• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 111 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Beijing, China
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Beijing Essential Full-Day Tour including Great Wall at Badaling, Forbidden City and Tiananmen Square. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 111 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

The tour was great. It ended up just being me and my friend going on this tour. Since we were only in Beijing for a short period we needed to see as much as we could and this trip definitely allowed us to do just that. The tour guide was great and very well knowledged. I would recommend this tour to anyone who wants a great experience of Beijing!

Nerida C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Absolutely amazing, the Great Wall was fantastic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Just my luck! I was expecting a group tour but it seemed everyone else postponed so I ended up on a private tour instead. Micheal was a wonderful guide. He even helped me with my Mandarin pronunciation. Along with the jade factory, we also visited a silk factory. Micheal also suggested a different section of the Great Wall instead of Badaling because it was too crowded. Got a great workout regardless. Not only was the silk factory a bonus, but the tea house after the Great Wall was one too! I got to try some jasmine, oolong and pu'erh tea. I bought some tea, I loved it so much! If you want to see Beijing and are pinched for time, I recommend this tour.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

I had one day to see Beijing at the end of a business trip. This was the perfect tour. I got to see three of the best tourist attractions Beijing has to offer. Our guide was terrific. Just wished the weather was a little better that day.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

This tour was great. Our guide was fantastic. His knowledge of history and culture was great and his English was next to perfect. We really enjoyed ourselves and would definitely recommend anyone to take this tour!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

The tour was excellent! We had the best guide, who shared so much about China and the history.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

Very good overview of Beijing if you are here for a limited time. Our guide was excellent. Be prepared for how steep the Great Wall at Badaling is! Tea ceremony an unanticipated highlight!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Tour guide was very knowledgeable, but I would suggest if you have the time, split up this tour, it is a lot of walking for one day. It was wonderful but I think the Great Wall would be more enjoyable on a separate day! but it certainly is a must tour.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

An enjoyable tour. The guide was informative and helpful, and there was a good amount of time at each site.

Hamdy B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

A must see tour. I can not understand how people go to Beijing without booking this tour! In a short time we saw alot. I have 2 teenagers and I was looking for the most comfortable but sufficient tour. I was not disappointed.I gave the tour man a big tip as his English was excellent and I felt the tour was real value for money. We will always go on similar tours.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

Excellent guide and activities very personalized.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Our guide was wonderful, she gave history to detail and we couldn't have been more pleased. Our flight was delayed and we had to reschedule our tour and Viator handled it without incident.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Outstanding.

David C
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2007

This trip was amazing, my husband and I highly recommend it. We were sole tourists, which was a shame because it is always nice to meet other people but the tour guide was friendly and very informative. Our only negative comment was that we felt that the tour guide must be on commission with the various vendors, as we were left to the mercy of the shop assistance badgering. This was a shame and I encourage other tourists to be prepared for this, but overall we had a fantastic time and would highly recommend this tour to everyone! NOBODY should visit China and not do this tour!

Signe P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2007

The guide was FANTASTIC and had a wonderful sense of humor! The sights were amazing, and the company and travel were perfect.

From USD $ 86.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2042SIC_01

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message