4 star rating: Recommended 64 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Beijing, China
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Beijing Acrobatic Show and Peking Duck Banquet Night Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 64 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2015

This tour was a definite disappointment. The show was fine but only because the performers could do amazing things. The theatre was tired and old. The dinner was the worst part and this was most definitely not a Peking Duck Banquet. I have had Peking Duck in Beijing before and it is usually prepared at your table. This was one small dish of Peking Duck with other dishes in a tourist trap style restaurant which was tired with filthy bathrooms. Not at all recommended.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

My review is VERY similar to "Eric Michael P"'s review of this tour. The tour was done by Han Tang Tour Beijing. Although the acrobat show was great and entertaining, the Peking Duck Banquet was TERRIBLE. We went during the second week in Nov 2014 so the weather was in the 50F high/30F low but the restaurant we went to at night used NO HEAT whatsoever. The restaurant was empty and cold. We ordered hot tea...and the tea came out cold....not lukewarm...but COLD. All the food was cold as well and you could tell they were made for tourists. Worst part is, the Peking duck was NOT good at all. It was cold, bland, and it was just on a plate. We went to several other Peking duck locations prior to this tour and it was great. Its like comparing McDonalds $1hamburgers vs. a gourmet restaurant $20 hamburger. The restaurant staff was terrible, the food was bland and COLD, and peking duck was disgusting.
The acrobat show was fun and entertaining though but i ended up going to another place for a second dinner after i got back to the hotel.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2013

The show was great - an hour long so not too long for tired/restless travellers. The original "Cirque" so well worth seeing. The dinner was not very good - there was a ton of food but it was so Westernised it was tasteless and all main dishes were sweet, sticky and orange. They also gave us cold, fried, sauceless fish (looked frozen) The Chinese tour in the next room seemed to have different (more appealing) food. The duck was OK but we get better duck at our local Australian shop.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2013

The show is a hit .....but the dinner is a miss ....

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2013

It was cold. Cold at the theatre where we saw the acrobat-show, and even colder at the restaurant where we had the peking duck. We had to sit with the winterjackets on. And the toilets, they were freezing cold.
But the food was very tasty.

Note from Viator: Note from Viator: Thank you for your review. You have just experienced Beijng's coldest winter in 28 Years. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your tour. Thank you for helping us ensure the quality of our tours.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2012

Unfortunately I was the only person on this tour which made it a bit lonely as the guide does not stay with you. The show was amazing but the food mediocre.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2011

Not to my expectation. The Acrobatic show was ok, but not great. The "Peking Duck Banquet" was a lot of other food like chicken, beef, vegies etc. and towards the end some Duck Skin rolled in the thin pan cakes. Where did the meat go? We ordered some "extra" and got a small plate with the help of our guide Jason. All the tour participants expected a Peking Duck dinner - nothing else.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2011

Duck was just okay and had very little in the way of presentation value. The Acrobatic show was more circus-like (i.e. motorcycles in a cage/sphere) then a true demonstration of acrobtic talent. Skip this show in Beijing and catch the acrobatic show in Shanghai if you can.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2011

The acrobatic show was wonderful and highly recommended. However, the Peking Duck dinner was not great. All the dishes served - fried rice and Peking duck were greasy. The so-called beef dish tasted more of tofu instead of beef. The beef soup was nasty, more of broth and cabbage. Did not enjoy the dinner at all.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2006

Whilst the whole idea of this trip was good, and the acrobatic show well worth watching, we felt the Peking Duck dinner was far less glamorous and not as good as we went on to have in a different Peking Duck restaurant in Beijing. Whilst we realized we had to get off to the acrobatic show , we felt the dinner could have been a more Chinese experience and it would have helped if it had felt less like an 'in and out' experience! The food was not the best we had in Bejing and to be honest we would not do it again, or recommend it to anyone else. The show was worth seeing, in fact very good in content, but again the theatre and costume was very tatty and the theatre was certainly not one we would want to go to again. Not our thing I am afraid!

Buffie
Australia

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2013

We were picked up from our hotel on time, the driver was very good, the tour guide (a young lady) was very pleasant. The theatre we were taken to was a dump, broken seats and very dirty floors but the Acrobatic show was fantastic, we were met at the exit to our level by the tour guide after the show, who ushered us downstairs to the van. We then drove to the restaurant for our Peking Duck dinner, very rushed, all meals cold, duck very basic and tasteless. All the meals came out together and at one time they bought out 2 plates but because there was no room on the table they took 1 dish away (looked like sates I think) and it never reappeared. We were asked by the tour guide if we enjoyed the meal and when we complained about the meals being cold she spoke to a lady employee who apologised? Very disappointed!

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
May 2012

Not happy with the dinner! It was cold, greasy and seemed to be unclean. Was misinformed that the dinner and show were not together. Tour guide was not with driver due to traffic and the driver could not speak English. Overall it was terrible and not up to the quality of previous Viator tours.

Linda M
Australia

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2008

Probably worst dining experience we have ever experienced. No presentation, poorly trained staff were hopeless. Very disappointed. Service in KFC easily 10 times better. We left our uneaten duck on the table and walked out. Would suggest great acrobatic show be done separately.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2006

The evening turned out to be a disaster. The original pickup vehicle got into an accident and did not make it to our hotel. We had to keep calling the local tour operator to get any info on their progress. Eventually we took our own cab to the dinner site, for which we were refunded. However the cab ride should have taken 20 minutes but took almost an hour, so we were very late for dinner. The restaurant was empty at dinner time and the food was unappealing. Since we did not want dinner after the acrobat show and we otherwise had 15 minutes left for dinner, so we cancelled the activities and were reimbursed in total. The local contact was understanding and helpful and he took us to another restaurant. The uncertainties and bad logistics of the evening made for a very forgettable experience.

From USD $ 86.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2042SIC_07

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message