4.5 star rating: Recommended 108 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Beijing, China
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Beijing Classic Full-Day Tour including the Forbidden City, Tiananmen Square, Summer Palace and Temple of Heaven. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 108 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Trichur R
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2008

The trip was very well organised. It was a very pleasant holiday overall. The guide was very informative and nice. I would highly recommend the tour company to other travellers.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2007

This was a very good tour with a friendly guide. It was conducted in a minibus only. We got to see all the main highlights of Beijing.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

This was a wonderful tour. Lots of information and the guide was great.

JENNIFER C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

It was amazing to see things that we had only seen on TV and in books. The Forbidden City was even more impressive in real life.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Wonderful day with Jackie our guide. It was national day so lots of people. The guides walk too fast I had to run at times to keep up especially when all I could follow was his flag on a pole. Very informative just a bit slower pace is needed

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

There is so much history that one day is not enough to scratch the surface. Our guide was very knowledgable though quite quiet. Our group was small so we could hear him but more information and projecting his voice would have been good. I found there was too much time spent at the retail outlets. I didn't want to spend time shopping and wasn't aware that this was part of the tour. Lunch was not good, large basement restaurant with substandard food but that was not our focus for this tour.. I would recommend this tour but be aware of the time allowed for shopping.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This was a good tour. Be prepare to walk a total of 7 miles in the day. Lunch is provided on this tour and the lunch was o.k. it was a buffet style lunch.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Great trip, a lot of walking. Our guide Jackie was excellent and we were picked up and dropped back at our hotel, very nice lunch included.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

I recommend this tour if you need to fit all of the sites in during a quick Beijing visit. Our guide was very knowledgable. While I enjoyed the presentations at the silk and pearl factories, we were disappointed that it took away from our time at the historical sites. We also did not anticipate these tourist trap visits when booking the tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Guide: Great, Sites: Great, Everything-in-between: UGH! My guide Jason was great, he was funny and very knowledgeable. The Forbidden City, Tiananmen Square and Temple of Heaven tours were amazing, but by the time we got to the Summer Palace I could tell the clock was ticking faster than we were moving. I had to go back to the Summer Palace later and spent about 4hrs just wandering around, it is a truly amazing place and cannot be seen in an hour. The stuff-in-between that was terrible was lunch (a buffet that made me sick later) and Dr. Tea…watch out for this place. I am a tea snob, love it, and the tea during tasting was great quality…the stuff I took out of the package when I got home was the same overdried left over bits that I get at Walmart, but I paid close to three times the amount!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This was a lot to see in one day. We were rushed - my son and I like to buy souvenirs at the places we visit and we had no time to do that. Plus, we had to go to a pearl factory, which seemed like a waste of time. CoraLin, our guide, was very knowledgeable about history. It was our first day in Beijing, so the massive crowds and heat were overwhelming. More water stops would have been good! I loved seeing the overview of the important places, and knew I could re-visit them more leisurely if I wanted to a different day.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Good trip with very knowledgable guide. It's a lot to cram into a day but we managed to get round everything and saw everything that I wanted to. I was lucky enough to be the only one on the tour that day which meant it was almost personalised and the guide was very flexible

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

The guide was very informative and all locations were amazing. It is a great way to see all these places in one day. If you really wanted to take our time in these locations this tour will not allow for it as it is a nice quick walk through seeing the main attractions in each location.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Tour guide Jackie lee was excellent full of information and very entertaining .
Lunch was very poor , venue not pleasant at all .
All in all enjoyed the day but lunch needs to be changed

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Was picked up from hotel on time.Had a great time.Tour guide was full of information which made it very interesting.

From USD $ 82.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2042SIC_02

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message