4.5 star rating: Recommended 126 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Berlin, Germany
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the 'An Evening at Charlottenburg Palace' Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert by the Berlin Residence Orchestra. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 126 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This was a lovely experience. The palace is well worth seeing, stocked with beautiful furniture, paintings, china and silverware. The dinner was a lovely atmosphere, served by waiting staff in 18th century costume, and the concert was entertaining, not too highbrow, and very well performed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

It's Great! So glad to find this event and attend the dinner and concert! We had a fantastic night!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

We had a most wonderful, romantic night at the Charlottenburg Palace! Unfortunately because of time restraints we did not get to do the tour, but thoroughly enjoyed the delicious dinner and the beautiful concert! It was indeed an evening to remember!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

We enjoyed the evening immensely. With the help of audio handsets we learnt a lot about the palace, where we spent about 2 hours. Dinner was very well organisez. It was a very relaxing time for us after sightseeing all day.
For dinner we had:
- Spinach and salmon pate on a bed of tender sugar snaps peas, served with an orange vinegrette
- Brest of corn-fed chicken with herb and honey crust, served with root vegetables and asparagus tips, risolee potatoes and a truffle veloute
- Peach parfait layered with a traditional German cake, served with spiced chocolate sauce and candied rose petals
Having experience of German food we were worried that the portions will be huge, but they were just right. Wine bought extra was of very good quality. Evening concert was a real treat. Th emusicians and the opera singers were fantastic. I highly recommend this evening to anyone on a tour of Berlin.
Unfortunately, as the master of ceremony said (in German, English and French) "The King couldn't be with us".

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

The dinner and concert and Palace tour were great, I will recommend this.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

An evening at Charlottenburg was great. Very good food, very organized, great music. We loved it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Fabulous evening. Palace is magnificent to tour; dinner was superb; concert was excellent, with chamber orchastra and opera singers singing with emotion and expression. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Excellent night out. Staff and performers were all in costume. The food was 5 star and the music was both technically and artistically first rate. The staff were very friendly, personable and helpful. Ian and Gayle, Canberra, Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

If you like good food and enjoy classical concerts, this event is for you. Wonderful setting, the whole evening flowed smoohtly and the performers were superb. The Schloss tour is very worthwhile too. My only grumble would be that the seating for the concert is not allocated and the room could have done with some airconditioning.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Fabulous. Palace tour was fascinating and dinner presentation beautiful. Music was the highlight. True professional musicians. The soloists on violin, flute, and male and female opera singers were fabulous. We wanted to do the boat tour as well, so had to purchase that separately once we arrived since there was no option to do both the palace and boat tours in one package. Boat tour was very informative as well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

A great experience. Dinner was elegant and the musical concert was entertaining. The self guided tour of the palace was fun and interesting. This is a really well put together package.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Elegant evening!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Great food and atmosphere, highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Was a very nice experience to dine in this beautiful decorated hall with a warm welcome from (as we say) the 'pedel'. The concert was a very nice experience. All by all very much worthwhile going to Charlotteburg.
Lous en Hans Huis in 't Veld

Edward R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Excellent evening. Tour of Palace is worth doing and you will need at least 1 hour to do it. Meal in Orangery was delicious, and excellent atmosphere for meal and concert. Only negative - very hard to find the Palace and also the office to exchange the vouchers. Better signing for Palace needs to be put in the streets and perhaps directions from the station .

From USD $ 98.82

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2574CHARPDC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message