5 star rating: Highly Recommended 42 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Bayeux, France
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Private Tour: Normandy Landing Beaches, Battlefields, Museums and Cemeteries from Bayeux. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 42 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Our tour exceeded our expectations. Our guide was just great - personable, informed. She was encyclopedic on the subject. It was obvious she had been doing her homework - for years. We really learned a lot and enjoyed her company. It was a great day - just not long enough! We'll be back!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

The tour was the best day of our vacation! Tons of knowledge, friendly, nice vehicle. I highly recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

This tour was the highlight of my Eurorpean trip.. Gwen our tour guid was excellent if I was to ever go back I would request him. I will recommend this tour to any I know who is headed that way for vacation.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

The trip was very informative and our guide was excellent. lots of small details that helped get everyone into what happened so long ago.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

This tour was brilliant. Our guide had an extensive knowledge of the key battlegrounds and took us to some remote spots and explained the key military operations. Thoroughly recommended for anyone wanting to experience what our brave men had to overcome on D Day and beyond.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Normandy was incredible, and even more so with our superb guide, Karine. Her knowledge and mastery of the historical sights was most appreciated. It is the only way to see Normandy; especially if you only have one day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

What an unbelievable tour, took the train from Paris to Caen where our tour guide met us at our train. Spent the next 7 1/2 hours touring sites my family wanted to see as well as a few others not on our list. Our guide was very knowledgable of what occured at Normandy. She was able to answer all our questions. We only wished we had more time. She even made sure we got our return tickets back to Paris before she departed. I highly recommend this tour, you do see a lot in one day but there was so much more to see. Need several days to see the majority of the sites in Normandy. I highly recommend this Tour to anyone who wishes to get a better feel as to what transpired in Normand during World War II.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

We would highly recommend this tour. Our guide, Elise, was so knowledgeable, helpful, and kind from the moment she picked us up at the train station, until the moment she walked us right up to the door of our outgoing train. She knew where to go and how to plan the day so that we would have time to hit all of the high points. Not necessarily easy to do with so great of an area and so much information to cover. We found ourselves completely engrossed in the stories she told, and of course wanting to hear more. It was also helpful for us "visual learners" that she had a notebook full of maps, illustrations, newspaper clippings, etc., to add to the experience. We were so moved by the entire day. Thank you Elise!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

We were only able to see the American sector because we had only one day. Our Tour Guide met us at the train on the platform and maximized the time we had available to us (9am - 6pm). He taylored the tour to meet our needs balancing content with time constraints. It was great! We had a wonderful time and saw everything we wanted to see in the American sector. I would recommend the private tour eventhough the cost is higher. It will give you the best chance to make the most of your tour especially if you only have one day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Our tour guide was extremely knowledgeable. We got absolutely the most out of our day. The whole experience was great. There is no way we could have seen as much or come away with the same understanding if we had taken a group tour or no tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Our guide was excellent. Very knowleable on all aspects of the Nomandy tour and very friendly and easygoing. The trip could not have been any better!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Excellent, our guide was very knowledgeable, very thorough and we learned alot. But be clear that they do not pick you up at your Paris Hotel but at the train station in Caen or Bayeaux - still don't know which is better place to catch the train and website is zero help and unclear.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Our guide was wonderful, very knowledgeable and spoke beautiful English. We thought we knew a lot about the D-Day invasion but found so much to learn. The 8-hour trip was organized to provide us with an understanding of the terrain and countryside as well as the history of the invasion. I strongly recommend this tour.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Friendly guide with good background of the events and area. Very willing to meet our requests.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

The tour was excellent! Our guide was exceptional! Very informative and very easy to get along with. I would highly recommend her to future clients.

From USD $ 98.10

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3193NSLB_B

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message