Insider's Guide to Beijing

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 157 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Judy S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

The tour was excellent! We had the best guide, who shared so much about China and the history.

Sean D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

Very good overview of Beijing if you are here for a limited time. Our guide was excellent. Be prepared for how steep the Great Wall at Badaling is! Tea ceremony an unanticipated highlight!

Patricia F USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Tour guide was very knowledgeable, but I would suggest if you have the time, split up this tour, it is a lot of walking for one day. It was wonderful but I think the Great Wall would be more enjoyable on a separate day! but it certainly is a must tour.

Matthew R Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

An enjoyable tour. The guide was informative and helpful, and there was a good amount of time at each site.

Hamdy B Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

A must see tour. I can not understand how people go to Beijing without booking this tour! In a short time we saw alot. I have 2 teenagers and I was looking for the most comfortable but sufficient tour. I was not disappointed.I gave the tour man a big tip as his English was excellent and I felt the tour was real value for money. We will always go on similar tours.

David B USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

Excellent guide and activities very personalized.

Rory D USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Our guide was wonderful, she gave history to detail and we couldn't have been more pleased. Our flight was delayed and we had to reschedule our tour and Viator handled it without incident.

William S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Outstanding.

David C New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2007

This trip was amazing, my husband and I highly recommend it. We were sole tourists, which was a shame because it is always nice to meet other people but the tour guide was friendly and very informative. Our only negative comment was that we felt that the tour guide must be on commission with the various vendors, as we were left to the mercy of the shop assistance badgering. This was a shame and I encourage other tourists to be prepared for this, but overall we had a fantastic time and would highly recommend this tour to everyone! NOBODY should visit China and not do this tour!

Signe P Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2007

The guide was FANTASTIC and had a wonderful sense of humor! The sights were amazing, and the company and travel were perfect.

Charles C USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2007

What a fantastic tour!

Daniel S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2007

The tour group of 5 was intimate and friendly, the air conditioned bus was roomy with such a small group, our tour guide knew his history. Could have spent less time at the Jade Factory store, Forbidden City gift shop and government tourist store attached to where we ate lunch but overall it was a great experience and a great value.

Richard C Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2007

Everything worked perfectly. Bus was on time, clean and comfortable. The tour guide spoke excellent English and knew his subject well. Also pointed out things other than the tour features. I would certainly book again on a future trip to China.

MEGAN J Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

This trip was fantastic. The adventure to both Forbidden City, Tiananmen Square and the Great Wall was breathtaking. The experience was made so much better for the excellent local guide. An absolute definite if you're ever in these parts.

robwjames1

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Our guide Cherry was brilliant. She had amazing tips and so much knowledge. She told us a quiet part of the Great Wall, away from the crowds. Forbidden City and Tianamen Sq were really interesting. Lunch was fine. Pressure to buy at the Jade and Silk places was a bit annoying, but otherwise a great day.

Lorelei T

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Great tour and very informative. Our tour guide Jackie was the best :

Ryan D

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Booked tour last minute, was contacted right away by our guide Cynthia. Very knowledgeable and covers a lot of information, was lucky to be the only party booked so more one on one time to do whatever. Had a couple stops at silk shop, jade shop and tea shop - all did a presentation and sales pitch

jaws02

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Good tour covering several of the attactions one could expect in a 1 day tour.

Alan A

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Very well organised. Very friendly tour guide Victoria. Just slightly frustrated by being taken into a number of places under the guise of learning about local arts where there was pressure on us to buy goods.

Corey Y

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Very good tour and guide (Jackie).

eileen b

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Rex L

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

It was very good except for the whingeing toddler
Too many shopping places visited

Caitlin K

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Cynthia, my tour guide, was fantastic. She made sure everything was covered and was fun to spend the day with! I had a terrible cold while I was in Beijing, so Cynthia tailored the tour to suit how I was feeling on the day, which was much appreciated.

Rebecca B

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Great for seeing the essentials in Beijing.

Jacqueline O

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

It was really good but there were things I wasn't prepared for that I would omit ie I didn't realise we were stopping to shop for so long at the mall which is mainly silk items - although interesting I would rather have had more time at the Great Wall and to take pictures rather than be rushed about

Viewing 4 of 7

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 86.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2042SIC_01

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message