Viewing All 155 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Paul S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

We had an excellent guide who was a young French chap with excellent English. Being English ourselves and touring with young kids (age 8 and 10), I rather got the impression we were a refreshing change from the regular visitors. The tour was superb and the guide demonstrated his obvious enthusiasm for the history of his home town and made the information relevant and interesting for a family with very little knowledge of WWII. Superb !

Katie01

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

very imformative. Anna Sophie really knewvanlot about the war..the landing sites etc. She had pictures of the places we visited showing how things looked during the battle. Highly recommend using Viator and will definitly

Craig S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

My wife and I enjoyed the tour very much. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and personable. I only wish we had a little more time on tour when we went to the cemetary.

Jill D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

We loved this tour. The guide was extremely informative. It moved along but not too fast. Ages in our group varied from 4 to 82 and everyone was glued to every word. The guide picked us up at our hotel in Bayeux. It was very convenient. We highly recommend this tour.

Jack S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Great tour. Pick up at the hotel was super convenient. You feel a little rushed but who wouldn't feel like staying longer at all the sites you visit. The beach, cemetary, and pointe are all incredible places to visit no matter how long you have! Thank you.

DCocking

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Excellent mini tour - our guide Adrian was excellent, vry informative and helpful. Well worth the experience

Tara K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

WOW! What a trip. My husband and I are very interested in WW2, especially being military. We ended up being the only people on the tour, so it was like a private tour. We had a 18m old child, and he was very patient, and supplied a car seat. The tour was very informative and allowed time for us to explore on our own. It was starting to snow when we went, but it only further made the view. I would go again, just to sit amongst the territory just knowing what took place in that very spot. Great Job. A+

Patricia B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

We went with a toddler (4yrs old) and a teen (16yrs old) and Eva, our tour guide, was perfect! Knowledgeable, interesting, well read and fun! She made the trip better than we expected. As a matter of fact my son, who is a WWII fan wants to communicate with her for a project he is working on...we cannot be more grateful and lucky!! We would choose this all over again! Thanks

William S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Naomi was our guide and she was terrific. Very knowledeable about Omaha Beach with a very pleasant manner, and her English was strong. This is a great tour.

BVS614 USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Our guide Frederic was very knowledgeable of the war and they history of Bayeux. The half day tour is perfect if your time is limited. Pointe du Hoc, Omaha Beach and the American Cemetery were very amazing and somber. Don't miss them.

maomalley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Francois was great, and gave our small group a great tour of Omaha Beach, Pointe du Hoc, and the American Cemetary. Wish we'd picked an all-day tour!

Charles R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

We learned a lot about Omaha Beach. The guide was very knowledgeable and helpful. Would highly recommend.

Leslie Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Our tour guide was excellent - well informed, welcoming and obviously had a personal interest in the subject matter. Our pick-up was timely and we saw all the sites as promised.

Linda P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Everything went just as advertised. We were picked up promptly at our hotel. We had limited time and we saw Omaha Beach, Point du Hoc and the American cemetery. Our guide was well informed and answered all of our questions.

homicidecop

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Absolutely awesome. Just being at Normandy was breathtaking and the National Cemetery, walking on Omaha Beach, the bunkers, all of it was overwhelming. Our tour guide, Olivie' (sp?) did a fantastic job of providing us with the historical perspective...fantastic!

Robert M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Excellent tour! Our tour guide Sylvain was fanastic. He took time to explain the history of each site, areas along the way and answer our questions. Although this was a short tour, we were given time to explore. We also lucked out by catching the morning tour and we were the only two people on the tour.

Paul W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

The tour guide spoke perfect English, was well knowledgable of World war 2 and the history of all the sights we went to. The guide also was courteous, and had a great sense of humor. He also got alot done with the half day trip.

LISA W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Our tour was amazing and personal. All the attendees were US Military so our guide seemed to go the extra mile and make the experience that much more special. She understood that those were and are our Comrads on that land. The trip was spectacular.

Brian P. B USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Superb. Turned out to be just Olivier and us to Normandy. The French perspective was good to have. He was a courteous and informative guide.

Andoni S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Christophe, our guide, was knowledgeable, personable, and organized. We very much enjoyed our moving and informative visit to the beaches of Normandy.

DEAN R Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Our recent tour of Omaha Beach was excellent. Vincent was our tour guide and he was excellent. He was knowledgeable, eager and was on time to pick us up as he said he would. I would recommend your company to anyone for that tour. Thankyou.

Susan H USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Our tour of NormandyOmaha Beach was outstanding. It is still difficult to comprehend the enormity of what happened there in 1944, even after reading accounts of that time and watching documentaries. Thank you for a very moving experience.

Marc V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Just brilliant! The guide was very knowledgable and enthusiastic.

Alan O USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

If you only have a half day available, take this tour - but the full day is preferable!

Martha V USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Our guide was excellent. He spoke perfect English and he's originally a Parisian! He was thoroughly knowledgeable and our group was small, just 6 - perfect. We would love to go back and take a full day or two with him. There is so much more to cover and see.

Viewing 4 of 7

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 70.12

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3193NSTC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message