4.5 star rating: Recommended 100 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Beijing, China
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Beijing Classic Full-Day Tour including the Forbidden City, Tiananmen Square, Summer Palace and Temple of Heaven. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 100 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

It was a very long day but we enjoyed all the sights. Jackie was our guide and was full of interesting facts and stories bout China.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

We had a great day with Linda Li at the Mutianyu portion of the Great Wall of China!
She was very flexible, it was a very cold morning with ice on the pathway. We were disappointed not to be able to walk the wall but it was great to see the snow and landscaping traced by the snow.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

The tour director was informative, knowledgeable, on time and made the trip a pleasure to be on. Viator is lucky to have such a fantastic tour director. Would take another tour with him.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

The tour director was informative, knowledgeable, on time and made the trip a pleasure to be on. Viator is lucky to have such a fantastic tour director. Would take another tour with him.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

The tour director was informative, knowledgeable, on time and made the trip a pleasure to be on. Viator is lucky to have such a fantastic tour director. Would take another tour with him.

SY
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Very good tour covering a lot in one day. Our tour guide Jack Li was friendly and very informative. The only downside was lunch which was rather forgetful and bland. One thing to note is that a lot of time is spent in the silk and pearl factories which will please those who like shopping.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Just a Great tour!!
Mike is very good guide, very smart and knows everything about the tour!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

The best tour and guide that you could ever have. I had a great time this will be the only service I use when I return to tour China. Thanks!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Excellent tour. The guide, Mr. Li, was very knowledgeable and accommodating. There were only 4 of us on the tour, which made it even better. Less time at over-priced tourist shops on this tour than the Great Wall Tour, which was a relief. In fact, the stop at the silk factory was quite interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

This was an excellent tour of the highlights of Beijing. Very interesting and beautiful. Our excellent guide (Zoe) made the day. Her English was excellent as well as her knowledge of the history and culture.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Overall, this tour was great...the places we visited were very interesting and the guide was extremely informative. The guide, however, was very much inserting his own personal opinion about how much better China was than all other countries. I think it's great to have pride in your country but not to the degree that you are uing disparaging remarks about other countries...or the people from those countries. Again, it was a great tour and the guide very knowledgeable but I could have done without the propaganda pitch.

Julie
Poland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

The absolute best way to see Beijing! Comprehensive tour that allows you to see all the main attractions in just a few hours. Our guide was great and the food delicious!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Tremendous..would do it again without hesistation.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

A very full day and the guide was exceptional. Lunch was fantastic good and plenty of it. Loved all the places we stopped at.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

As a solo female traveller, it was great to be in a group with other American and see these amazing sights. Beijing is a massive city and it can be a challenge getting around, so being on a tour group was certainly a great choice. The sights and info and guide were great and the lunch was very good. The visits to the Jade, Silk etc factories can get old after you have gone more than ocne, but the information and intro is very interesting. Highly recommend the tour and Viator.

From USD $ 82.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2042SIC_02

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message