4.5 star rating: Recommended 119 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Beijing, China
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Beijing Classic Full-Day Tour including the Forbidden City, Tiananmen Square, Summer Palace and Temple of Heaven. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 119 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Phillip B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

I did two day tours in Beijing. Both were outstanding. On the first day to the Great Wall of China I was the only traveller and I had a driver and fantastic guide to myself. This gave my maximum flexibility at each attraction. Second day trip was to Forbidden City, Temple of Heaven, Summer Place - this day with just one other traveller - another great guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

Great guide. Very helpful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

My family and I loved the transfers and tours. All tour guides were excellent, entertaining, and very knowledgeable.

Else L
Norway

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

It was a great Beijing tour, with the Forbidden City and Temple of Heaven

Trichur R
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2008

The trip was very well organised. It was a very pleasant holiday overall. The guide was very informative and nice. I would highly recommend the tour company to other travellers.

Brett153
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2007

This was a very good tour with a friendly guide. It was conducted in a minibus only. We got to see all the main highlights of Beijing.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

This was a wonderful tour. Lots of information and the guide was great.

JENNIFER C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

It was amazing to see things that we had only seen on TV and in books. The Forbidden City was even more impressive in real life.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Excellent trip..small group Michael was our guide very informative and highly recommend. Was a great day in Beijing with smog blown out for the day so was beautiful. Had a great time and learned a lot about the area and history of China.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The Summer Palace was the highlight of this day out, which is a big day out and lots of walking. It was absolutely beautiful and i really enjoyed this part of the day. The Tiananmen Square and Forbidden City are impressive and full of cultural history. Our tour guide Cynthia was fantastic, very bubbly and full of information the whole day. The lunch provided on this day out was terrible unfortunately as it was mainly fried food which was semi cold.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Wonderful day with Jackie our guide. It was national day so lots of people. The guides walk too fast I had to run at times to keep up especially when all I could follow was his flag on a pole. Very informative just a bit slower pace is needed

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

There is so much history that one day is not enough to scratch the surface. Our guide was very knowledgable though quite quiet. Our group was small so we could hear him but more information and projecting his voice would have been good. I found there was too much time spent at the retail outlets. I didn't want to spend time shopping and wasn't aware that this was part of the tour. Lunch was not good, large basement restaurant with substandard food but that was not our focus for this tour.. I would recommend this tour but be aware of the time allowed for shopping.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This was a good tour. Be prepare to walk a total of 7 miles in the day. Lunch is provided on this tour and the lunch was o.k. it was a buffet style lunch.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Great trip, a lot of walking. Our guide Jackie was excellent and we were picked up and dropped back at our hotel, very nice lunch included.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

I recommend this tour if you need to fit all of the sites in during a quick Beijing visit. Our guide was very knowledgable. While I enjoyed the presentations at the silk and pearl factories, we were disappointed that it took away from our time at the historical sites. We also did not anticipate these tourist trap visits when booking the tour.

From USD $ 82.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2042SIC_02

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message