4.5 star rating: Recommended 25 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Berlin, Germany
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the 'An Evening at Charlottenburg Palace' Concert by the Berlin Residence Orchestra. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 25 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

It was a really nice evening! :)

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

EL CONCIERTO ESTUVO MUY BUENO Y AMENO. EL UNICO PUNTO PARA CONSIDERAR ES QUE NO ES NECESARIO PASAR POR LA OFICINA ANTES DE LAS 6 PM PARA RECOGER LAS ENTRADAS. ES SUFICIENTE LLEGAR MEDIA HORA ANTES DEL CONCIERTO. TUVIMOS QUE ESPERAR MAS DE 2 HORAS EN LOS JARDINES Y HACIA FRIO.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Very Cool. Music selection and musicians were outstanding. I would totally reccomend this to classical music lovers.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Beautiful concert in beautiful surroundings a real treat for the price.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Really amazing

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

wonderful music!

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

It was a very entertaining evening in a very beautiful palace. Go early and have aglass of champagne first.

Anonymous

Anonymous

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2008

I think this was good but could have been better. Where to pick the ticket up could be highlighted better at the palace. And the fact that you can't pick it up at the door on the evening was very annoying--it cut my day plans short as I had to make my way there in the day just to pick up the ticket, only to come back a couple of hours later for the show. Musicians were good considering the inadequacy of the room; it is geared at tourists, and if you have all that in mind, I'm sure you will be in for a pleasant evening.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2013

The event was not held in the main hall due to re construction. There were only5 performers and we left at half time intermission as others did. I would not recommed this tour.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2013

The Evening at the Charlottenburg Palace was an amazing experience. The staff were welcoming, the meal exceeded my expectations, and the quality of the concert was outstanding! What completely ruined our evening was the failure of Viator to provide the correct information on the online ticket. We paid for the VIP package, however, this reservation never found its way to the staff at Charlottenburg. They informed us that we could only attend the concert, and if there was room, they would set up a table for us so we could eat the 3-course meal we had already paid for. Needless to say, this presented a very embarrassing situation for us.. In addition, they were going to charge us 35 Euros per person for the meal, again, double charging us. After dinner, the staff presented us with a bill for our beverages only. Luckily the Charlottenburg staff realized that we had indeed paid for the VIP package and provided services accordingly. Based on this experience, we will NEVER use Viator again and caution our family and friends about what might happen to them if they use your service.

From USD $ 36.34

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2574CHARC

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message