5 star rating: Highly Recommended 112 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Bayeux, France
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Omaha Beach Half-Day Trip from Bayeux. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 112 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Awesome experience. Our tour guide gave detailed D-Day information and had a notebook of pictures to assist with his explanation. This was a half day tour on a mini bus for 8 but there were only 4 of us which was very nice. At Omaha beach, we were given time to wask the LONG distance from shore to the beach entrance. An emotional experience considering the brave soldiers that had to land on the beach under heavy fire to scale the cliffs.Our tour guide gave tons of info on the American burial site prior to arriving but out of respect, did not give commentary on the grounds out of respect.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Matthew was knowledgeable, friendly and passionate about tour information and made very personalised telling stories about his own family. We all thoroughly enjoyed it. I found the tour very emotional and sobering.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

She was so well informed and relayed the information in very interesting manner.
Loved the tour. She was so pleasant and showed interest in every question we had.
Wished we would have done the whole day tour.
Elaine Wordell
USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

She was so well informed and relayed the information in very interesting manner.
Loved the tour. She was so pleasant and showed interest in every question we had.
Wished we would have done the whole day tour.
Elaine Wordell
USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Although the weather was not cooperative, the tour was very informative. The guide was excellent in sharing information about the invasion, the obstacles, and the strategy of the allies. She took us to some less popular areas of the cemetery, where a Medal of Honor soldier was buried. All in all, it was well worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Excellent tour, very knowledgable guide who was passionate about the history of WWII. This tour is well worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Learned a lot of historical context in the 3-hour tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great way to get a lot covered in a short period of time. Our tour guide was Francois with Normandy Sight Seeing tours, he was super informative and fun. His energy and humor made the ride in the rain fun. His information and photos were also very helpful. If I had the time to do a day tour, I would recommend that, but if you are short on time - this was an excellent way to spend what you have!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very enjoyable despite the rain. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and her use of pictures to augment the discussion was very helpful. I feel that limiting the size of the group to 8 keeps the tour very personal and allows for more ability to interact with and ask questions of the guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The tour was excellent for the limited time we had. Hit several major points of interest, and our driver/guide Olivier was excellent. He was very knowledgeable and brought the perspective of the local area residents.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour was outstanding. The guide has a wealth of local knowledge and more then accommodating to answer any questions we had. Would recommend to anyone to do a tour with. Just wish we had longer to do a longer tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Was fantastic !!
Guide was really friendly and made us feel very relaxed and my goodness she knew her history !!!
Can't fault it at all,
Thankyou

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our guide( I think his name was Philip?) was absolutely great. Very knowledgeable, with plenty of interesting facts, he made the tour like a story that was unfolding under our eyes. The explanations were very clear and it was captivating even though you had no knowledge of the actual historical events. Very good value and very well operated tour.
Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Francois was an extremely knowledgeable and likeable guide. He spoke passionately about the D Day landings. We were given time at each stop by ourselves and the 3 hour trip was ideal for our 8 and 5 year olds. Highly recommended and if you can, ask for Francois - he was superb!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Our tour guide was very interesting and knowledgeable. We were picked up at our hotel right on time and the tour was everything we hoped it would be.

From USD $ 58.09

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3193NSTC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message