5 star rating: Highly Recommended 582 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Bayeux, France
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 582 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We really enjoyed this tour! Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour was a once-in-lifetime experience. Our guide Romain was awesome. He was so well-informed, he had so much information, and he even had pictures and diagrams to show you. It's easy to do in one day from Paris: catch the early train from Paris St. Lazare, wander around the village for awhile, have lunch, and then hustle back to the train station to be picked up. Romain got us back to the train station in plenty of time for the return to Paris. Our trip highlighted Pointe-du-Hoc, Omaha Beach, and the American Cemetery. Wow, what a great trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was a highlight of our trip to France. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and passionate in sharing information with us. We felt he truly wanted us to get the most out of the tour. We enjoyed the small group because it allowed us to ask questions. We highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour. Our tour guide was fabulous. She was very knowledgeable, professional, and very friendly. She definitely knew her history and we all learned quite a bit. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour. Our tour guide was fabulous. She was very knowledgeable, professional, and very friendly. She definitely knew her history and we all learned quite a bit. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was outstanding. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and had interesting informative stories. The small van held 6 of us with the driver/guide and was a congenial group.

I would definitely do another of these Normandy tours with this company.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My 16 year old daughter wanted to go to one of the beaches where allied troops landed because she studied the allied invasion of Normandy during the 2013-14 school year. We are glad we took this tour of Omaha Beach, Pointe du Hoc and the American Cemetery.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our tour guide "Mag" was exceptional. She made the experience come alive.
Everything was very prompt, professional and personal. We left with tons of new information and an inside perspective about the occupation and liberation.

It was a very full tour and could have easily done the full day tour, however the time was used well and we hit all the important spots and with enough time to soak it in.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Wonderful tour, we had just the right amount of time at each location, not to long or short. We were allowed free time at each location after a brief lhisotry lesson from our informative guide. Only 7 people on the tour made it much more comfortable. Would highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very good service and nice people always there to help you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Awesome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was history come to life. Guy was extremely knowledgeable about D-Day and provided many anecdotes and pieces of information that made D-Day very real for two Americans who only read about this in history books or saw Hollywood's versions of it. The tour is intimate -- there were only 6 on our tour, which made it even more meaningful and informative.

Most important: Guy went over and above his duties. When a Paris work stoppage cancelled our train and make us scheduled to arrive in Bayeux an hour late, he called the other members of our tour, explained the situation and when they agreed to wait for us, he met us at the train station with my name on a sign, so we didn't miss a minute. He was great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our guide was extremely knowledgeable and personable. Her before and after photos were amazing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great tour! The tour guide was so knowledgeable. We were traveling with our two grandsons, ages 18 and 20. They were fascinated with the information on the Allied Landing, having studied it in school but until we were there had not absorbed the importance of this time in history.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Highly recommended our guide was fantastic.

From USD $ 75.18

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3193NSTB

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message