Insider's Guide to Beijing

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 64 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Virginie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

The tour was wonderful. The guide, Jason was so interresting. He spoke english very well ( the best guide) .
He was so nice with us and with our chidren.

Joan R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Very good and energetic tour. We learned alot about China.

LIGIA M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

wonderfull

Uki Kustaman B Indonesia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

This historical tour is a must see tour.
The guide was very informative and very friendly.

Catherine S Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Excellent Tour + well worth doing. We had Sherry as our guide and she could not do enough for us, showing us the best place to take photos, avoiding the big crowds etc. I think we could have skipped the visit to the Chinese medicine house however everything else was worth seeing.

BARBARA B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Our tour guide, Tony, was excellent -- knowledgeable, friendly and fun. We saw a lot and learned a lot without ever feeling rushed. And Tony made himself available to help us later in our trip. Great experience, terrific guide.

Graham

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

My first experience with Viator on the recommendation of a friend was excellent. The guide, driver and bus in Beijing were great and the guide was informative and helpful. I will use Viator next time I travel overseas. Thanks Graham

Michael H USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

This was a very professional and well-led tour. The very small size of our group made it feel like we were being given a private tour. And our guide called our hotel room the night before to introduce herself and confirm pickup times. Nice touch especially when you're on the go. Obviously, these sites are much too large to experience in just a few hours, but we got the highlights. Being led through the Forbidden City is a good thing as it is massive. We also took the Historic Beijing II tour and are glad we did not try to combine everything into one tour. The shopping did not feel forced and we did spend. If you want a tour, however, that just hits historic sites without the shopping experience, you should look around. But this group does a very nicely balanced tour, and the whole experience is very pleasing. We recommend this tour. After taking this one, we feel confident enough to return by ourselves the next time.

Maurits Netherlands

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Excellent guide, very knowledgeable and willing and able to tell you about all that you are seeing.
Helpfull with taking pictures knows where to take them and willing to help a single traveller take some with him in them.
Goes the extra mile by helpng you with you plans after the tour to get the most out of the visit.

Jennifer T

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Great Tour. Beware there is a forced shopping stop at an overpriced silk factory.

Victoria B

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Tour was good, the guide - Victoria, was fairly knowledgeable, friendly and enthusiastic. The group size was good, only 5 of us. The lacking factor was the lunch - a buffet at 11:15am that was not even warm yet. Nevertheless, even if the buffet had been warm it was still nothing special - this is an area that could do with being worked on.

Dimitra B

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Very good tour guide, food was so and so.

Cleo J

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

The tour guide was excellent.

Agnes L

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Good tour to see in a short time period several highlights of Beijing. However we could spend more time in the different places instead of spending so much time in the shops, Especially at the chinese medical center. Yet, it was interesting to see how silk is made.

Janet T

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Very good comprehensive tour!

Mark S

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

Fantastic Tour! The guide was very informative and very well versed in English. My 11 year old daughter found her easy to underdstand. A must do tour whilst in Beijing

Jiyu Z

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Jason was an excellent tour guide with lots of interesting information. The tour group size was also great (only 5 of us). A very enjoyable day!

Martin M USA

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Very busy day. We did not actually go into Tiananmen but viewed it from across the busy street. Our guide Mr Jackie Lee was very knowledgeable, and very enthusiastically pro-China. The Forbidden City and Temple of Heaven were jammed but we made the most of it

Amr S

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

Informative tour guide. Spoke descent English. Professional and picked us up on time

Jennifer Kate

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

This was a good tour and the guide, Ming, was excellent. My only criticism is that the Hall of Jewelery, the Hall of Clocks and Watches and Ther Imperial Treasury were not included. I went back later myself to do these.

PALLAVITA SAHA India

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

I was the only one on this tour on the particular day and Jackie was really great - he was flexible and was fine with me taking more time than planned at certain places. This tour was also shorter than stated in the itinerary but I thoroughly enjoyed it. Jackie had lots of information and knowledge. Only suggestion would be that we could be given some free time in Forbidden City to wander around and do our own thing.

Walter C

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

FELT A LITTLE RUSHED BUT WAS A VERY
NICE TOUR. RECOMMEND TO GET A
FEEL FOR THE HISTORY OF THE SIGHTS.

Stephen V USA

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

On the whole it was very good but I felt short-changed at Tiananmen Square. We basically walked across it without an commentary or getting to stop to look around. That could have partly been because of the weather which was very, very cold and windy. Thoroughly enjoyed the Forbidden City and Temple of Heaven. A little more time to explore on our own would have been nice and less time at the Silk Factory. The buffet was horrible. Thomas, our guide, was very informative and helpful.

CLAYTON F USA

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2010

The tour of the Forbidden city was great., but make sure that you come back another day to see more of the city, it is to much to take in in just one day. Lunch was just OK, guide was very good.

Lucine G USA

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2008

Nice to see all those temples and the people going around the square.

Viewing 2 of 3

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | Next

From USD $ 56.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2042SIC_05

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message