4.5 star rating: Recommended 192 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Beijing, China
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Great Wall of China at Badaling and Ming Tombs Day Tour from Beijing. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 192 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

We booked this tour prior ro our trip to Beijing and were very pleased we did. It was supposed to be a group tour but as no one else had booked for that day we had a private tour instead! Our tour guide was absolutely lovely, spoke good English and was very knowledgable. An amazing trip to the wall, the tombs, lunch was fantastic and we even had time to stop at a local teahouse on the way back. We were kept informed of pick up times etc and will definately use Viator again.

Cynthia
Malaysia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Excellent trip! There were only 4 of is in this tour but it was still as good. The tour guide was very well versed in the history of the places and provided excellent info. Everything went smoothly. It's a must do for all tourist.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

the great wall was amazing and it was made so easy picked up and returned to the hotel the whole tour highly recommended thankyou again we love viator and will continue to use viator

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Excellent tour. With foreign tourists down over 80% since 2008, this tour through Viator was like a private tour for 6 + driver + English speaking guide. Guide was very informative and knowledgeable. With just 6 of us in the tour, we could ask a lot of questions to learn more of the city and culture. Lunch was excellent with lots to eat.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Great personalized service by Jackie Lee. Wonderful side trips.

L M Y
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

The tour guide was knowledgable, passionate and responsive to the needs of our small group. He gave us a choice of wall section to walk with recommendations which worked well. Excellent day trip despite the cold.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

The best tour I did during my stay. Very informative tour guide (Lee). 1 1/2 hours to go up and down the Great Wall is a bit short and you have to rush to make it to the top. My tour partner only made it half way. Very early return to the hotel, so 2 to 2 1/2 hours would be possible.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Climbing the Great Wall, an experience I will never forget. A must do in Beijing. Our guide and driver were fantastic. We love Viator, use them on every trip we take.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

We didn't visit Badaling, but went to another section that was a stopping point for the emperor when visiting Mongolia. Our tour guide was very informative and helpful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Fantastic. The guide gave us a show of China History and tradition.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

As usual, Viator provided a very interesting tour with a very knowledgeable and personable guide, As luck would have it, we were the only two people on the tour that particular day, so we had what turned out to be a "private" tour. Both the Great Wall and the Ming Tombs are, without a doubt, two of the world's most impressive sites and should not be missed when one visits the Beijing area. One word of caution, however: The word "antique" appears to be used a bit liberally in the gift shops near the Great Wall.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Tour guide is very knowledgeable of the Badaling part of the Great Wall of China. She told us to go the less crowded side of the wall so we could get a better view of the wall and take better pictures. This way we could also have an easier time hiking all the way to the top if we want to, which we did.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Wow! The Great Wall was quite the experience. Difficult climbing at times. Too many stops at "shops". Maybe there should be a tour just for shoppers. The lunch was very good. Cherry was excellent guide and answered our many questions. She gave commentary most of the time we were travelling between sites.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

Our tour guide was excellent. There were no other clients so the trip ended up being a private tour for both of us in a nice car with a drivre and the guide. The guide spoke excellent english, was very informative and very helpful.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

A fantastic trip - well organised, a very informative guide, and a highlight of our visit to China.

From USD $ 72.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2042SIC_03

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message