5 star rating: Highly Recommended 548 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Bayeux, France
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 548 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very enjoyable and informative. Our guide Phillip was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very convenient pickup at our hotel Villa Lara and extremely personable and knowledgeable guide, Mag. A small group in a very comfortable new van, so no need for a vastly more expensive personal guide. The selected sites for the tour were a perfect overview.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The tour was awesome. The guide was knowledgeable. He shared personal experience that added to the experience. The small group, six total, kept the experience intimate which seems necessary for the location. I would not change a thing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

outstanding, great guide, friendly and knowledgeable, picked us up on time, brought us home, provided a lot of extra information, I would strongly recommend to all

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our tour guide François was excellent! He was full of knowledge, energetic and did a great job of pointing out not only the sites, the but the flow of battle at where we were actually standing. He was very knowledgeable and if he did not know the answer to something, he went to his van at a break and come back with an answer. Now that is great service. My only complaint is that I wish we had more time at the US cemetery, we had a half day tour and got backed up and did not get to see the inside exhibits. Overall, excellent tour, excellent tour guide. I would highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Francoise was our tour guide. He was on time for our pick up at the train station. The tour was very informative. The guide was fun, entertaining and added a good deal of local information to our tour. He also recommended an excellent restaurant and gave us directions for a short 10 minute walk back to the train station.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our guide Matt was excellent, a local from the Bayeux area for a number of generations which was very interesting as his family was personally involved in the war. Very moving experience, would highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This tour was the best part of my vacation. The guide was friendly and knowledgeable, and the tour had the perfect mix of structured and free time. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A great guide who was very informative. She never rushed us and was willing to explain details. The tour met our itinerary for the short time we had. Our guide was even able to recommend a restaurant for us before we caught the train back to Paris!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great! Guide was very informative as well. Only wish I had done the all day tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great half day tour of Normandy sites. Our guide was excellent, local to the area. Half day was just right since it was not heavy tourist season (end of March). We were greeted at the train station and able to fit in 3 stops without feeling rushed. Guide shared stories of the war and region really making Normandy a memorable part of our Paris trip. Definitely worth the time and money to go to Normandy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The tour completely exceeded our expectations!!! Oliver was extremely knowledgeable and friendly. I wish we would have had more time to do a longer your! I would recommend this tour to anyone who has an interest in History. We will definitely be back for another tour!
Thank you again Oliver!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Our guide was great. Very personable and knowledgeable. She made history very interesting and relevant. My only regret is that we took just the half day tour. The stop at the American cemetery visitor's center was too short to take it all in, The center deserves several hours all by itself. We are grateful that we made the trip from Paris to see this. I would recommend this tour to any American.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We had a limited amount of time and this tour fit the bill. Our guide was well versed on the area, having grown up in Bayeux, and his English was excellent. Made for a really great afternoon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We had an amazing afternoon. Our guide was so knowledgable and was passionate about the area and it's history. Our kids aged 12 and 9 were fascinated and had very little prior knowledge of the history.

From USD $ 81.84

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3193NSTB

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message