• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 158 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Beijing, China
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Great Wall of China at Badaling and Ming Tombs Day Tour from Beijing. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 158 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

DEAN F
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

superb day, fantastic guide an extremely personalised tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

The guide Thomas was fantastic! Provided great info while not being overbearing as some guides can be. I would do it again in a heartbeat! BEST GREAT WALL TOUR! I had been to the other sections but Badaling was by far the most scenic. Try to go to the great wall first thing in the morning to avoid the corwds.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

The tour guide did a great job and I recommend this tour to anyone interested in visiting sites in and around Beijing.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Great tour! Tour guide was very knowledgeable. Many other stops along the way give you a good view of the city, and see things you may not have gone to see.

PETER N
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Excellent trip, with a lovely and knowledgable guide, Thomas. He really madde the trip for us, and we saw the best bits of the wall, the ming tombs, and the sacred path. Thomas' knowledge and language skills were excellent and i'd recommend this trip as a good all rounder from Beijing. Only down side was the compulsory shopping trips to the Jade market and Tea shops. We were the only ones on the tour, so when we said we didn't actually drink tea and didn't need to buy any, we weren't treated very nicely by the shop staff. Nothing to do with the guide though.

Michael G
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

I booked a 'group tour' expecting a bus; however, it ended up being me, the driver and the tour guide all day. I thought the Ming Tombs were a waste of time. You see one temple, and then a mound of dirt where the tombs are said to be, and that's it. Then you go onto the Great Wall which was one of the best experiences of my life. Everyone who visits China has got to go to the wall. I was grinning ear to ear the whole time even though it was -2 degrees and there was snow everywhere. The only issue I had was that I was back at my hotel by 2pm and it was meant to be a full day tour.

Linda S
Netherlands

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Our tour guide deserves 5 stars, his knowledge and professionalism were 100 percent. The fact that the tour was carried out with two guests only was another big plus.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Perfect day in the Beijing area. The guides knowledge and history of Ming Tombs was amazing. Lunch was family style, fun! And the Great Wall was more impressive than I could have imagined. Great Tour!

Barbara G
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

This was part of a day trip we booked. We would highly recommend anyone to take a trip to the Great Wall of China. Be prepared for a steep climb, but well worth the effort as there are amazing views.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Our guide was great! His English was great, and he was very friendly. I ended up having a private tour since no one had booked the trip around my area, so it ended up being on my schedule because of that. This is my second tour and it worked out great!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

Fantastic view. The guide was flexible with his time, he took us also to the Olympics installation. The Wall is a dream.

Gaynor M
Malaysia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

Such a fabulous day! I had a private tour as the others booked for the day couldn't get visas to enter China as a group. It was wonderful! My guide spoke fluent English, and we talked a lot about culture, festivals and life in China as well as about the history of the areas I visited. He also gave me a detour on the way home to see the Bird's Nest stadium and to attend a tea ceremony. It was wonderful. A fab day out!

Linda M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Excellent, knowledgeable English-speaking guide. Humbling experience when you become aware of its history and the time and labour involved to construct.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Awesome tour!! Must see and do!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

My family and I loved the transfers and tours. All tour guides were excellent, entertaining, and very knowledgeable.

Special Offer
$80.00 Save $7.01

From USD $ 72.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2042SIC_03

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message