• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 180 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Beijing, China
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Great Wall of China at Badaling and Ming Tombs Day Tour from Beijing. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 180 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

highly recommend, tour guide Jason was fantastic!

Maddineedi
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

This trip was very good and highly recommended, we were taken to Great Wall in the morning and given enough time to spend on the Wall. Tour guide was exceptional. Food was ok.Nothing special about the Ming Tombs. If asked to chose 2 sections do pick the most popular.

HUGH H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Great Day out. Well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Just a Great tour!!
Mike is very good guide, very smart and knows everything about the tour!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

The tour was great: door to door service. The guide, Jackie was fun and very informative. He reeled off lots of stats about China and answered everyone's questions well. He was very considerate and friendly. The meal was good. The Great Wall was impressive as were Ming Tombs. No complaints at all. Would recommend this tour to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Jason was a great guide, adjusting the itinerary to our wants and needs -- great stories, great information!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Fantastic tour, all on time and great guide (Mr Li, thanks for all and also to the driver)!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

We booked this tour prior ro our trip to Beijing and were very pleased we did. It was supposed to be a group tour but as no one else had booked for that day we had a private tour instead! Our tour guide was absolutely lovely, spoke good English and was very knowledgable. An amazing trip to the wall, the tombs, lunch was fantastic and we even had time to stop at a local teahouse on the way back. We were kept informed of pick up times etc and will definately use Viator again.

Cynthia
Malaysia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Excellent trip! There were only 4 of is in this tour but it was still as good. The tour guide was very well versed in the history of the places and provided excellent info. Everything went smoothly. It's a must do for all tourist.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

the great wall was amazing and it was made so easy picked up and returned to the hotel the whole tour highly recommended thankyou again we love viator and will continue to use viator

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Excellent tour. With foreign tourists down over 80% since 2008, this tour through Viator was like a private tour for 6 + driver + English speaking guide. Guide was very informative and knowledgeable. With just 6 of us in the tour, we could ask a lot of questions to learn more of the city and culture. Lunch was excellent with lots to eat.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Great personalized service by Jackie Lee. Wonderful side trips.

L M Y
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

The tour guide was knowledgable, passionate and responsive to the needs of our small group. He gave us a choice of wall section to walk with recommendations which worked well. Excellent day trip despite the cold.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

The best tour I did during my stay. Very informative tour guide (Lee). 1 1/2 hours to go up and down the Great Wall is a bit short and you have to rush to make it to the top. My tour partner only made it half way. Very early return to the hotel, so 2 to 2 1/2 hours would be possible.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Climbing the Great Wall, an experience I will never forget. A must do in Beijing. Our guide and driver were fantastic. We love Viator, use them on every trip we take.

From USD $ 72.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2042SIC_03

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message