5 star rating: Highly Recommended 583 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Bayeux, France
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 583 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our guide Adrian was EXCELLENT. He is a local and really knew and explained the history. The tour was very relaxed and interesting and went off without a hitch.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great afternoon. Very informative and our guide was very enthusiastic !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had a great tour guide she was full of knowledge about the site but also add local knowledge and history since she had grown up close by. I highly recommend the 1/2 day if you are coming in from Paris it is easy and you get a great taste of Normandy. It makes you want to go back again for a deeper look.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Matt was a wonderful tour guide - full of interesting facts and personal stories of the area. We had a fantastic time spending the afternoon with him.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Excellent - our guide was knowledgable, caring, and passionate about the DDay experiences

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Unfortunately I was not able to go on my tour due to circumstances out of my control. However, Viator and the facility that they booked us with worked with us to refund us for our trip. Fantastic service, especially since I needed a hand communicating in a different language. Thanks Viator, I will use your services on my next trip, and thanks for working with reputable tour agencies to accomodate.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

My daughter and I went to Omaha Beach and the American Cemetery to honor my father, Lieutenant Wayne Sinclair, who landed there with his men 70 years earlier. Our guide was quite knowledgable about the history of the landing and took us to the key places that we wanted to see. It was a great day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Our guide was so interesting and informative, you could almost picture the scenes he described. I loved the small group tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We really enjoyed our tour! Our tour guide was very friendly, accommodating and knowledgeable. Some of the sites were really not crowded, so it was nice to have space to take photos and explore.
We only had a limited time in France, so this half-day tour was perfect for us. After a very easy train ride from Paris, we were picked up by our guide and were able to see the major sites of Omaha Beach. I took over 100 photos! I would definitely recommend this tour for its quality, value and ease.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our recent half-day tour was great. We saw everything your tour description provided. Tour guide Adrien Cornut was very through in his presentations, took time to answer questions and was friendly and polite to all. We were well pleased.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was great! Our guide was very informational an excited about the tour. Even though we booked a group tour we were the only ones on it which made it very nice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very enjoyable and informative. Our guide Phillip was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very convenient pickup at our hotel Villa Lara and extremely personable and knowledgeable guide, Mag. A small group in a very comfortable new van, so no need for a vastly more expensive personal guide. The selected sites for the tour were a perfect overview.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The tour was awesome. The guide was knowledgeable. He shared personal experience that added to the experience. The small group, six total, kept the experience intimate which seems necessary for the location. I would not change a thing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

outstanding, great guide, friendly and knowledgeable, picked us up on time, brought us home, provided a lot of extra information, I would strongly recommend to all

From USD $ 74.67

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3193NSTB

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message