4.5 star rating: Recommended 125 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Beijing, China
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Beijing Essential Full-Day Tour including Great Wall at Badaling, Forbidden City and Tiananmen Square. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 125 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

We booked this tour and were a little nervous about what to expect. We had an English speaking national (Jacky) and he was simply brilliant. He was a very proud Chinese man and gave us a complete run down of the history of the areas we visited. We were so impressed we booked him for a second day to do a different tour. Thanks again Jacky. We would thoroughly recommend this tour to anyone considering it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

I was given a private tour (I was the only person who booked the tour for this day). My tour guide was excellent. She answered all my questions and was very informative. She's a native Chinese person who lived in Beijing all her life, so she was perfect for this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

excellent tour, guide was superb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

Was a fantastic tour, mainly cause we had a great tour guide called Thomas. He knew what he was on about. I would definitely recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Had a fantastic experience/tour with the tour operators in China who i booked through Viator. Would certainly use Viator again for future holidays, tour guides in Beijing were more than helpful and all spoke very good English,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Great guide and very insightful!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

The trip was great, I think it could've skipped the Silk Factory were they try to sell you all kinds of things, but overall the Guide Mr. Tom was great.

David C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

An excellent tour - our guide was very helpful and offered to take our photos at important locations. An excellent lunch was served and we visited some interesting silk and jade factories with no pressure whatsoever to buy I would recommend this tour to everyone

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

The tour was great. It ended up just being me and my friend going on this tour. Since we were only in Beijing for a short period we needed to see as much as we could and this trip definitely allowed us to do just that. The tour guide was great and very well knowledged. I would recommend this tour to anyone who wants a great experience of Beijing!

Nerida C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Absolutely amazing, the Great Wall was fantastic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Just my luck! I was expecting a group tour but it seemed everyone else postponed so I ended up on a private tour instead. Micheal was a wonderful guide. He even helped me with my Mandarin pronunciation. Along with the jade factory, we also visited a silk factory. Micheal also suggested a different section of the Great Wall instead of Badaling because it was too crowded. Got a great workout regardless. Not only was the silk factory a bonus, but the tea house after the Great Wall was one too! I got to try some jasmine, oolong and pu'erh tea. I bought some tea, I loved it so much! If you want to see Beijing and are pinched for time, I recommend this tour.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

I had one day to see Beijing at the end of a business trip. This was the perfect tour. I got to see three of the best tourist attractions Beijing has to offer. Our guide was terrific. Just wished the weather was a little better that day.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

This tour was great. Our guide was fantastic. His knowledge of history and culture was great and his English was next to perfect. We really enjoyed ourselves and would definitely recommend anyone to take this tour!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

The tour was excellent! We had the best guide, who shared so much about China and the history.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

Very good overview of Beijing if you are here for a limited time. Our guide was excellent. Be prepared for how steep the Great Wall at Badaling is! Tea ceremony an unanticipated highlight!

From USD $ 86.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2042SIC_01

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message