5 star rating: Highly Recommended 595 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Bayeux, France
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Normandy Beaches Half-Day Trip from Bayeux. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 595 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Unfortunately I was not able to go on my tour due to circumstances out of my control. However, Viator and the facility that they booked us with worked with us to refund us for our trip. Fantastic service, especially since I needed a hand communicating in a different language. Thanks Viator, I will use your services on my next trip, and thanks for working with reputable tour agencies to accomodate.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

My daughter and I went to Omaha Beach and the American Cemetery to honor my father, Lieutenant Wayne Sinclair, who landed there with his men 70 years earlier. Our guide was quite knowledgable about the history of the landing and took us to the key places that we wanted to see. It was a great day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Our guide was so interesting and informative, you could almost picture the scenes he described. I loved the small group tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We really enjoyed our tour! Our tour guide was very friendly, accommodating and knowledgeable. Some of the sites were really not crowded, so it was nice to have space to take photos and explore.
We only had a limited time in France, so this half-day tour was perfect for us. After a very easy train ride from Paris, we were picked up by our guide and were able to see the major sites of Omaha Beach. I took over 100 photos! I would definitely recommend this tour for its quality, value and ease.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our recent half-day tour was great. We saw everything your tour description provided. Tour guide Adrien Cornut was very through in his presentations, took time to answer questions and was friendly and polite to all. We were well pleased.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was great! Our guide was very informational an excited about the tour. Even though we booked a group tour we were the only ones on it which made it very nice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very enjoyable and informative. Our guide Phillip was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very convenient pickup at our hotel Villa Lara and extremely personable and knowledgeable guide, Mag. A small group in a very comfortable new van, so no need for a vastly more expensive personal guide. The selected sites for the tour were a perfect overview.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The tour was awesome. The guide was knowledgeable. He shared personal experience that added to the experience. The small group, six total, kept the experience intimate which seems necessary for the location. I would not change a thing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

outstanding, great guide, friendly and knowledgeable, picked us up on time, brought us home, provided a lot of extra information, I would strongly recommend to all

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our tour guide François was excellent! He was full of knowledge, energetic and did a great job of pointing out not only the sites, the but the flow of battle at where we were actually standing. He was very knowledgeable and if he did not know the answer to something, he went to his van at a break and come back with an answer. Now that is great service. My only complaint is that I wish we had more time at the US cemetery, we had a half day tour and got backed up and did not get to see the inside exhibits. Overall, excellent tour, excellent tour guide. I would highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Francoise was our tour guide. He was on time for our pick up at the train station. The tour was very informative. The guide was fun, entertaining and added a good deal of local information to our tour. He also recommended an excellent restaurant and gave us directions for a short 10 minute walk back to the train station.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our guide Matt was excellent, a local from the Bayeux area for a number of generations which was very interesting as his family was personally involved in the war. Very moving experience, would highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This tour was the best part of my vacation. The guide was friendly and knowledgeable, and the tour had the perfect mix of structured and free time. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A great guide who was very informative. She never rushed us and was willing to explain details. The tour met our itinerary for the short time we had. Our guide was even able to recommend a restaurant for us before we caught the train back to Paris!

From USD $ 66.18

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3193NSTB

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message