4.5 star rating: Recommended 88 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Beijing, China
  • Duration:  60 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Beijing International Transfer: Airport (PEK) to Hotel Roundtrip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 88 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
December 2006

I appreciated the driver's friendly smile and personality.

Daniel K
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2006

Everything was good, the car was there on time, and there were no problems.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2006

It is so refreshing to be able to get off a plane and not worry about having to navigate yourself out of the airport, find public transport, suffer a long uncomfortable ride and then search for your hotel. The transfer was decently priced and I would definitely recommend it.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

We requested a driver to/from Beijing Intl airport to our hotel in the Hutong. Your website promised an English speaking driver. This man spoke absolutely NO English. However, he was at the airport on time and waiting for us when we got through customs. He also drove us right to the front door of the hotel (which most do not - - - they drop you at the intersection of the roads), and he came in and spoke with the hotel clerk to make sure everyone was on the same page about the return trip to the airport the next day. They were waiting in the lobby when we came down, and dropped us off at terminal 3. Bravo!

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2011

The quality of the vehicle and staff were excellant. During my trip we had prearranged airport transfers in Bangkok, Phuket, and Beijing with the Beijing pick up was easily being the best. We accidentally left a book in the car during our arrival pickup and were given the book back during our departure pickup. Can't say enough good things about the outstanding service we received.

Found out upon arrival that the pick up cost was excessive compared to other options available. Next time we'll do a little more research before booking with Viator. Would have preferred if the available options included one way transportation.

Sam
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2011

Took me a while but enventually found the tour driver on arrival. On my return trip my driver was 30 minutes late due to Beijing traffic and made it just in time for my flight.

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2011

As this was my first trip to Beijing, even to China, I could be relaxed about arrival because I knew I was being met. My driver, however, was not outside customs as I expected. I had to call the office, and luckily had enabled my cell phone to work in China so could do that easily. My driver arrived very soon, thank goodness, and was a paragon of good service thereafter. Having now taken a taxi from Beijing to the airport, I would do so again if expense were a priority. A taxi costs $20 less. If, however, total comfort and individual service are more important, then Viator's transfer service is the way to go.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

Driver not professional and spoke no english. I used the service for language purposes.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2013

Driver wasn't there at the airport as assured. I was phoned and told later that he had been and I had missed him - I kinda resented the call - he wasn't. The return trip was perfect - advance call - driver 5 mins early - courteous and polite. All well. In two minds wether to use the service again.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2011

I arranged this airport pickup because my flight was arriving at midnight, and I wasn't sure that I could catch a train or bus to central Beijing. When I arrived, nobody was there. After having an information booth call the company, I learned that the driver was held up in traffic, and the company offered to reimburse me the cost of a taxi. This is exactly what I didn't want. For the next hour my taxi driver was basically yelling at me in Chinese, communicating nothing, and clearly upset that he had to drive into the city center.

The drive back to the airport was fine, but I didn't really need that as I had already learned the public transit system.

Barbara G
United Kingdom

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2010

We arrived in Beijing to be picked up at 2040 and the driver was there to meet us. Unfortunately he did not speak a word of English and did not know where the Hotel was. We had to give him the address and also a map, it took over 2 hours for him to find it. On returning the transport to the airport was in good time and he could speak English. There was a certain question of their viability as official taxi firm as we where asked to say that we were friends visiting as he said that his permit had expired!

Alan L
Ireland

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2009

I must say this was ridiculously overpriced. Considering taxis are so cheap this was was too expensive. It took 20 mins for the transfer from airport to hotel and cost us 55 euro each way. We got taxis all over the city on our trip and the most they cost us was 5 euro and that was for 30 mins. So I am wondering why they decided to charge us so much for the transfer. There was obviously a reason you could only book a return transfer. Would definitely never recommend this to anyone!

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2008

Staff was there, but did not speak English. Was talking on the phone and to another person. I had to pull my own suitcase. Only used the service one way because they took my paper work and I did not have a phone number to call to pick up services.

From USD $ 78.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2042PEKAPTRND

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message