• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 179 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Beijing, China
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Great Wall of China at Badaling and Ming Tombs Day Tour from Beijing. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 179 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Perfect day in the Beijing area. The guides knowledge and history of Ming Tombs was amazing. Lunch was family style, fun! And the Great Wall was more impressive than I could have imagined. Great Tour!

Barbara G
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

This was part of a day trip we booked. We would highly recommend anyone to take a trip to the Great Wall of China. Be prepared for a steep climb, but well worth the effort as there are amazing views.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Our guide was great! His English was great, and he was very friendly. I ended up having a private tour since no one had booked the trip around my area, so it ended up being on my schedule because of that. This is my second tour and it worked out great!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

Fantastic view. The guide was flexible with his time, he took us also to the Olympics installation. The Wall is a dream.

Gaynor M
Malaysia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

Such a fabulous day! I had a private tour as the others booked for the day couldn't get visas to enter China as a group. It was wonderful! My guide spoke fluent English, and we talked a lot about culture, festivals and life in China as well as about the history of the areas I visited. He also gave me a detour on the way home to see the Bird's Nest stadium and to attend a tea ceremony. It was wonderful. A fab day out!

Linda M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Excellent, knowledgeable English-speaking guide. Humbling experience when you become aware of its history and the time and labour involved to construct.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Awesome tour!! Must see and do!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

My family and I loved the transfers and tours. All tour guides were excellent, entertaining, and very knowledgeable.

Trichur R
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Very friendly and informed guide. Was a pleasure going on the tour.

Tim S
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2008

The single most incredible thing I have seen - the Great Wall. Tour guide was incredibly knowledgeable.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2008

A great tour. The guide gave so much information on everywhere we went and comprehensive information about China itself that I hadn't heard elsewhere. I found the tour entertaining and well organised. It was definitely the highlight in China for me. Highly recommended.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2007

This tour started badly when the vehicle would not start outside hotel. However a new vehicle was dispatched very quickly and off we went, just the 2 of us, on our personal tour. It was excellent and the guide included a visit to a tea ceremony which we hadn't expected. Would recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2007

What a great tour guide! One of the new seven wonders of the world - this is a must-do!

PATRICIA S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2007

This was the best! The Great Wall is amazing. It made our trip - we got some great photos.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2007

I thoroughly enjoyed my climb up the Badaling section of the Great Wall. My knees felt like jelly afterwards however, I would not trade this experience for anything. The Ming Tombs was also another dream come true. Go on this tour especially if you are an English speaking tourist.

From USD $ 72.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2042SIC_03

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message