Insider's Guide to Beijing

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 300 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Douglas R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Guide Jackie was great. Thoroughly enjoyable trip. Highlight of my trip to China.

Deep M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What can I say about Jackie Mama, he was the best guide I have ever come across with more than 30 odd viator tours under my belt. He had plenty of stats and jokes also considering English is not his first language.

Was motivated to deliver value and the tour itself was nothing shot of fabulous, recommend going to the steep part of the wall.

Jose O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

jan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

llewyn g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Joan E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Good tour but the steps at this place are very steep.

Caterina Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Tour guide was fantastic. Full of knowledge. It was a jam packed day but we were not rushed. Truly a memorable experience and highly recommended.

Allan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour was a very small group. The tour leader was great and very accommodating.

Roberto G V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour and service were great.

Thank you.

oprea_sorin2001

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

very nice trip. i highly recommend it.

Julie T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Fantastic day. Punctual, friendly and informative guide who took us to a quieter section of wall due to local holiday. Spectacular views particularly if you are prepared to climb higher up the steps! Also enjoyed the jade factory. No pressure to buy but very interesting talk and demonstration. Beautiful Ming tombs also well worth a visit.

Anna H United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a small group. Our tour guide, Victoria Feng Feng, was well versed on the culture and history of this tour. She is extremely articulate, and at the same time, very sensitive about the needs of the people on the tour. BEST TOUR AND BEST TOUR GUIDE IN BEIJING,

VW USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great day! There were only two of us on the tour so we were able to visit a different section of the Great Wall. It was a beautiful sunny day so we got lots of great photos. The Ming Tombs were also great! The only things I was not expecting was the almost tourist trap-type visits to the jade factory and tea shop. These were not educational visits, but rather store visits with a bit of demonstration and we were pressured a bit to buy their overpriced items. We had a great guide who was able to answer all of our questions. I would recommend this trip to anyone who would like to see the Great Wall but is a bit short on time in Beijing.

Norine R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It started early at 7:00 a.m. and it was the last day of spring festival. No traffic, no people at the wall until later in the morning. Cherry, the tour guide was informative, kind and patient with me. My phone battery went dead so Cherry took pictures of me which I would like her to email to me. The Ming Tomb was great, the jade factory and the tea shop. I enjoyed the entire day. Couldn't have been nicer.

Hayley K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We were the only ones on the wall. It was fabulous!!!

Dalia H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a great experience. I read some of the reviews and was concerned about the booking, however, I simply confirmed a few days in advance and the kind guide called my hotel the night before to confirm again. They picked me up from the hotel and made everything very smooth. The guides English was very good and he shared many good stories. The timing was great, but it ended a little early, would have liked to know that so I could plan accordingly. There were some visits to a Jade market, and tea shop where they tried to push a sale, so you have to be ok with that. I liked it so much, I signed up the next day for another tour.

Marcelo Sechieri C. ...  Brazil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Perfect day, timing and guide Cyntia. I had a wonderful time.

Ana P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Mousa T G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Cynthia, our tour guide was pleasent, knowledgeable, funny and very helpful. We enjoyed our tour. It was amazing. Thank you.

David D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Trip was great! Tour guide spoke very good english and was very knowledgeable and funny. From California and was here for a week and was the highlight. Highly recommend. Cheers

Kirsty L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was great, my tour guide and driver were kind, very informative and her English was very good. I would recommend this tour.

Marilyn A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This is something that you only can experience once in a lifetime. It is truly spectacular! It was tough climbing but it was nice that our guide took us to a less busy area of the wall. The ming tombs were also awesome.

Giulia C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We chose a a rainy Thursday to visit the Great Wall of China, and we were very (positively) surprised when we realized we were the only people that were on the tour that day. We basically had a dedicated driver and guide who brought us to all the attractions, and we had plenty of time to visit everything in great detail. It was an amazing tour, highly recommended.

Charbel N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was Excellent! The tour guide is very punctual and well knowledged! it was a great experience :)

kathryn w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Michael was amazing--his command of the English language was excellent--his knowledge incredible.
He really made the tour for us.
We were lucky with the weather as well-and as it was fall--the beauty of the area was uplifting.

Viewing 2 of 12

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 72.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2042SIC_03

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message