• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 57 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Berlin, Germany
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the 'An Evening at Charlottenburg Palace' Dinner and Concert by the Berlin Residence Orchestra. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 57 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Daz
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Great night out. For someone who doesn't listen to much classical music it was thoroughly enjoyable to hear live and the host was very good in emersing you in the atmosphere. One of my highlights to Berlin.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

We enjoyed both the dinner and the music. It was a very special evening for us in Berlin.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

The whole occasion at the Charlottenburg dinner and concert was truly delightful. Both my wife and I thoroughly enjoyed it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

"An Evening at the Charlottenburg palace Dinner and Concert" definitely was 5 star. The setting and performances both in the dining and music halls were excellent . The servers were especially pleasant. Plus, the affair was well run, with very little dead time
between dinner and the concert. If I had to make any complaint, it would be that the food, though quite good, was not up to the level of the rest of the activities. I would heartily recommend this tour to anyone visiting Berlin.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

An excellent venue with music to match. The staff and performers played their parts very well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

A magnificent eveing worthy of a detour. Dining was sumptuous and the concert excellent. We will be back as often as possible

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

not to be missed totaly well done

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

This was a special evening event and a great performance, both musically and from a performance perspective, the singers played well to the crowd. Highly recommend this event!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

My husband and I went to dinner and concert in Charlottenburg Palace on the last night of a four night trip to Berlin .We can honestly say it was the highlight of our visit. The staff were friendly, the music and operatic singing excellent, and the setting rather grand. It is well worth a visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

I went to the evening at the Charlottenburg Palace, which included the meal and concert. Have to say from start to finish it was a wonderful experience. I would telling people to go on this night out. If back in Berlin - I would book to go again. It's just a must do.

Coralie P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

I attended this function with my wife, and it was one of the highlights of our holiday in Germany. Firstly, the setting for the dinner was as shown in Viator's photos. The tables were well spaced, the service was excellent without being obtrusive, and the meals were generous, well prepared and extremely enjoyable. And if that wasn't enough, we were then thoroughly entertained by the top class resident orchestra, as well as a soprano and a baritone who both gave wonderful performances of the selected arias and duets from the works of Mozart and Handel. It was a night to remember.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

My wife and I appreciated the dinner and the concert. The meal was excellent and the music were very nice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The evening at Charlottenburg Palace was the highlight of our trip. Berlin is now such a new city that it nice to see what things were like before all the debacles of the 20th century.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

The Concert and the setting at the Schloss Charlottenburg was Amazing. Well Worth the Money. The food was nothing special at all. The particular evening I booked they had an Italian theme, and it ment the food as well. We were served as main course chicken breast with a sweet sauce, which tasted like something you would expect from any asian take-out restaurant, so nothing special there. Perhaps other theme-nights had better food. The desert was excellent, though. A classical panacotta served with not to sweet berries. I was very pleased with it. The center of the evening was the Concert, which delivered all I wanted and more. Mixed perfomances of Italian classical pieces, including vocal performances and superb solist violin performances in Vivaldis pieces. I can recommend this experience not so much for the food, but for the Beautiful setting in a historical castle and very professional and skilled musicians. The alcohol was reasonably prised as well.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

The palace is beautiful. The food was outstanding. My vegetarian wife was well catered with a proper meal and not the standard salad and risotto that seems to be given out everywhere. Please note that a vegetarian meal has to be arranged during booking but after that its no bother. The vegetarian menu is automatically brought to your table as soon as they serve you. Drinks are extra and wine can be ordered by the bottle or the glass. The music and costumes are a true spectacle, despite classical music not really being our thing. However, I did find the music portion a little long, but there is an intermission. Approximate timings are arrive at 1730hrs. The dining room opens a little later with the food being served shortly after. The music starts at around 2000hrs in a different hall, opposite the dining area. The music goes on until around 2230hrs ish. My wife and I were possibly overdressed for the event as the most common dress code was smartish casual. Also at 40ish we were probably the youngest people there. The tickets you will receive suggest public transport, however, we drove and had no trouble finding parking very close to the venue. It was in front of the western end of the palace, close to what appeared to be an unattached annex building in front of the main palace and cost a few Euros. Overall we were very impressed, but felt the music was a touch over long. We didn't pick the VIP section but the price band below this. This was very adequate as you only get to sit marginally closer. Our view was not obscured in any way and the fine detail of the period costumes could clearly be seen. The music was loud and clear enough, so no lesser enjoyment at all and a significant saving. All the VIP ticket would seemed to give extra is sitting a bit closer to the musicians and a very expensive glass of champaign at the intermission - the bar opens anyway.

From USD $ 87.49

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2574CHARDC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message