4.5 star rating: Recommended 125 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Beijing, China
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Beijing Essential Full-Day Tour including Great Wall at Badaling, Forbidden City and Tiananmen Square. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 125 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I went in December which is low season, so I had a guide and vehicle all to myself. My guide Coralin was excellent and knowledgeable. She spoke English well. Being able to see all three sites for such a low rate was great. You will not be able to find a cheaper package than this. I really enjoyed it and would recommend this tour. The Jade and Silk factory was also a nice experience to see the process. My guide also took me to Dr Tea where I got to taste test lots of tea and learn about the different purposes for each type of Chinese tea. I was glad to go and to be able to buy some tea which I love.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The guide Jackie Lee was excellent he took great care of us and ensured that people selling things on the street who were not authentic vendors did not disturb us, the food for lunch was excellent and he ensured that the groups always stayed together and nobody was left behind and everything we did on the day was clearly explained and it was one of the best tours I have ever taken and a great experience that I am glad I did would recommend this to anybody as one of the best tours around.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our tour guide was excellent. On time to pick us up at the hotel and was very knowledgable and very pleasant.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Jacky Lee my tour guide was absolutely incredible - I ended up having the tour completely to myself and it was one of the best days of my life. Thank you for finding such great people to lead the tour!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Great tour of the city, the guide was great and the program flexible. Would thoroughly recommend the tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Delete the jewery stop and spend more time a the greatwall

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

excellent! michael the tour really did a great job! kudos!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This tour is a great value - jam packed day full of activities but we never felt rushed and we got to see everything we wanted to... plus some! Really liked that all entrance fees were included and our "provided lunch" was delicious! Our guide was very knowledgeable and friendly and we would highly recommend this tour to anyone who is on a budget and/or has limited time in Beijing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Well orchestrated Jackie was brilliant, personable, considerate and knowledgable. Perfect tour if you only have one day to spare. Enjoyed every minute

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

What a great way to see Beijing in a day! Mr. Jackie Lee is an amazing tour guide, with a wealth of knowledge and a good sense of humor. We saw so much of Chinese culture and the main sights that I felt that the one day I spent in Beijing was completely sufficient. I'd highly recommend this tour, if you have limited time, or just want to be very efficient with your time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

We had Mike on our tour and it was fantastic. Remember, you will be stopping by a Jade Factory, Silk Museum, and Tea House, so if you aren't into all that then this is not your tour. All three will try to sell you expensive products afterwards, however, the tea is pretty neat and seems to be worth the money. The food at the Jade Factory is nothing special, so you may want to bring a snack. Mike is really knowledgeable, speaks great English, and we all had a blast. The Great Wall is absolutely incredible, but be ready for a serious hike. Finally, the tour involves driving out of the city which will certainly lead to sitting in traffic. Be prepped for an all day event.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Great tour, very friendly and knowledgeable guide. Highly recommend this tour!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

The tour was evenly paced and thoroughly enjoyable. Our guide Jason was very knowledgable and spoke excellent English. I was recommend this to anyone who had limited time in Beijing but wanted to do the essential must see sites.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Very full day but if you only have 1 free day, this is the tour to take! Also included a visit to a tea house, silk factory, and jade gallery. Very knowledgeable local guide, highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This tour was amazing. Try to go on a weekday to avoid the crowds at Badaling. Ask for an early start to be the first in the Forbidden City.

From USD $ 86.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2042SIC_01

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message