4.5 star rating: Recommended 52 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Berlin, Germany
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the 'An Evening at Charlottenburg Palace' Dinner and Concert by the Berlin Residence Orchestra. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 52 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

We really enjoyed the experience! From the meet and greet at the door of the Orangery we were taken back in time. The setting was beautiful and the meal enjoyable. Of course the highlight was the music. All in all a wonderful evening.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Had a great evening at Schloss Charlottenburg. After a warm welcome we were guided to our table. Atmosphere in dining area is very nice. Good lighting, friendly and efficient service. The quality of the food however is very average. Don't expect a fine dining experience. The music performance after the dinner was impressive. All together it was a fun evening. We booked A rank tickets and based on the quality of the food (especially taking into consideration that beverages were not included) we think the tickets are overpriced.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2013

Lovely concep. atmosphere and wonderful music but the food could was not at this level.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

The guide Keith was fantastic, showing about the theme of the tour and asking about many other different questions about Munchen history. Fantastic!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

A very pleasant evening. Excellent food and entertainment. Very well organized, as guests were given not only a concert dinner, but a presentation of life at the court in the eighteenth century. It would be helpful to give directions to getting to the Orangerie, where the event was held, as it's not obvious where to enter from the long frontage of the palace.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Lovely dinner and great show

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

Throughly enjoyed the evening, service was excellent and the meal delicious.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

Dinner was delicious and very efficiently served, concert itself was atmospheric and complemented perfectly by the venue - thoroughly enjoyable evening!

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

Myself and my friend really enjoyed the night setting was beautiful meal delicous and the music was brilliant.What a fantastic night .We are not opera or orchestra fans but the music was superb and played song taht we were tapping our feet to.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

Location was fantastic, the music was beautiful, the soloists were very talented and entertaining, but the food was mediocre and did not display unique German cuisine.

Dawid D
Namibia

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2009

It was very nice. The only critique I have was the fact that we had to collect the tickets before 5pm, but the dinner only started at 6. We flew in that day, and it was quite an ordeal to organise everything before 5.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2009

Charlottenburg Palace was certainly an appropriate venue for this event. The palace itself is well worth seeing. The food was OK but not reflective in quantity or quality of the price, perhaps with the exception of a very fine dessert. As for the concert, it was excellent, particularly the flautist and the soprano. They were top quality performers. The overall impression is that it was a bit kitschy, mainly because of the costumes.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2009

Nice performance. Dinner was a bit too early in the day, it was quite sunny outside. Worst aspect was having to pick up the tickets by 1700 because the office would be closed after that. Why not pick up tickets upon showing up?

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2008

The concert was wonderful - the musicians and singers were very good -- and it made for a very enjoyable evening. However, we'd like to suggest that the ticket office be better organized. It is very inconvenient to pick up the tickets before 5pm and have to wait around an hour or more for the dinner or concert to start. The directions to the ticket office were inadequate and we spent a frustrating 20 minutes searching the Kleine Orangerie in the dark to find it just before it closed. Also, we were bumped to the alternate location in the palace and the office forgot to tell us that we were to eat in an off-site restaurant, so that was another scramble to find out where we were to eat, because the office was closed by the time we figured it out.

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

We enjoyed eating in the Palace. The food was good and the atmosphere was wonderful. My major complaint was that the voucher said smart casual. Although my husband wore nice pants and a buttoned shirt, he was just about the only one without a jacket or suit. We felt like we were inappropriately dressed.
The concert was good, and luckily it was Vivaldi who we like.
Public transportation to and from the palace was extremely easy.

From USD $ 81.35

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2574CHARDC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message