• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 56 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Beijing, China
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Beijing Acrobatic Show and Peking Duck Banquet Night Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 56 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Derek D
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2007

The dinner venue was a bit grubby, but we had courteous service and good food. The acrobatic show was fantastic.

Jeffrey C
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2007

The food was good but it was too much.

JENNIFER C
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2006

The acrobatic show was fantastic. The banquet was great, but it would have been better if they had told us what each dish was.

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

We have a very mixed review of this trip. The show was wonderful even with most of the audience insisting on talking throughout the whole thing but this isn't a fault of viator or the show and after attending other shows across china we soon discovered that it seems to be a chinese custom, so bare that in mind if you go. The staff were friendly and spoke great English and the transport was comfortable and on time. However the restaurant was a big let down. Firstly it was almost empty when we arrived which is never a good sign in Asia and it seemed they didn't see the point of heating an empty restaurant, so we spent the whole meal dithering in our coats. We couldn't even rely on our food to warm us up as that came out cold as well. The one dish was fridge cold so we asked to have it microwaved to enable us to enjoy it and this was not well received. We ended up surrounded by four staff asking what the problem with their food was, which I felt was an intimidation technique as we'd dared to complain and after the dish return only slightly warmer they proceeded to stand by our table starring at us for the rest of the meal, very uncomfortable. In fairness to the place the dishes were very nice apart from the Peking duck, the whole reason we're there. The website states that it's "beijings best Peking duck" and that a chef "will bring the whole duck and carve infront of you" neither is true. The duck came out pre-carved on a plate, was cold, the skin was soft not crispy, it was very fatty and undercooked. We hadn't eaten Peking duck in china before so we thought that maybe it was meant to be like this and therefore ordered one at a different restaurant the following night. That one really could have stated the best duck in Beijing, it was gorgeous and even had the chef carving at the table. This meal wasn't expensive and showed how poor the restaurant in the tour really was. I would recommend the show but save your money and give the meal a miss.

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

The acrobatic show was pretty good. We felt as though we may have been scammed because as soon as we got there we were asked to pay and extra 600 RMB for VIP seats. The seats were good, but we didn't know if they were the original seats anyway.... The Peking Duck banquet was OK. Lots of food, but the Peking Duck was served cold. Transportation and hotel pick up was excellent.

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2013

Not to bad except they tried to charge 150 yuan for a bottle of beer at the restaurant.

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2012

The food was delicious, althought he show, rather the venue and seating, left a lot to be desired...

Lisa B
Indonesia

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2012

We enjoyed the acrobat show and were amazed at their skills. We were slightly disappointed with the dinner. I thought that the guide would have explained to our table how to eat Peking Duck. I have had this dish before, but some people at our table hadn't so we explained how to make the pancake rolls with Peking Duck. The restaurant was full of tourists, but the staff didn't speak any English so it was difficult to order drinks.

Lyle T
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2012

Show was fine, however our guide simply pointed to the seating section and said, 'any seat in there' before leaving. However, on closer inspection there were no spare seats left. The usher then stuck us up the back in a dingy side room with a family that spoke and shouted through the whole show. Dinner was very tasty though!

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2012

The dinner was disappointing, the show was average.

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2012

THE ACROBATIC SHOW WAS VERY VERY GOOD,BUT THE MEAL WAS NEVER A BANQUET IN THIS WIDE WORLD

Note from Viator: Note from Viator: Thank you for your review. We apologize for the dinning experience you experienced during your tour. We have contacted the tour company and have addressed your concern with them. Thank you for helping us ensure the quality of our tours.

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2012

The acrobat show was terrific. We were once again the only 2 on this tour. The only downside to this tour is that when we got to the theatre there were many tours already there and our seats were not allocated. Therefore we were squeezed in amongst other tourists- they moved some people so we could sit together. Would have thought that prebooking a show would have meant reserved seating. Our seats were the second to last row to the back. We were not late as you are picked up so early - we arrived 35 minutes before the start of the show. The show was fantastic - well worth seeing. The duck dinner was excellent. The restaurant was on the edge of a lake. It included other dishes as well as the duck. A cook stands near your table and slices the duck in front of you. There was plenty of food so much so that we could not eat it all.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2011

The Acrobatic show was fantastic... the banquet was not... just skip the dinner, you won't be missing much!

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2011

The acrobatic show was good but it was not sensational. I am sure there are better shows in Beijing. The Peking Duck was average and was not cut at the table.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2013

The show was great - an hour long so not too long for tired/restless travellers. The original "Cirque" so well worth seeing. The dinner was not very good - there was a ton of food but it was so Westernised it was tasteless and all main dishes were sweet, sticky and orange. They also gave us cold, fried, sauceless fish (looked frozen) The Chinese tour in the next room seemed to have different (more appealing) food. The duck was OK but we get better duck at our local Australian shop.

From USD $ 86.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2042SIC_07

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message