• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 535 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Bayeux, France
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 535 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent! Adrien, our young guide, could not have been better. Very, very knowledgeable, enthusiastic, open, friendly, and very, very sensitive to his American clients. I highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our guide was so knowledgeable! He could answer any question, and had amazing insight into the preparations for the landing, the landing itself,and the battles that ensued. Everything was right on schedule, and the van very comfortable. The cemetery was closed due to the shutdown, but the guide did his best to make up for it? I highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour took our group to all of the important places. We had adequate time to observe and contemplate all of the sites. Our tour guide was excellent and very knowledgeable. I was picked up on time (1:00) at my hotel, and those returning to Paris were at the station at, or near, 6PM, certainly in time for their 1830h train.

Taps and lowering of the flags at the American Cemetery at 4:50PM was impressive.

There is considerable walking required. Good walking shoes are a necessity.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was an excellent tour. Our tour guide was well informed. If you had a question, she knew the answer. I highly recommend this tour to any and all!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Francois was a great tour guide. Very knowledgeable He picked us up at our hotel on time I would recommend this tour as a must if visiting France.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Oliver Cricket was the best! He explained the operations from beginning to end, and gave a deep insight into elements I had not considered before. My grandfather was part of the DDay landings and would have appreciated Oliver's stories and accounts. I would highly recommend this tour and Oliver as well! Thanks again for making the experience unforgettable!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Thank you to Quin who was knowledgeable, professional and made our afternoon in Normandy such a wonderful and memorable experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Had Olivier as a tour guide and he went above and beyond to bring it to life and make it personal for everyone. highly recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

After viewing the Bayeux Tapestry in the morning we we collected at our hotel by Jonathan and a full van. The American Cemetery was closed because of the USA government shut down. Jonathan smoothly substituted the German Cemetery. He was very knowledgeable about the war and the allies. We are Australian and he tried to involve us as well as the other nationalities on the tour, Irish and American. His English was easily understood. A microphone would have helped though. I can thoroughly recommend the tour especially if you have Jonathan.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great Tour. guide was interesting and informative. Only problem was the American Cemetery being closed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Karen the tour guide was so knowledgeable. She is very friendly and willing to answer questions. We were sorry that the American Cemetary wasn't available for us to see but not a fault of Viator.
We highly recommend this tour and will tell anyone we know that is going to Normandy to book with Viator.
Thank you Karen!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour guide, whose first name was Guy, was very friendly and very knowledgeable about D-Day. I will use Viator again in the future.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Francois (sp?) was a conscientious, informative, and flexible guide. The US gov't shutdown precluded our visit to the American Cemetery so we stopped at the German Cemetery, most interesting and good for perspective... Time at Pointe du Hoc and Omaha Beach, walking along the fields and cliffs and the German stronghold (WN60) were most memorable. Francois was personable, well researched, and provided interesting anecdotes on the history of D-day. He grew up in Caen and shared personal D-day invasion experiences from relatives, friends and clients. A well run operation and tour. The day was reflective and moving.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Unfortunately American cemetery was not open but our driver took us to a few other places he usually doesn't. Very informative and quite an emotional experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our guide was fantastic, adding personal and historical insight into the visit. Definitely a highlight of our trip to France.

From USD $ 81.98

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3193NSTB

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message