4.5 star rating: Recommended 51 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Beijing, China
  • Duration:  7 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Beijing Historical Tour including the Forbidden City, Tiananmen Square and Temple of Heaven. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 51 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

My daughter and I were the only two people signed up for the tour that day. We were so fortunate to have our own private guide and driver. Serry was fantastic - her English was flawless and she was a wealth of information.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Totally excellent! Even though the weather was not so great (it was pouring rain), it didn't matter at all. Just excellent work from the guide, so much insight into history of the places, so fascinating!

Carol H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Great tour and given plenty of time to walk around for pictures etc. Excellent guide. Tour did not disappoint.

HUGH H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Unbelievable!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

The tour was wonderful. The guide, Jason was so interresting. He spoke english very well ( the best guide) .
He was so nice with us and with our chidren.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Very good and energetic tour. We learned alot about China.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

wonderfull

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

This historical tour is a must see tour.
The guide was very informative and very friendly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Excellent Tour + well worth doing. We had Sherry as our guide and she could not do enough for us, showing us the best place to take photos, avoiding the big crowds etc. I think we could have skipped the visit to the Chinese medicine house however everything else was worth seeing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Our tour guide, Tony, was excellent -- knowledgeable, friendly and fun. We saw a lot and learned a lot without ever feeling rushed. And Tony made himself available to help us later in our trip. Great experience, terrific guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

My first experience with Viator on the recommendation of a friend was excellent. The guide, driver and bus in Beijing were great and the guide was informative and helpful. I will use Viator next time I travel overseas. Thanks Graham

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

This was a very professional and well-led tour. The very small size of our group made it feel like we were being given a private tour. And our guide called our hotel room the night before to introduce herself and confirm pickup times. Nice touch especially when you're on the go. Obviously, these sites are much too large to experience in just a few hours, but we got the highlights. Being led through the Forbidden City is a good thing as it is massive. We also took the Historic Beijing II tour and are glad we did not try to combine everything into one tour. The shopping did not feel forced and we did spend. If you want a tour, however, that just hits historic sites without the shopping experience, you should look around. But this group does a very nicely balanced tour, and the whole experience is very pleasing. We recommend this tour. After taking this one, we feel confident enough to return by ourselves the next time.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Tour was good, the guide - Victoria, was fairly knowledgeable, friendly and enthusiastic. The group size was good, only 5 of us. The lacking factor was the lunch - a buffet at 11:15am that was not even warm yet. Nevertheless, even if the buffet had been warm it was still nothing special - this is an area that could do with being worked on.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Very good tour guide, food was so and so.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

The tour guide was excellent.

From USD $ 56.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2042SIC_05

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message