Insider's Guide to Beijing

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 74 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Timothy W

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The acrobatic show is great! Would highly recommend it...the motorcycles were the highlight for me. The meal is nice. More food than you will be able to eat!

Alexander H

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The acrobatic show was really a joy and a nice start to my vacation. Traffic was really bad so we missed the first show but were taken to the restaurant first. The restaurant was mediocre at best. The good was cold and bland. The service was terrible.

I recommend the show, but I imagine it's easier to get there and buy a ticket yourself.

psutton

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Beijing Duck was delicious, though not carved at the table as was meant to be. The other dishes, especially the soup and the vegetables, (cabbage and carrot) were tasteless. The acrobat show was sensational! and all up the deal wss still great value fo some real Beijing food and entertainment.

dr_adel_wilson

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Wonderful acrobat but very poor duck... Below my expectations. Jason the tour guide was amazing, very polite and spoke excellent English

Pål H

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Great acrobatic show. The food was ok but not excellent.

Larry C

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

The show was fantastic! We greatly enjoyed enjoyed it. However, the Peking Duck was vey dry.

Steven A

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

This is a five star for the show and a three star for the Peking Duck Banquet. The dinner was OK, but there are far better choices for Peking Duck in the city (and would have paid more for this tour for a better dinner). The "tour guide" was a bit more of a chaperone than a guide.

Phil Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Acrobatic show was extremely clever and very well presented - thoroughly enjoyed it. Peking Duck Banquet was worth the experience.

Bulldog

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

We had a great time visiting the Acrobatic show which presented a troupe of young acrobats with a lot of talent. The Peking Duck was wonderful as the the chef brought the meal to the table and showed the Chinese way of preparing and eating this delicacy. Word of warning that smoking is still allowed in Chinese restraunts.

Mapeng Philippines

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

Superb show, fantastic dinner!

01parkerd

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

Meal was just average, staff were not interested and made little effort. I had expected the duck to be carved at the table but instead they just brought out a small plate of pre-carved slices. However food wasn't too bad overall.

Acrobatic show was excellent, made up for the average meal by far. A large audience, good seats and an incredible show.

Diane L J

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2010

Yum!! The only thing we didn't like was the location of our table and the one female waitress, the person who carved the duck was great and the food was so delectable!

Deborah L

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

The acrobatic show was really good and we can recommend it highly. The Peking Duck banquet consisted of a number of 'common' dishes and then the duck. It was ok but perhaps not quite what we were expecting from the write ups.

Nerida C Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2010

Acrobatic show was awesome.

David B USA

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2008

Dinner was not as good as expected the acrobatic show itself, was excellent.

Buffykc Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2008

The tour guide was exceptional, and the dinner was good! The acrobatic show was incredible as they were all kids, and it was amazing to watch!

VECKEMAN B

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2008

The duck banquet is fine. The Chinese acrobatic show is wonderful. I do recommend this, though don't set your expectations too high for the banquet. This tour is really more about the acrobatic show than anything else.

Derek D Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2007

The dinner venue was a bit grubby, but we had courteous service and good food. The acrobatic show was fantastic.

Jeffrey C Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2007

The food was good but it was too much.

JENNIFER C Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2006

The acrobatic show was fantastic. The banquet was great, but it would have been better if they had told us what each dish was.

Jennifer T

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

I was the only one on the tour, so I had to eat alone which is exactly what I was trying to avoid by booking this tour. The restaurant wasn't the cleanest. The show was excellent, except for the woman sitting next to me who was spitting sunflower seeds on the ground between us, was shocked I had to tell an adult to spit in the other direction so she wouldn't spit on me.

Eric Michael P

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

We have a very mixed review of this trip. The show was wonderful even with most of the audience insisting on talking throughout the whole thing but this isn't a fault of viator or the show and after attending other shows across china we soon discovered that it seems to be a chinese custom, so bare that in mind if you go. The staff were friendly and spoke great English and the transport was comfortable and on time. However the restaurant was a big let down. Firstly it was almost empty when we arrived which is never a good sign in Asia and it seemed they didn't see the point of heating an empty restaurant, so we spent the whole meal dithering in our coats. We couldn't even rely on our food to warm us up as that came out cold as well. The one dish was fridge cold so we asked to have it microwaved to enable us to enjoy it and this was not well received. We ended up surrounded by four staff asking what the problem with their food was, which I felt was an intimidation technique as we'd dared to complain and after the dish return only slightly warmer they proceeded to stand by our table starring at us for the rest of the meal, very uncomfortable. In fairness to the place the dishes were very nice apart from the Peking duck, the whole reason we're there. The website states that it's "beijings best Peking duck" and that a chef "will bring the whole duck and carve infront of you" neither is true. The duck came out pre-carved on a plate, was cold, the skin was soft not crispy, it was very fatty and undercooked. We hadn't eaten Peking duck in china before so we thought that maybe it was meant to be like this and therefore ordered one at a different restaurant the following night. That one really could have stated the best duck in Beijing, it was gorgeous and even had the chef carving at the table. This meal wasn't expensive and showed how poor the restaurant in the tour really was. I would recommend the show but save your money and give the meal a miss.

billabear

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

The acrobatic show was pretty good. We felt as though we may have been scammed because as soon as we got there we were asked to pay and extra 600 RMB for VIP seats. The seats were good, but we didn't know if they were the original seats anyway.... The Peking Duck banquet was OK. Lots of food, but the Peking Duck was served cold. Transportation and hotel pick up was excellent.

BRUCE E

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2013

Not to bad except they tried to charge 150 yuan for a bottle of beer at the restaurant.

Sasun V USA

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2012

The food was delicious, althought he show, rather the venue and seating, left a lot to be desired...

Viewing 2 of 3

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | Next

From USD $ 86.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2042SIC_07

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message