge about the site but also add local knowledge and history since she had grown up close by. I highly recommend the 1/2 day if you are coming in from Paris it is easy and you get a great taste of Normandy. It makes you want to go back again for a deeper look.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Matt was a wonderful tour guide - full of interesting facts and personal stories of the area. We had a fantastic time spending the afternoon with him.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Excellent - our guide was knowledgable, caring, and passionate about the DDay experiences

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Unfortunately I was not able to go on my tour due to circumstances out of my control. However, Viator and the facility that they booked us with worked with us to refund us for our trip. Fantastic service, especially since I needed a hand communicating in a different language. Thanks Viator, I will use your services on my next trip, and thanks for working with reputable tour agencies to accomodate.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

My daughter and I went to Omaha Beach and the American Cemetery to honor my father, Lieutenant Wayne Sinclair, who landed there with his men 70 years earlier. Our guide was quite knowledgable about the history of the landing and took us to the key places that we wanted to see. It was a great day!

From USD $ 77.91

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3193NSTB

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message