• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 96 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Beijing, China
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Beijing Classic Full-Day Tour including the Forbidden City, Tiananmen Square, Summer Palace and Temple of Heaven. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 96 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

JENNIFER C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

It was amazing to see things that we had only seen on TV and in books. The Forbidden City was even more impressive in real life.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Guide: Great, Sites: Great, Everything-in-between: UGH! My guide Jason was great, he was funny and very knowledgeable. The Forbidden City, Tiananmen Square and Temple of Heaven tours were amazing, but by the time we got to the Summer Palace I could tell the clock was ticking faster than we were moving. I had to go back to the Summer Palace later and spent about 4hrs just wandering around, it is a truly amazing place and cannot be seen in an hour. The stuff-in-between that was terrible was lunch (a buffet that made me sick later) and Dr. Tea…watch out for this place. I am a tea snob, love it, and the tea during tasting was great quality…the stuff I took out of the package when I got home was the same overdried left over bits that I get at Walmart, but I paid close to three times the amount!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This was a lot to see in one day. We were rushed - my son and I like to buy souvenirs at the places we visit and we had no time to do that. Plus, we had to go to a pearl factory, which seemed like a waste of time. CoraLin, our guide, was very knowledgeable about history. It was our first day in Beijing, so the massive crowds and heat were overwhelming. More water stops would have been good! I loved seeing the overview of the important places, and knew I could re-visit them more leisurely if I wanted to a different day.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Good trip with very knowledgable guide. It's a lot to cram into a day but we managed to get round everything and saw everything that I wanted to. I was lucky enough to be the only one on the tour that day which meant it was almost personalised and the guide was very flexible

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

The guide was very informative and all locations were amazing. It is a great way to see all these places in one day. If you really wanted to take our time in these locations this tour will not allow for it as it is a nice quick walk through seeing the main attractions in each location.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Tour guide Jackie lee was excellent full of information and very entertaining .
Lunch was very poor , venue not pleasant at all .
All in all enjoyed the day but lunch needs to be changed

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Was picked up from hotel on time.Had a great time.Tour guide was full of information which made it very interesting.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

The itinerary did cover the highlights of Beijing, great way to get a feel for the City in a short time. Unfortunately our guide had a very strong accent, very difficult to understand. Also, less stops at the factory shops would be great. Tour was well organized and on time.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

Tour was good.

Louis S
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

Great day, great guide

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

In was lucky being the only person booking this tour on the day, so ended up with the guide to myself. Michael was helpful and informative, and answered my questions. There was time allocated for me to wander about and take photos, when he left me to my own devices, which was appreciated. There is a stop at the State silk factory/shop, but no great pressure to buy. Lunch was a little disappointing; the hot dishes at the buffet were only tepid, but there was a good selection.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

A long day touring Beijing. Our guide was very knowledgeable and made sure we squeezed everything into the day.
Be aware that some of the rush is to squeeze in stops at tourist shops.

Julian L
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

Great tour, but a long day at a fast pace to pack everything in. There is a lot of walking, with the first drop at Tienamen Square and then into the Forbidden City before getting back to the bus. It is a great way to see the city, but as with all tours, you get taken to 2 extra places .... A silk factory where they try and sell you a quilt and then a Chinese herbal centre where try to sell you herbal medicines.

If these two selling stops were missed out the day would be perfect, and the perfect length.....

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Wonderful tour and great guide

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Awesome! Make sure you ask the guide to stop and take some pictures on the way as they get carried away. Also pearl and silk factories are great, but overpriced, Don't touch or look closely at goods unless you intend to make a purchase if you don't want to be pestered

From USD $ 82.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2042SIC_02

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message