4.5 star rating: Recommended 125 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Beijing, China
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Beijing Essential Full-Day Tour including Great Wall at Badaling, Forbidden City and Tiananmen Square. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 125 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Tour guide was very knowledgeable, but I would suggest if you have the time, split up this tour, it is a lot of walking for one day. It was wonderful but I think the Great Wall would be more enjoyable on a separate day! but it certainly is a must tour.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

An enjoyable tour. The guide was informative and helpful, and there was a good amount of time at each site.

Hamdy B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

A must see tour. I can not understand how people go to Beijing without booking this tour! In a short time we saw alot. I have 2 teenagers and I was looking for the most comfortable but sufficient tour. I was not disappointed.I gave the tour man a big tip as his English was excellent and I felt the tour was real value for money. We will always go on similar tours.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

Excellent guide and activities very personalized.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Our guide was wonderful, she gave history to detail and we couldn't have been more pleased. Our flight was delayed and we had to reschedule our tour and Viator handled it without incident.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Outstanding.

David C
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2007

This trip was amazing, my husband and I highly recommend it. We were sole tourists, which was a shame because it is always nice to meet other people but the tour guide was friendly and very informative. Our only negative comment was that we felt that the tour guide must be on commission with the various vendors, as we were left to the mercy of the shop assistance badgering. This was a shame and I encourage other tourists to be prepared for this, but overall we had a fantastic time and would highly recommend this tour to everyone! NOBODY should visit China and not do this tour!

Signe P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2007

The guide was FANTASTIC and had a wonderful sense of humor! The sights were amazing, and the company and travel were perfect.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2007

What a fantastic tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2007

The tour group of 5 was intimate and friendly, the air conditioned bus was roomy with such a small group, our tour guide knew his history. Could have spent less time at the Jade Factory store, Forbidden City gift shop and government tourist store attached to where we ate lunch but overall it was a great experience and a great value.

Richard C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2007

Everything worked perfectly. Bus was on time, clean and comfortable. The tour guide spoke excellent English and knew his subject well. Also pointed out things other than the tour features. I would certainly book again on a future trip to China.

MEGAN J
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

This trip was fantastic. The adventure to both Forbidden City, Tiananmen Square and the Great Wall was breathtaking. The experience was made so much better for the excellent local guide. An absolute definite if you're ever in these parts.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The best tour in Beijing! We absolutely loved the destinations and the tour guide was excellent. We were very well taken care of. As it was an off peak season for tourism in Beijing, the tour guide (with our permission) made some small changes to the itinerary to make the tour more fun and exciting.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Everything was great me and my best friend THOROUGHLY enjoyed our tour ... My only complaint is that the tour guide..as sweet as she was her Chinese accent is just way too hard to hear through so some of the information that she was giving us was lost on us just due to the fact that we couldn't understand her.. she seemed to get confused if she was off of her memorized English script of what we were looking at so it was probably helpful and I'm sure informative but because we could not truly understand her it was very hard to truly grasp all the information that we were being told...all in all I still had an amazing time

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Our guide team (driver and guide) were fabulous! Informative, entertaining and very PROFESSIONAL. This tour offers participants a very full day - over 8 hrs... as driving around in Beijing can be quite a "trip" in itself some days.
My only recommendation was to enhance the lunch, l rated it as meager ...at best.

From USD $ 86.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2042SIC_01

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message