5 star rating: Highly Recommended 110 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Bayeux, France
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Omaha Beach Half-Day Trip from Bayeux. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 110 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

We went with a toddler (4yrs old) and a teen (16yrs old) and Eva, our tour guide, was perfect! Knowledgeable, interesting, well read and fun! She made the trip better than we expected. As a matter of fact my son, who is a WWII fan wants to communicate with her for a project he is working on...we cannot be more grateful and lucky!! We would choose this all over again! Thanks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Naomi was our guide and she was terrific. Very knowledeable about Omaha Beach with a very pleasant manner, and her English was strong. This is a great tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Our guide Frederic was very knowledgeable of the war and they history of Bayeux. The half day tour is perfect if your time is limited. Pointe du Hoc, Omaha Beach and the American Cemetery were very amazing and somber. Don't miss them.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Francois was great, and gave our small group a great tour of Omaha Beach, Pointe du Hoc, and the American Cemetary. Wish we'd picked an all-day tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

We learned a lot about Omaha Beach. The guide was very knowledgeable and helpful. Would highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Our tour guide was excellent - well informed, welcoming and obviously had a personal interest in the subject matter. Our pick-up was timely and we saw all the sites as promised.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Everything went just as advertised. We were picked up promptly at our hotel. We had limited time and we saw Omaha Beach, Point du Hoc and the American cemetery. Our guide was well informed and answered all of our questions.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Absolutely awesome. Just being at Normandy was breathtaking and the National Cemetery, walking on Omaha Beach, the bunkers, all of it was overwhelming. Our tour guide, Olivie' (sp?) did a fantastic job of providing us with the historical perspective...fantastic!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Excellent tour! Our tour guide Sylvain was fanastic. He took time to explain the history of each site, areas along the way and answer our questions. Although this was a short tour, we were given time to explore. We also lucked out by catching the morning tour and we were the only two people on the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

The tour guide spoke perfect English, was well knowledgable of World war 2 and the history of all the sights we went to. The guide also was courteous, and had a great sense of humor. He also got alot done with the half day trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Our tour was amazing and personal. All the attendees were US Military so our guide seemed to go the extra mile and make the experience that much more special. She understood that those were and are our Comrads on that land. The trip was spectacular.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Superb. Turned out to be just Olivier and us to Normandy. The French perspective was good to have. He was a courteous and informative guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Christophe, our guide, was knowledgeable, personable, and organized. We very much enjoyed our moving and informative visit to the beaches of Normandy.

DEAN R
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Our recent tour of Omaha Beach was excellent. Vincent was our tour guide and he was excellent. He was knowledgeable, eager and was on time to pick us up as he said he would. I would recommend your company to anyone for that tour. Thankyou.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Our tour of NormandyOmaha Beach was outstanding. It is still difficult to comprehend the enormity of what happened there in 1944, even after reading accounts of that time and watching documentaries. Thank you for a very moving experience.

From USD $ 59.27

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3193NSTC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message