• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 505 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Bayeux, France
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 505 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This tour was wonderful because of our great tour guide. The beaches are beautiful, but our tour guide's knowledge on the area really made you feel your surroundings and what had taken place.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

We had an absolutely wonderful afternoon with Mag (sp). She is a very informative tour guide and we enjoyed each of the stops provided on this tour. Her presentations were very informative and we couldn't thank her enough for her time. Mag did an excellent job sharing the information on these important sites! We will recommend Viator to our friends who are going to France, especially to the Normandy Beaches.

To you the company, having your tour operator do both an English and French tour at the same time was not fair to either groups. While Mag was sharing information with us in English the couple who spoke French were waiting and while she was presenting to the couple who spoke French there were 3 couples who spoke English that were waiting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fantastic! Franscois did a terrific presentation.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We had a wonderful 1/2 day trip to Normandy. We were staying in Paris and took the train from the St. Lazare train to Bayeux...had to switch trains in Caen, but that was easy...small station. We walked from the train station in Bayeux to the Le Conquerant restaurant and had the most reasonably priced meal of our trip...and the folks were pleasant to deal with. We met our guide, Jonathan in front of the Churchill Hotel and he was actually a bit early...nice start to the trip. We drove to where the Army Rangers climbed steep cliffs to attack the Germans and it was awe inspiring. It was hard to imagine anyone doing this without someone shooting at you, I can't imagine the difficulty under fire. From there we went into the bunkers where you could see the damage done by flamethrowers. From there we went to the Normandy beaches where Jonathan explained how the landings went. He did a great drawing on the beach for us that illustrated the landing and went through it step by step. Nice touch. Finally, we went to the American cemetery where almost 10,000 soldiers lay. The whole experience was humbling. From start to finish the trip was first rate...thank you Jonathan and Viator.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The tour guide was very good. Very interesting sites; enjoyed the walk on Omaha Beach. The Cemetery is an absolute must see especially for anyone who has ever served in the military.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Our tour guide Mag was delightful. A thoroughly enjoyable experience, with a few hidden gems included!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Our guide was fantastic! She spoke perfect English, knew a lot about the D-Day invasions, and provided and exceptional experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Fabulous tour. Perfect half day excursion. My fiancé and I took a morning train from Paris to Bayeux and arrived in plenty of time to meet the guide who picked us up right on time at our hotel, a few minutes from the train station. We aren’t huge war experts but visiting Normandy seemed like an important thing to do while in France so I did spend a great deal of time looking around for tours. I had really wanted a full day tour but with the train schedules it just didn’t work out. A half day really turned out to be all we needed as we got to visit three landing beach sites and the American cemetery and had plenty of time at each. A full day would have definitely been too much for us. Our guide was knowledgeable and friendly, spoke perfect English, and gave us lots of interesting information on the area. I highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Excellent guide named maj and powerful trip. So glad we did this trip as it was a highlight for my 15 year old son. Every American should visit the Normandy beaches if they are in the area. One of the members of our group had a grandfather who died on d-day and she was able to visit his grave and was included in the taps ceremony. Her story made our trip more personal when she explained how her grandfather's death caused a ripple affect in her family. Thank-you to maj and the people of bayeux who continue to honor all of the lives lost on their shores.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Excellent tour with all the main sights and also time to explore on your own. Good guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The guide was very informative and allowed us plenty of time to linger at the various stops.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Our guide was super nice and informative. Everything went as planned, it was a great experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Awesome tour and wonderful, knowledgable tour guide. We had a great time and it was the perfect tour when time is an issue.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Our tour guide was fantastic. Incredibly knowledgable, gracious and happy to help in any way. Couldn't have been better.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was an awesome tour conducted by an awesome guide, this was such a great experience we will be returning in a few months for a more in depth tour. This whole experience was professional and the Viator people run the best tour operation available. Thank you again for this great experience

From USD $ 84.15

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3193NSTB

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message