Insider's Guide to Beijing

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 93 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Derek D Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2007

Very punctual and courteous driver.

Adrian E United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2007

On a rare occasion of travelling alone I was extremely relieved to be greeted and welcomed to Beijing by such friendly and professional English speaking local staff.

Vincent Joseph C Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

The transfer service in between the airport and the hotel was, as the Australians say, "spot on!" It was like clock-work and totally hassle free. I have already passed on your details to two other travelers. Thank you for making my trip a breeze!

James S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

We arrived late, but we were met and taken to the hotel without any delay. I thought the price was a little high, but other than that it was great way to travel when you do not speak the local language or understand the local customs.

Eran A Israel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Mark V

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Used viator to pickup from airport and take me to my hotel. Driver was very polite and attentive. Car was a little older, but clean and comfortable enough. about 1/2 of what the hotel want to charge me for a airport transfer

Gail K

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

While the person was there to pick me up in a very busy airport he was extremely abrupt. The drive was about as scary as it can get when you allow someone else to drive. On the return I was dropped away from the airport and had to maneuver across all the traffic alone with 3 bags which was a bit unsettling. But I arrived at the airport in plenty of time to catch my flight.

bflint2193

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Our pick up met us at the airport where he said he would how ever he did not speak English

Shamalia S

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The driver was at the airport with a sign waiting for me. He did not speak English but it was fine because he knew where to take me and he had a paper with my pick up time for when I was leaving. He also communicated with the front desk at hotel to ensure I understood. The driver who picked me up to return to the airport told the company he was there at 1:30pm but my pick up time was at 2pm so he was early but then left because I came downstairs at 1:45pm and waited till 2:15pm when I finally called the local company. They called the driver who then arrived quickly to take me to the airport. Not sure where he was or why he left instead of waiting but there was some confusion with his time. Other than this, all was well. I got back and forth to the airport with no problem and within enough time. The local company was helpful and spoke English well. They quickly resolved the issue., I would recommend this pre-pay package because when I arrived it took us over 2 hours to get to the hotel due to rush hour traffic. If I had taken a taxi, I would have had to pay a lot of money. So this was a blessing to not have to pay any more money. The rate was excellent. I did not have to deal with any taxi driver issues, so I highly recommend. I only gave it a 4 rating because of the lateness of the second driver.

Kaye A

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

What a great feeling to turn up to a new destination, after a long flight, and see a smartly dressed man holding a card with your name on it!! Nothing beats this. We were very pleased with both transfers to and from our hotel. The drivers were puntual, experienced, the cars clean. Great service.

Louis

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

This is a very useful addition to any trip to beijing it simplifies the process of dealing with Beijing public transport. Frank, our driver, was very helpful informative and punctual.

John Eward B

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

Easy to find the contact and things happened quickly even at a late hour. Reliable and effiicent

SUGANYA S

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Came on time, comfortable and safe. I went on my own but the driver made me feel safe.

Thomas M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

The transfer was very smooth. The drivers were on time and helpful. No problems. Would definitely recommend this for visitors to Beijing.

ANTONELLA MUSETTA Italy

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

The driver is been very kind and friendly, but he doesn't understand English so it is been no possible to speak with him. However, he is been precious, because when we are been in Beijing we have understood immediately theth to have a guide or a driver is necessary if you don't speak chinese.

david s

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Airport transfer was fine.

Triston L K Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2012

My pick up from the airport was great - Thanks Thomas

sivakumar v

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

on time pick and drop.
very good service.

Nancy W USA

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2011

I only needed a one-way as I was joining a tour, but it was nice to be greeted. The driver was friendly and on time.

Derek C USA

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

My driver spoke good english and was there at the airport with my name on a sign as soon as I stepped out of customs. He was at my hotel to take me back to the airport at the specified time. The drive was a bit of an adventure, as driving in China can be quite an experience. Driving in developing countries can be a little scary, as people take the road rules with a grain of salt, China being no exception. Other than that, he got me to my destinations on time and was very courteous. Just remember to wear your seat belt and don't take the driving personally, many drive like this in develooing countries.

Erkki L Finland

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

Good and well worth the money, just to avoid any hassle after a long flight.

Sondra R USA

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

Fast, efficient and on time.

Sarah F

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

very efficient. driver met me in the arrivals hall holding a sign with my name. only small niggle was that English speaking guide wasn't there as i'd wanted to ask questions (they did call me on phone). but driver was very courteous and efficient.

Sally O Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

More expensive than a taxi but excellent in terms of the experience. My driver met me at the arrivals hall after customs and whisked me off to the underground carpark to his very clean and comfortable car. He arranged to pick me up 6 days later and was on time. We got caught in a traffic snarl, but he had left more than enough time and so I was at the airport comfortably. I noticed that the guests at my hotel had to wait quite a long time for both taxis and the shuttle bus, and some were turned away repeatedly from the bus as it was too small. I didn't have any of these worries by using this service. Worth it even if it is twice as expensive as a cab.

Henry M

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

The driver was waiting for me as I exited customs at Beijing Airport. He spoke perfect English and signed me up for 2 day trips the following 2 days. The only problem was that the driver who picked me up at the hotel and drove me to the airport did not speak any English and did not drop me off in front of the terminal. He parked his vehicle and proceeded to walk me through the parking lot and terminal building to the ticket counter. I was unable to communicate with him why we were doing this. I would have preferred to be dropped off in front of the terminal building. The walk would have definitely been shorter. I paid for an English speaking driver and was not supplied with one. I think next trip I will take a cab to and from the airport.

Viewing 3 of 4

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | Next

From USD $ 78.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2042PEKAPTRND

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message