4.5 star rating: Recommended 119 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Berlin, Germany
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the 'An Evening at Charlottenburg Palace' Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert by the Berlin Residence Orchestra. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 119 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

How many times in our lives we will have the opportunity to have dinner in the Orangerie of a Palace like Charlottenburg ? This was charming to be there, plus the dinner was excellent: "delicatesse". Than we moved to the other room where the concert took place. We think that the "ambiance" was more important than what we ate or heard... hardly recommend !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Uma noite muito agradável. Chegamos as 16 horas para o tour no palácio, conforme sugerido, mas como o museu fecha as 17 horas, foi um pouco corrido. Chegue um pouco mais cedo se quiser ver tudo com bastante calma e tranquilidade. A refeição é muito boa, mas nada excepcional. O concerto foi excelente. Selecionamos o setor B, mas como o salão é pequeno, não há muita diferença entre os setores.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

This was a very enjoyable evening. The tour was good, the meal was delicious and the entertainment very enjoyable. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. They all had good English too which helped. I am not normally one for classical music and opera but I found it very entertaining.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

We loved our evening at the palace. about how the ticketing worked . A delightful fellow dressed in the three corned hat greeted us and gave us instructions on where to go and how it worked. The tour was wonderful. The dinner was very good served in a beautiful setting. The concert was outstanding!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

This was a great addition to our trip. We did all the touristy things, but the evening at the Palace was a joy. The food was good and the ambiance was great. As we all like classical music, we enjoyed the concert too. One in the party had been to Berlin several times, but this was the hightlight of his trip this time. This would be a five for us.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

An excellent evening

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Well organized. Good diner and overall very good music and songs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This was a lovely experience. The palace is well worth seeing, stocked with beautiful furniture, paintings, china and silverware. The dinner was a lovely atmosphere, served by waiting staff in 18th century costume, and the concert was entertaining, not too highbrow, and very well performed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

It's Great! So glad to find this event and attend the dinner and concert! We had a fantastic night!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

We had a most wonderful, romantic night at the Charlottenburg Palace! Unfortunately because of time restraints we did not get to do the tour, but thoroughly enjoyed the delicious dinner and the beautiful concert! It was indeed an evening to remember!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

We enjoyed the evening immensely. With the help of audio handsets we learnt a lot about the palace, where we spent about 2 hours. Dinner was very well organisez. It was a very relaxing time for us after sightseeing all day.
For dinner we had:
- Spinach and salmon pate on a bed of tender sugar snaps peas, served with an orange vinegrette
- Brest of corn-fed chicken with herb and honey crust, served with root vegetables and asparagus tips, risolee potatoes and a truffle veloute
- Peach parfait layered with a traditional German cake, served with spiced chocolate sauce and candied rose petals
Having experience of German food we were worried that the portions will be huge, but they were just right. Wine bought extra was of very good quality. Evening concert was a real treat. Th emusicians and the opera singers were fantastic. I highly recommend this evening to anyone on a tour of Berlin.
Unfortunately, as the master of ceremony said (in German, English and French) "The King couldn't be with us".

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

The dinner and concert and Palace tour were great, I will recommend this.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

An evening at Charlottenburg was great. Very good food, very organized, great music. We loved it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Fabulous evening. Palace is magnificent to tour; dinner was superb; concert was excellent, with chamber orchastra and opera singers singing with emotion and expression. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Excellent night out. Staff and performers were all in costume. The food was 5 star and the music was both technically and artistically first rate. The staff were very friendly, personable and helpful. Ian and Gayle, Canberra, Australia

From USD $ 96.48

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2574CHARPDC

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message