• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 505 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Bayeux, France
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 505 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The guide arrived a little early which helped relieve concern and anticipation of being in a foreign place and wondering if you were in the right place, etc. The guide was friendly, knowledgeable, prompt and personable. He was able to include the entire group and set the tone for a nice day. He had a great personality but was appropriate given the serious story he was retelling (Normandy and D-Day). The van was clean and comfortable. We felt safe with his driving as well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Awesome tour! We learned so much while seeing gorgeous scenery. I recommend the half day tour for anybody coming from Paris because it takes 2.5 hours get to Bayeux from Paris.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Amazing!! We had a wonderful tour guide (Jonathan). This trip was meaningful because my husband's uncle was buried at Normandy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great option to see some of the key American D-Day Normandy sites in a few hours. We took the morning train in from Paris and were met by the tour operator at the train station. We were a small group and the tour operator was very knowledgeable about the sites. Got to spend some time at The American Cemetary and memorial, Omaha Beach, as well as the German Cemetary. There is quite a lot to see and do in Normandy, beyond WWII sites. For those wanting a deeper experience better allow several days. For our family the half day tour was just right.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was easily one of the most interesting things we did on our trip to Paris. In a country filled with hundreds of years of history, seeing the setting first hand for some recent history that many people are still affected by was actually quite moving. I highly recommend getting a Normandy tour.

Viator made this experience quite easy. More importantly that than, our tour guide Mattieu was fantastic. Knowledgeable, friendly, great English, and an all around pleasure to spend the day with. Can't recommend this tour highly enough.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

My son (age 20) and I thoroughly enjoyed our trip to the Normandy Beaches. We were met off the Paris train by our very hospitable and knowlegable guide Naomi. The trip is called Normandy Beaches but the extent of the tour is far more. We gained a huge amount of added knowledge to our understanding of the landings and a greater appreciation for the sacrifices made by the troops. This appreciation is shared by the local French population and expressed fully by Naomi. The tour ended in sufficient time to be returned to the station to catch the train back to Paris. Would highly recommend this tour to anyone regardless of their interest in World War Two.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We enjoyed our tour very much. Our guide, Sunny, was very well informed and added much to our tour. The van was comfortable. The timing was punctual.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Very moving experience, Our guide was very patient with us, as we had a traveling miss-hap arriving at the designated pick up time. He was most informative and obviously had a passion for his work.
I would recommend this to anyone - if you want to go make sure you get a guide - it will only enrich your trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent guide, comfortable van, great insights into the significance of D-Day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great trip! Very knowledgeable guide. I would definately recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The Normandy tour was terrific. Francois was our guide and his knowledge and presentation of the area and the events was very thorough. We also appreciated his enthusiasm for his job. Great tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

A story around every corner. Without a tour guide you'll miss 90% of these exciting stories. It was great when the tour guide held up pictures and maps to explain things better.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour was well done. To start, it was on time. The guide was quite knowledgeable, and also impressively respectful of all who lost or risked their lives on that terrible day for the sake of freedom. He provided visual aids, allowed for free exploration, and took us to some places that were not included in other tours which made quite an impression. I would definitely recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The tour was wonderfull, we were picked up at our hotel in Bayuex right on time with 8 of us on the tour, our guide I think his name was Francuer or something kike that spoke good english and was very knowledgable about everything he showed us, he even sliped in a couple of stops that were not on the itinerary. He was also very concientous about getting thse who had come by train back to the station in time for the return to Paris. Highly recomend. Arne and Erna from Seattle Wa. USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We had a great time. Excellent guide. If anything we should have booked a full day tour.

From USD $ 84.19

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3193NSTB

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message