Viewing All 48 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Steven M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

This tour was brilliant. Our guide had an extensive knowledge of the key battlegrounds and took us to some remote spots and explained the key military operations. Thoroughly recommended for anyone wanting to experience what our brave men had to overcome on D Day and beyond.

lennylev

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Normandy was incredible, and even more so with our superb guide, Karine. Her knowledge and mastery of the historical sights was most appreciated. It is the only way to see Normandy; especially if you only have one day.

David B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

What an unbelievable tour, took the train from Paris to Caen where our tour guide met us at our train. Spent the next 7 1/2 hours touring sites my family wanted to see as well as a few others not on our list. Our guide was very knowledgable of what occured at Normandy. She was able to answer all our questions. We only wished we had more time. She even made sure we got our return tickets back to Paris before she departed. I highly recommend this tour, you do see a lot in one day but there was so much more to see. Need several days to see the majority of the sites in Normandy. I highly recommend this Tour to anyone who wishes to get a better feel as to what transpired in Normand during World War II.

Val

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

We would highly recommend this tour. Our guide, Elise, was so knowledgeable, helpful, and kind from the moment she picked us up at the train station, until the moment she walked us right up to the door of our outgoing train. She knew where to go and how to plan the day so that we would have time to hit all of the high points. Not necessarily easy to do with so great of an area and so much information to cover. We found ourselves completely engrossed in the stories she told, and of course wanting to hear more. It was also helpful for us "visual learners" that she had a notebook full of maps, illustrations, newspaper clippings, etc., to add to the experience. We were so moved by the entire day. Thank you Elise!

Cindi E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

We were only able to see the American sector because we had only one day. Our Tour Guide met us at the train on the platform and maximized the time we had available to us (9am - 6pm). He taylored the tour to meet our needs balancing content with time constraints. It was great! We had a wonderful time and saw everything we wanted to see in the American sector. I would recommend the private tour eventhough the cost is higher. It will give you the best chance to make the most of your tour especially if you only have one day.

Argyle C USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Our tour guide was extremely knowledgeable. We got absolutely the most out of our day. The whole experience was great. There is no way we could have seen as much or come away with the same understanding if we had taken a group tour or no tour.

George H USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Our guide was excellent. Very knowleable on all aspects of the Nomandy tour and very friendly and easygoing. The trip could not have been any better!

Edward B USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Excellent, our guide was very knowledgeable, very thorough and we learned alot. But be clear that they do not pick you up at your Paris Hotel but at the train station in Caen or Bayeaux - still don't know which is better place to catch the train and website is zero help and unclear.

Dwight O USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Our guide was wonderful, very knowledgeable and spoke beautiful English. We thought we knew a lot about the D-Day invasion but found so much to learn. The 8-hour trip was organized to provide us with an understanding of the terrain and countryside as well as the history of the invasion. I strongly recommend this tour.

Robert G USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Friendly guide with good background of the events and area. Very willing to meet our requests.

Brian M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

The tour was excellent! Our guide was exceptional! Very informative and very easy to get along with. I would highly recommend her to future clients.

Daniel H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Our driver/guide was excellent. She was on time, very knowledgeable about the battlefields as well as the areas to cover. We would recommend your company to anybody, and hope to use you in the future.

Matt M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

We had the best tour guide. He was very knowledgable of the invasion. IWould HIGHLY recommend him again.

Joyce C USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

Great experience and the tour guide for our private tour was very helpful and knowledgeable.

Dianne D Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

It was an amazing day. I would recommend this tour to anyone. Our tour guide was awesome, she did a wonderful job and was always able to answer any questions we had.

Sharon B USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This tour was a dream come true for my husband and his friend. It was an absolutely spectacular day!

Eric M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Our tour guide was fantastic. We saw and learned things that we never would have on our own. He did a fantastic job.

Stuart H USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2007

Overall, our tour was outstanding. Our guide was punctual, friendly, and very knowledgeable of the Normandy invasion as well as the region's Cain Middle Ages history. Her English language skills were excellent. We will definitely consider another tour with this guide and tour company. Thanks for such a positive experience.

JAMES W. J USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2007

After spending four days with four people unescorted, we were able to spend the fifth day with a guide we would highly recommend to anyone wanting to visit Normandy. We repeated some of the places we had already seen, and were further enlightened on many things we had missed. In addition, we saw some new things that we did not have time for earlier. The most enjoyable part of the day was our guide's ability to answer our questions with either pictures or firsthand knowledge of things not readily observed. I would highly recommend Viator to anyone considering a trip, my experience was superb.

Kathryn C USA

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Our driver, Jean Francois, was great! He is knowledgeable, interesting and easy to understand. The only reason it doesn't get a 5 star is because we didn't get to the cememtary in time to go in. Since it was the weekend of the 70th anniversary, you can imagine how bad the traffic was, and the cemetary happened to unexpectedly close early the day of our tour. Other than that, the tour was amazing! I felt we got a good sense of the Normandy invasion and all the sacrifices it entailed. It is a beautiful area with so much history. I highly recommend it!

Ian F

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our tour. Matthieu our guide was excellent. He worked hard to cover a lot of points that were of interest to us and was very knowledgeable on the battles and, being a local, the area. He also was very knowledgeable on the local history other than the WW2 battles and this made for a far more interesting and enjoyable tour. The VW Phaeton was an excellent vehicle for a tour for two. Organisation by Internet was easy (except that we only received our contact details and ticket at the last minute -perhaps an oversight.). we certainly would recommend Viator to others.

Marianne A USA

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

Our guide was extremely knowledgeable. Took us to wonderful locations and clearly had a passion for the subject he was discussing. We had my three teen daughters and my parents on the trip. Parents loved it, daughters did too not as much as my parents, understandably Would def recommend.

Patricia B USA

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2008

Our guide was very good, and the places with the information were educational and emotional. I felt she had certain parameters that I had not realized before our tour. I would have liked to see another cemetery and I was hoping to see the church of St. Joan of Arc, because it appeared to be close.

Viewing 2 of 2

Page: Previous | 1 | 2

From USD $ 97.47

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3193NSLB_B

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message