4.5 star rating: Recommended 126 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Berlin, Germany
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the 'An Evening at Charlottenburg Palace' Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert by the Berlin Residence Orchestra. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 126 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

We enjoyed this program very much so.The concert was fabulous,especially the master violinist.The dinner was good except for the real slow service.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Delightful evening. The food was amazing as well as the entertainment. Highly recommend this to anyone that wants to experience some of "old world" Berlin.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The self-guided (audio guide) tour of the palace was great! We would have loved the tour to include the Pavilion (I think it was called) which has its own tour. The gardens are beautiful and you would really need a good couple of hours to explore the palace and grounds. The ambience and fun of the dinner was great, and the dinner was nice considering the number of people they were feeding. The concert was divine and we loved it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

An absolutely enchanting evening. Treated like royalty, one is greeted by a Court Announcer and then one is shown to a private table for dinner. Dinner itself was delicious. The concert takes place after dinner and it was SUPERB. The members of the Berlin Orchestra were outstanding. A thoroughly enjoyable evening enhanced by taking the VIP option.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

An exceptional visit..........we fly from NYC to Berlin to enjoy this unique experience. This last one maintains the skill of all involved over the years. The only complaint is the limited direct flights - NEVER the Schloss.

This time, we collected a Charlottenburg umbrella to show all here in NYC where er have been.

As Spock from the plant Vulcan says " live long and prosper"

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Everything I hoped and more. Very well organized from picking up tickets to dinner and concert. The food and service excellent, the concert thrilling

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

It was remarkable. I strongly recommended.
Vojo with his family from Belgrade, Serbia.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Unforgettable impressions of a very special evening !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

How many times in our lives we will have the opportunity to have dinner in the Orangerie of a Palace like Charlottenburg ? This was charming to be there, plus the dinner was excellent: "delicatesse". Than we moved to the other room where the concert took place. We think that the "ambiance" was more important than what we ate or heard... hardly recommend !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Uma noite muito agradável. Chegamos as 16 horas para o tour no palácio, conforme sugerido, mas como o museu fecha as 17 horas, foi um pouco corrido. Chegue um pouco mais cedo se quiser ver tudo com bastante calma e tranquilidade. A refeição é muito boa, mas nada excepcional. O concerto foi excelente. Selecionamos o setor B, mas como o salão é pequeno, não há muita diferença entre os setores.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

This was a very enjoyable evening. The tour was good, the meal was delicious and the entertainment very enjoyable. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. They all had good English too which helped. I am not normally one for classical music and opera but I found it very entertaining.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

We loved our evening at the palace. about how the ticketing worked . A delightful fellow dressed in the three corned hat greeted us and gave us instructions on where to go and how it worked. The tour was wonderful. The dinner was very good served in a beautiful setting. The concert was outstanding!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

This was a great addition to our trip. We did all the touristy things, but the evening at the Palace was a joy. The food was good and the ambiance was great. As we all like classical music, we enjoyed the concert too. One in the party had been to Berlin several times, but this was the hightlight of his trip this time. This would be a five for us.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

An excellent evening

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Well organized. Good diner and overall very good music and songs

From USD $ 98.81

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2574CHARPDC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message