5 star rating: Highly Recommended 110 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Bayeux, France
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Omaha Beach Half-Day Trip from Bayeux. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 110 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Time and money well spent if you have an interest in the D-Day landing beaches but only a half-day for exploration. We were picked up at our hotel as arranged. Our guide, Phil, was very knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful time on this tour. It was just the right amount of time for us, because we didn't have the physical stamina nor the time for a day-long trip. Our tour guide was excellent, very friendly and she knew her history. I would recommend this trip for anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Aurelie was a very good tour guide, she knew a lot and gave us an appropriate amount of time at each stop to appreciate some things on our own.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

This was a meaningful and informative tour that covered Pointe du Hoc, Omaha Beach, and the American cemetery. We hadn't realized the significance of Pointe du Hoc and I'm glad we took this tour for that site alone. Our guide was very knowledgeable, as well as a good driver with a comfortable van. The tour ran right on schedule. If you are staying in Bayeux, before or after the tour you can pay a visit to the local military cemetery in Bayeux and the museum there to get an even better feel for the events in the area in 1944.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Excellent trip. David our guide and driver was great and enhanced the trip with his knowledge and photobook of Normandy as it was in the 1940's. He also recommended a great place for lunch.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Guide was super and coverage was just what we wanted. Especially appreciated guide's presenting his pics and details regarding the landings and troop movements. Liked our Viator experience so much that we are planning another Viator day tour when in Budapest (to the Danube Bend)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

The tour was one of the highlights of my trip to France. It was a morning tour and since most tours start in the afternoon the sites were not crowded. The tour guide was so very knowledgeable and made every effort to provide meaningful detail. I would love to go back and do a full day tour some time. Also, Bayeaux is just lovely. If you are on the fence about doing a DDay tour, make the decision to do it. Well worth the time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

We really enjoyed our tour and our guide was outstanding - knowledgeable and informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

We had an excellent guide who was a young French chap with excellent English. Being English ourselves and touring with young kids (age 8 and 10), I rather got the impression we were a refreshing change from the regular visitors. The tour was superb and the guide demonstrated his obvious enthusiasm for the history of his home town and made the information relevant and interesting for a family with very little knowledge of WWII. Superb !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

very imformative. Anna Sophie really knewvanlot about the war..the landing sites etc. She had pictures of the places we visited showing how things looked during the battle. Highly recommend using Viator and will definitly

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

My wife and I enjoyed the tour very much. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and personable. I only wish we had a little more time on tour when we went to the cemetary.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

We loved this tour. The guide was extremely informative. It moved along but not too fast. Ages in our group varied from 4 to 82 and everyone was glued to every word. The guide picked us up at our hotel in Bayeux. It was very convenient. We highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Great tour. Pick up at the hotel was super convenient. You feel a little rushed but who wouldn't feel like staying longer at all the sites you visit. The beach, cemetary, and pointe are all incredible places to visit no matter how long you have! Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Excellent mini tour - our guide Adrian was excellent, vry informative and helpful. Well worth the experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

WOW! What a trip. My husband and I are very interested in WW2, especially being military. We ended up being the only people on the tour, so it was like a private tour. We had a 18m old child, and he was very patient, and supplied a car seat. The tour was very informative and allowed time for us to explore on our own. It was starting to snow when we went, but it only further made the view. I would go again, just to sit amongst the territory just knowing what took place in that very spot. Great Job. A+

From USD $ 61.38

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3193NSTC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message