Viewing All 58 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Jill W

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

We enjoyed eating in the Palace. The food was good and the atmosphere was wonderful. My major complaint was that the voucher said smart casual. Although my husband wore nice pants and a buttoned shirt, he was just about the only one without a jacket or suit. We felt like we were inappropriately dressed.
The concert was good, and luckily it was Vivaldi who we like.
Public transportation to and from the palace was extremely easy.

Byron T

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

Being at the Palace for dinner and a concert was a fun event. The actual food at the dinner was supposed to be something that would have been served in the Palace when it was operational. I think that gage King May have had the cook's head had he been served a similar meal. Better to have a more modern menu that would come close to the price that was charged. The musicians and singers were very talented and the musical program was very appropriate.

Howard H

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

I was not able to see palace because I never received the voucher with instructions after I emailed and called and emailed again and told you at the ritz Carlton hotel. I arrived at palace at 5:30 and closed Not good

Toni L

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2013

It was a lovely evening but somewhat lacking in atmosphere because the dining room was almost empty and the daylight streaming through the windows made a mockery of candlelight dinner! However, the food was great, the service exceptional, and the musicians were superb.

mary m

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2012

Lovely evening. Meal was very poor, dont go hungery to Palace. Diner would need to improve. Nice experience and concert very enjoyable

Rosco

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2012

Hard to get to - dinner was fine but concert just ordinary

PAUL S Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2008

I was extremely disappointed on arrival to find the venue for dinner had been changed to an Italian restaurant across the road from the palace! Excuse given was that another function was on; there was no apology. Although change of venue for the concert is mentioned in your advertisement, no such warning applies to the dinner. The concert, however, was fabulous and exceeded my expectations.

Valarie B USA

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2007

The food and service was good, however for an expensive dinner and concert experience they could at least include 1 drink and have you pay for anything more, but they even made us pay for water! The concert arrangement was disappointing. I thought it was at least going to be stadium seating but it was just chairs lined up on the floor, one behind the other so was very hard to see. Not that loud either towards the back. I would have paid less and sat further back if I'd known I wouldn't be able to see anyway, however it may have been even harder to hear back further. We were in the middle section.

Viewing 3 of 3

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3

From USD $ 75.33

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

You must print and bring a paper voucher for this activity. What's this?
Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message