4.5 star rating: Recommended 84 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Beijing, China
  • Duration:  60 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Beijing International Transfer: Airport (PEK) to Hotel Roundtrip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 84 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

My driver spoke good english and was there at the airport with my name on a sign as soon as I stepped out of customs. He was at my hotel to take me back to the airport at the specified time. The drive was a bit of an adventure, as driving in China can be quite an experience. Driving in developing countries can be a little scary, as people take the road rules with a grain of salt, China being no exception. Other than that, he got me to my destinations on time and was very courteous. Just remember to wear your seat belt and don't take the driving personally, many drive like this in develooing countries.

Erkki L
Finland

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

Good and well worth the money, just to avoid any hassle after a long flight.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

Fast, efficient and on time.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

very efficient. driver met me in the arrivals hall holding a sign with my name. only small niggle was that English speaking guide wasn't there as i'd wanted to ask questions (they did call me on phone). but driver was very courteous and efficient.

Sally O
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

More expensive than a taxi but excellent in terms of the experience. My driver met me at the arrivals hall after customs and whisked me off to the underground carpark to his very clean and comfortable car. He arranged to pick me up 6 days later and was on time. We got caught in a traffic snarl, but he had left more than enough time and so I was at the airport comfortably. I noticed that the guests at my hotel had to wait quite a long time for both taxis and the shuttle bus, and some were turned away repeatedly from the bus as it was too small. I didn't have any of these worries by using this service. Worth it even if it is twice as expensive as a cab.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

The driver was waiting for me as I exited customs at Beijing Airport. He spoke perfect English and signed me up for 2 day trips the following 2 days. The only problem was that the driver who picked me up at the hotel and drove me to the airport did not speak any English and did not drop me off in front of the terminal. He parked his vehicle and proceeded to walk me through the parking lot and terminal building to the ticket counter. I was unable to communicate with him why we were doing this. I would have preferred to be dropped off in front of the terminal building. The walk would have definitely been shorter. I paid for an English speaking driver and was not supplied with one. I think next trip I will take a cab to and from the airport.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2009

Good service even if the driver was trying too hard to be funny.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2009

Smooth airport pickup as well as timely hotel pickup. Driver very friendly and gave a short city introduction while going from the airport. Not full 4 stars as it was a little too pricy compared to normal transport costs in China.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2008

Very friendly and polite service! Understood exactly what I was saying! Straight to hotel, no problems, apart from the Beijing traffic but expected in major city! Overall good experience!

Fleur F
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2007

Great way to get from the airport to city. My flight was delayed a couple of hours and I wasn't too sure what would happen on arrival but my driver was there waiting for me at 1.30am in the morning! The return was organised and went without a hitch, great value and great service.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2007

Everything went as planned. No complaints at all.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2006

I appreciated the driver's friendly smile and personality.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2006

Everything was good, the car was there on time, and there were no problems.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2006

It is so refreshing to be able to get off a plane and not worry about having to navigate yourself out of the airport, find public transport, suffer a long uncomfortable ride and then search for your hotel. The transfer was decently priced and I would definitely recommend it.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

We requested a driver to/from Beijing Intl airport to our hotel in the Hutong. Your website promised an English speaking driver. This man spoke absolutely NO English. However, he was at the airport on time and waiting for us when we got through customs. He also drove us right to the front door of the hotel (which most do not - - - they drop you at the intersection of the roads), and he came in and spoke with the hotel clerk to make sure everyone was on the same page about the return trip to the airport the next day. They were waiting in the lobby when we came down, and dropped us off at terminal 3. Bravo!

From USD $ 78.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 3+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2042PEKAPTRND

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message