• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 158 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Beijing, China
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Great Wall of China at Badaling and Ming Tombs Day Tour from Beijing. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 158 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Trichur R
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Very friendly and informed guide. Was a pleasure going on the tour.

Tim S
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2008

The single most incredible thing I have seen - the Great Wall. Tour guide was incredibly knowledgeable.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2008

A great tour. The guide gave so much information on everywhere we went and comprehensive information about China itself that I hadn't heard elsewhere. I found the tour entertaining and well organised. It was definitely the highlight in China for me. Highly recommended.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2007

This tour started badly when the vehicle would not start outside hotel. However a new vehicle was dispatched very quickly and off we went, just the 2 of us, on our personal tour. It was excellent and the guide included a visit to a tea ceremony which we hadn't expected. Would recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2007

What a great tour guide! One of the new seven wonders of the world - this is a must-do!

PATRICIA S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2007

This was the best! The Great Wall is amazing. It made our trip - we got some great photos.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2007

I thoroughly enjoyed my climb up the Badaling section of the Great Wall. My knees felt like jelly afterwards however, I would not trade this experience for anything. The Ming Tombs was also another dream come true. Go on this tour especially if you are an English speaking tourist.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2007

I was traveling alone and having the tour bus pick me up and drop me off at my hotel was a big plus. It is actually cheaper than trying to do the same trip on my own with taxi's, etc. Great value and the tour guide was excellent.

Tamara J
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2007

What a place, it's a must! Words can not describe this world wonder, it was just great! Just would like to say a special thanks to our guide and the team - it was well organised and executed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2006

Our day tour with Viator to the Great Wall of China and the Ming Tombs was excellent. Well worth doing and something we would totally recommend. Our guide was probably the best guide we had in the whole time we travelled the Far East. He was so knowledgeable, great fun, and made the day a unique experience.
As the weather was cold when we where in Beijing, we had to wrap up very warm to climb the wall, but our guide encouraged us to go the distance and it was all great fun. We shopped afterward for souvenirs where they drive you crazy to buy their wares, and had coffee in a lovely coffeehouse where we all met up after the climb. We were encouraged to have a photograph done with all our fellow tour companions and guide, before we climbed the wall, with the wall behind us. It was a great picture and great value for money (it was presented in a book with the picture put in on the front page, with information and pictures all about the Great Wall). Our tour guide filled out our name and the date of the tour on the inside cover in Chinese. It was a wonderful souvenir and our family loved reading all about the wall and seeing the picture.
All in all this is a great tour by Viator, who proved to be the best tour company we dealt with. We shall most certainly be booking further tours with Viator on our trips around the world and can only hope they are all as helpful and informative as this one was.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2006

Our tour guide was awesome! He added so much to the trip and explained everything in great detail. We will refer Viator to others.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

This was a really nice trip. Our tour guide Alice was phenomenal! She spoke really good English and knew a lot about the history of the Ming Tombs and the Great Wall of China. The lunch was really good as well. I will definitely use this service again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

I thought this tour was excellent.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

It was the Great Wall of China. What more can I say? It was an excellent experience.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

What a great experience. The guidebooks said this was not a good spot to see the wall, but I completely disagree. If you don't have much time in China, this was a wonderful experience. Highly recommended.

Special Offer
$80.00 Save $7.01

From USD $ 72.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2042SIC_03

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message