• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 86 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Beijing, China
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Beijing Classic Full-Day Tour including the Forbidden City, Tiananmen Square, Summer Palace and Temple of Heaven. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 86 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Was picked up from hotel on time.Had a great time.Tour guide was full of information which made it very interesting.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

The itinerary did cover the highlights of Beijing, great way to get a feel for the City in a short time. Unfortunately our guide had a very strong accent, very difficult to understand. Also, less stops at the factory shops would be great. Tour was well organized and on time.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

Tour was good.

Louis S
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

Great day, great guide

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

In was lucky being the only person booking this tour on the day, so ended up with the guide to myself. Michael was helpful and informative, and answered my questions. There was time allocated for me to wander about and take photos, when he left me to my own devices, which was appreciated. There is a stop at the State silk factory/shop, but no great pressure to buy. Lunch was a little disappointing; the hot dishes at the buffet were only tepid, but there was a good selection.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

A long day touring Beijing. Our guide was very knowledgeable and made sure we squeezed everything into the day.
Be aware that some of the rush is to squeeze in stops at tourist shops.

Julian L
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

Great tour, but a long day at a fast pace to pack everything in. There is a lot of walking, with the first drop at Tienamen Square and then into the Forbidden City before getting back to the bus. It is a great way to see the city, but as with all tours, you get taken to 2 extra places .... A silk factory where they try and sell you a quilt and then a Chinese herbal centre where try to sell you herbal medicines.

If these two selling stops were missed out the day would be perfect, and the perfect length.....

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Wonderful tour and great guide

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Awesome! Make sure you ask the guide to stop and take some pictures on the way as they get carried away. Also pearl and silk factories are great, but overpriced, Don't touch or look closely at goods unless you intend to make a purchase if you don't want to be pestered

Belmont
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

The tour started at 7.00am. We went on one of the first days of the Chinese National holidays so everywhere was packed to capacity. At 7.30am we were standing in Tiananmen Square, overwhelmed by the number of locals that can gathered. The visit to the Forbidden City was good but limited in the sense that we did not really go into any of the internal "temples" as we walked through the F/City on the outer footpaths, which were still within the F/City so as to avoid the crowds. We arrived at the Summer Palace at 2.30pm by which time over 110,000 people had entered so that will give you a feel on numbers! Likewise, in order for the small party to keep together, we were constantly on the move, so little time to really look at anything. We visited a Chinese Medicine Hospital (waste of time), as well as a silk factory (quite interesting) and a pearl factory (great if you wanted to buy some very reasonable priced pearls). Obviously the latter three stops were purely there to part with some cash! Our guide, Mr Jacky Lee, was excellent as he took time to take photos of the couples in the group and he knew the best places to capture the photos so well done to him. Lunch provided was good. Apart from the crowds, a really good day was had by all.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

There is a lot to see and do in Beijing and this tour includes a good selection of sites. Shopping stops were not too long and no high sales pressure. The lunch wasvery good and our tour guide Michael was very nice and spoke great English.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Very enjoyable, great sights however visits were rushed due to the sheer number of places to visit on the trip

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

The guide was really knowledgable and entertaining, a good day.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

Overall the trip was worth the money. It was a good introduction to Beijing, especially for someone who has never been there before. However, the tour was rushed at the end. We only spent about 40 minutes (there was only 2 of us on the tour) at The Summer Palace. This place is so huge, a full day doesn't even do it justice (I did go back). Also, the Temple of Heaven was rushed.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

I ended up being the only one so it was an all day private tour. All 4 sites were very cool and the tour gives you plenty of time to take it all in and take plenty of pictures. I was also taken to 2 factories, one that shows how the local silk is made and the other for fresh water pearls; beware it it definitely a ploy to get you to buy stuff. I ended it buying a few things and moved on. Definitely a good trip to see most of the main sites in Beijing.

From USD $ 82.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2042SIC_02

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message