4.5 star rating: Recommended 98 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Beijing, China
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Beijing Classic Full-Day Tour including the Forbidden City, Tiananmen Square, Summer Palace and Temple of Heaven. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 98 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

ZVONKO A
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Contacted by guide night before tour. It happened to be private tour. Guide was speking very well English. Great knowledge about all places I have visited.

DEAN F
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Superb day, fantastic guide an extremely personalised tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

By far one of the best, if not the best, tours of Beijing we had. Tour guide was very knowledgeable. Tour was very informative. Got to see all the sites per the itinerary. Driver was a bit of a road warrior though.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

This was a perfect one day experience of Beijing. I would recommend it to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

We enjoyed the tour very much and I would recommend Viator to our friends and family. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable on the history of the sights that we visited and was entertaining which made it a fun day. The tour allowed us to get a lot of sightseeing into a short period of time. From the minute we were picked up at our hotel to the time we were dropped off, it was a very enjoyable day.

Michael G
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Loved my tour guide. This was a great tour to get you to see the major sites in one day. Would definitely recommend it! I had a private driver and a private guide all day even though I booked the group tour.

Sarah L
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

This was definitely the best tour I went on whilst in China. We had a lovely small group only 5 of us and our tour guide was excellent. He was enthusiastic, spoke extremely good English, had great knowledge and happily answered any questions we had. He also told us where to take the best photos and took many for us so me and my friend could have photos together. The lunch was delicious and there was a wide selection of food. Overall, I cannot recommend this tour enough, worth every penny!

Rohit A
United Arab Emirates

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Once again Viator has proven itself by giving us a great day tour of Beijing. Its itinerary covered the best of places anyone would like to cover in a day. The tour was very relaxing in terms of timing. The tour guide was a thorough professional. She had great knowledge about the city, its history, culture, and everything modern as well. The place we were taken for lunch was basic, but the food had a good taste. The only downside was the tour coach. It was small and not very comfortable, as usual with coaches. We have used on Viator tours in Europe and the Far East. The tour was ended in a surprise with a soothing foot reflexology massage, which we really enjoyed. I have recently recommended my colleague for certain tours in Phuket. Maybe he will choose some.

Phillip B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

I did two day tours in Beijing. Both were outstanding. On the first day to the Great Wall of China I was the only traveller and I had a driver and fantastic guide to myself. This gave my maximum flexibility at each attraction. Second day trip was to Forbidden City, Temple of Heaven, Summer Place - this day with just one other traveller - another great guide.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

Great guide. Very helpful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

My family and I loved the transfers and tours. All tour guides were excellent, entertaining, and very knowledgeable.

Else L
Norway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

It was a great Beijing tour, with the Forbidden City and Temple of Heaven

Trichur R
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2008

The trip was very well organised. It was a very pleasant holiday overall. The guide was very informative and nice. I would highly recommend the tour company to other travellers.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2007

This was a very good tour with a friendly guide. It was conducted in a minibus only. We got to see all the main highlights of Beijing.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

This was a wonderful tour. Lots of information and the guide was great.

From USD $ 82.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2042SIC_02

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message