Insider's Guide to Berlin

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 145 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

David P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a very pleasant night; dinner was excellent and the show very entertaining. Very well presented and a great experience.

Stanley R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Simply beautiful. I recommend this tour, very talented and friendly people. I spent an unforgettable moment there with my wife.

Keith S M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This Charlotttenburg visit was great, especially the music, first class. The main meal of the dinner was soso. Unfortunately my wife lost a favorite jacket; so take care of your bags, folks. Keith and Irene Murray, Melbourne

Ceej

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I took part of this tour by myself and I was not disappointed (The VIP package). It was very easy to pick up my tickets, and they came in an adorable light blue envelope. I took the tour before the dinner (something that I recommend). You cannot take pictures inside of the palace without buying a photo pass (It works inside of every castle and only costs 3 euros), which I definitely recommend. I took over 200 pictures inside of this GORGEOUS palace! The tour itself took around an hour. The dinner was a three course meal, and you only sit with the people you sign up to take the "tour" with, so I sat by myself. It was very relaxing, as lovely music played while we ate. My only gripe is that I DID NOT receive the free glass of sparkling wine (I had to pay almost 7 euros for it). The food was good, and the dessert excellent. The actual concert was an hour long in total with a twenty minute break. I received my free glass of champagne which was good! As I had the VIP package I sat in the front row, giving me an excellent view. Overall I would definitely recommend this tour, especially the VIP package!

Sanford F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Unique and lots of fun. Get to the castle early and enjoy the castle tour and the grounds.

Michael D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The musicians were incredible and the host was very friendly and caring. It was incredibly enjoyable and well worth every dime I spent. I loved every minute of it and will go again when I go to Berlin! Schloss Charlottenberg was fantastic...

William K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The menu was ambiguous so I wasn't sure what we were getting, but it was delicious, so there are no complaints from us!! The orchestra performed well and we enjoyed the experience

Rocio R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a great experience

Elke M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

well worth it

Tiffiny D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great food and show!! Glad we did this on the first night we were in Berlin!

Gayle C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

My daughter and I thought the entire evening delightful, the dinner and the entertainment, so very glad, even as super tired tourists we put out the effort to attend, again our compliments to staff and performers. G Chambers Seattle Wa. USA.

Jimmie S Morrow USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

this was very good, tour was extensive, dinner and service was a great experience and concert had a variety and was very enjoyable. This was a very enjoyable evening

Ronald P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

MAGNIFICENT!!!!!!!

Denise B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

A wonderful experience, tour the beautiful palace, then have a chef prepared meal in beautiful surroundings with attentive staff. After dinner go to the concert room to enjoy the music of Handel, Vivaldi and others. A lovely evening I will remember forever.

sevda a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

We enjoyed this program very much so.The concert was fabulous,especially the master violinist.The dinner was good except for the real slow service.

Aaron W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Delightful evening. The food was amazing as well as the entertainment. Highly recommend this to anyone that wants to experience some of "old world" Berlin.

Margaret G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The self-guided (audio guide) tour of the palace was great! We would have loved the tour to include the Pavilion (I think it was called) which has its own tour. The gardens are beautiful and you would really need a good couple of hours to explore the palace and grounds. The ambience and fun of the dinner was great, and the dinner was nice considering the number of people they were feeding. The concert was divine and we loved it!

Vernon K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

An absolutely enchanting evening. Treated like royalty, one is greeted by a Court Announcer and then one is shown to a private table for dinner. Dinner itself was delicious. The concert takes place after dinner and it was SUPERB. The members of the Berlin Orchestra were outstanding. A thoroughly enjoyable evening enhanced by taking the VIP option.

Joshua B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

An exceptional visit..........we fly from NYC to Berlin to enjoy this unique experience. This last one maintains the skill of all involved over the years. The only complaint is the limited direct flights - NEVER the Schloss.

This time, we collected a Charlottenburg umbrella to show all here in NYC where er have been.

As Spock from the plant Vulcan says " live long and prosper"

nanny

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Everything I hoped and more. Very well organized from picking up tickets to dinner and concert. The food and service excellent, the concert thrilling

Vojo A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

It was remarkable. I strongly recommended.
Vojo with his family from Belgrade, Serbia.

Karin F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Unforgettable impressions of a very special evening !

Herbie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

How many times in our lives we will have the opportunity to have dinner in the Orangerie of a Palace like Charlottenburg ? This was charming to be there, plus the dinner was excellent: "delicatesse". Than we moved to the other room where the concert took place. We think that the "ambiance" was more important than what we ate or heard... hardly recommend !

Renata

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Uma noite muito agradável. Chegamos as 16 horas para o tour no palácio, conforme sugerido, mas como o museu fecha as 17 horas, foi um pouco corrido. Chegue um pouco mais cedo se quiser ver tudo com bastante calma e tranquilidade. A refeição é muito boa, mas nada excepcional. O concerto foi excelente. Selecionamos o setor B, mas como o salão é pequeno, não há muita diferença entre os setores.

Ciaran C Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

This was a very enjoyable evening. The tour was good, the meal was delicious and the entertainment very enjoyable. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. They all had good English too which helped. I am not normally one for classical music and opera but I found it very entertaining.

Viewing 2 of 6

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 88.18

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2574CHARPDC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message