Insider's Guide to Beijing

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 157 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Dennis A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We saw everything at a reasonable pace; had a great translator "Caroli" Who had so much knowledge! No pressure to make purchases. Small group, fun day! The Great Wall was amazing!!!

Stephen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent tour with absolutely fantastic guide called Cynthia. Incredibly friendly and well informed about her city.Nothing was too much for her and she made the day a delight.

Scott S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The tour was great, Jacky was very knowledgeable about everything we visited and had great historical insights to everything Chinese and in Beijing. He proposed a couple of different options and the section of the great wall we went to was not overly crowded, which made the views even more spectacular. He also took us to a chinese tea house which I did not think was on the itinerary and that was a great experience. Highly recommended.

waferworld USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great day with Michelle, walked around Forbidden city and climbed the wall, a must

josephine r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent guide very knowledgeable fantastic trip well worth it

Kevin M. Kiley K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Jackie was one of the best guides we've ever had on a trip. He was very knowledgeable on Chinese history. Jackie had one story after another that brought Chinese history to life.

Nevione C Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

My grandson went on this tour and said it was excellent. He was able to visit many important sites and the guide spoke excellent English.

Shamalia S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I went in December which is low season, so I had a guide and vehicle all to myself. My guide Coralin was excellent and knowledgeable. She spoke English well. Being able to see all three sites for such a low rate was great. You will not be able to find a cheaper package than this. I really enjoyed it and would recommend this tour. The Jade and Silk factory was also a nice experience to see the process. My guide also took me to Dr Tea where I got to taste test lots of tea and learn about the different purposes for each type of Chinese tea. I was glad to go and to be able to buy some tea which I love.

Sally T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The guide Jackie Lee was excellent he took great care of us and ensured that people selling things on the street who were not authentic vendors did not disturb us, the food for lunch was excellent and he ensured that the groups always stayed together and nobody was left behind and everything we did on the day was clearly explained and it was one of the best tours I have ever taken and a great experience that I am glad I did would recommend this to anybody as one of the best tours around.

Cindy G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our tour guide was excellent. On time to pick us up at the hotel and was very knowledgable and very pleasant.

Curry W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Jacky Lee my tour guide was absolutely incredible - I ended up having the tour completely to myself and it was one of the best days of my life. Thank you for finding such great people to lead the tour!!

Mark H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Great tour of the city, the guide was great and the program flexible. Would thoroughly recommend the tour

dacrews

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Delete the jewery stop and spend more time a the greatwall

Jan R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

excellent! michael the tour really did a great job! kudos!

Kristi C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This tour is a great value - jam packed day full of activities but we never felt rushed and we got to see everything we wanted to... plus some! Really liked that all entrance fees were included and our "provided lunch" was delicious! Our guide was very knowledgeable and friendly and we would highly recommend this tour to anyone who is on a budget and/or has limited time in Beijing!

Miss A T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Well orchestrated Jackie was brilliant, personable, considerate and knowledgable. Perfect tour if you only have one day to spare. Enjoyed every minute

Valerie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

What a great way to see Beijing in a day! Mr. Jackie Lee is an amazing tour guide, with a wealth of knowledge and a good sense of humor. We saw so much of Chinese culture and the main sights that I felt that the one day I spent in Beijing was completely sufficient. I'd highly recommend this tour, if you have limited time, or just want to be very efficient with your time.

Philip N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

We had Mike on our tour and it was fantastic. Remember, you will be stopping by a Jade Factory, Silk Museum, and Tea House, so if you aren't into all that then this is not your tour. All three will try to sell you expensive products afterwards, however, the tea is pretty neat and seems to be worth the money. The food at the Jade Factory is nothing special, so you may want to bring a snack. Mike is really knowledgeable, speaks great English, and we all had a blast. The Great Wall is absolutely incredible, but be ready for a serious hike. Finally, the tour involves driving out of the city which will certainly lead to sitting in traffic. Be prepped for an all day event.

Deanne D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Great tour, very friendly and knowledgeable guide. Highly recommend this tour!!!

guccibutterfly

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

The tour was evenly paced and thoroughly enjoyable. Our guide Jason was very knowledgable and spoke excellent English. I was recommend this to anyone who had limited time in Beijing but wanted to do the essential must see sites.

Amara S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Very full day but if you only have 1 free day, this is the tour to take! Also included a visit to a tea house, silk factory, and jade gallery. Very knowledgeable local guide, highly recommend!

Angela V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This tour was amazing. Try to go on a weekday to avoid the crowds at Badaling. Ask for an early start to be the first in the Forbidden City.

Glenn R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Fantastic tour when you do not have much time in Beijing. Tour guide Michael was very informative.

Sharon H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

My tour guide for this tour was Mr. Li. Mr. Li was really good. He did such a great job telling us about the places we visited and stories about Chinese history. I highly recommend him and this tour.

Jack B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

The tour guide was extremely knowledgeable. It was a real pleasure spending the day with him.

Viewing 2 of 7

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 86.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2042SIC_01

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message