5 star rating: Highly Recommended 580 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Bayeux, France
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 580 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our guide Matt was excellent, a local from the Bayeux area for a number of generations which was very interesting as his family was personally involved in the war. Very moving experience, would highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This tour was the best part of my vacation. The guide was friendly and knowledgeable, and the tour had the perfect mix of structured and free time. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A great guide who was very informative. She never rushed us and was willing to explain details. The tour met our itinerary for the short time we had. Our guide was even able to recommend a restaurant for us before we caught the train back to Paris!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great! Guide was very informative as well. Only wish I had done the all day tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great half day tour of Normandy sites. Our guide was excellent, local to the area. Half day was just right since it was not heavy tourist season (end of March). We were greeted at the train station and able to fit in 3 stops without feeling rushed. Guide shared stories of the war and region really making Normandy a memorable part of our Paris trip. Definitely worth the time and money to go to Normandy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The tour completely exceeded our expectations!!! Oliver was extremely knowledgeable and friendly. I wish we would have had more time to do a longer your! I would recommend this tour to anyone who has an interest in History. We will definitely be back for another tour!
Thank you again Oliver!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Our guide was great. Very personable and knowledgeable. She made history very interesting and relevant. My only regret is that we took just the half day tour. The stop at the American cemetery visitor's center was too short to take it all in, The center deserves several hours all by itself. We are grateful that we made the trip from Paris to see this. I would recommend this tour to any American.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We had a limited amount of time and this tour fit the bill. Our guide was well versed on the area, having grown up in Bayeux, and his English was excellent. Made for a really great afternoon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We had an amazing afternoon. Our guide was so knowledgable and was passionate about the area and it's history. Our kids aged 12 and 9 were fascinated and had very little prior knowledge of the history.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

If I could give this 6 stars, I would. I wish we had done the full day trip but time didn't allow for us to do so.

Our tour guide, Daniel, was very outgoing, friendly, and knowledgeable.

We took the train from Paris and it took two hours. It was well-worth it. We were met at the train station and we left for the tour from there, picking up two other couples along the way.

The tour started at Pont du Hoc, then we went to Omaha Beach, and then ended at the American cemetery and museum.

My grandfather served in WWII (in the Pacific) and my husband is currently active duty Army. The whole experience was beyond educational and extremely sobering. I have always had a deep love and appreciation for our men and women and uniform and seeing this part of history up close and personal was something I will never forget.

We didn't have much time at the end of the evening for the museum, but from what I did see, it is awesome.

If you have the time, do the full tour! I wish we had.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

BEST TOUR EVER and we have been on a lot of tours. We drove 3 hours from paris to go on this tour and it was well worth it. The tour guide was AMAZING, she was so knowledgeable and eloquent it was like I was watching the history channel. If you are at all interested in WWII or history this is a must see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great tour and a wonderful guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our tour guide, Sarah, was knowledgeable, personable and fun! This tour made me ashamed of my lack of interest as a teenager studying history and I am going to do some research on the battles of that area. Thank you Sarah and Viator tours for making Veteran's/Armistice Day a memorable experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We highly recommend this half day tour, quite doable by train from Paris. Our guide was extremely knowledable, personable and interesting. Answered all our questions and made our day very enjoyable. Whether you are a history buff or not this was an amazing and moving experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

OUR RECENT TOUR OF THE NORMANDY BEACHES WAS EXTREMELY MEMORABLE.
THE EXPERIENCE WAS ENCHACED BY THE EXPERTISE OF OUR GUIDE, FRANCOIS.
WE COULD NOT HAVE ASKED FOR MORE FROM A TOUR GUIDE. HE WAS CORDIAL. KIND AND
EXCEPTIONALLY KNOWLEDGEABLE ABOUT THE ENTIRE NORMANDY INVASION.
LOOKING FORWARD TO A RETURN TRIP AND WILL REQUEST FRANCOIS.

FRANCOIS--MY LEG HAS HEALED-THANKS!

JOE

From USD $ 75.74

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3193NSTB

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message