• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 117 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Berlin, Germany
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the 'An Evening at Charlottenburg Palace' Palace Tour, Dinner and Concert by the Berlin Residence Orchestra. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 117 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

The dinner and concert and Palace tour were great, I will recommend this.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

An evening at Charlottenburg was great. Very good food, very organized, great music. We loved it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Fabulous evening. Palace is magnificent to tour; dinner was superb; concert was excellent, with chamber orchastra and opera singers singing with emotion and expression. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Excellent night out. Staff and performers were all in costume. The food was 5 star and the music was both technically and artistically first rate. The staff were very friendly, personable and helpful. Ian and Gayle, Canberra, Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

If you like good food and enjoy classical concerts, this event is for you. Wonderful setting, the whole evening flowed smoohtly and the performers were superb. The Schloss tour is very worthwhile too. My only grumble would be that the seating for the concert is not allocated and the room could have done with some airconditioning.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Fabulous. Palace tour was fascinating and dinner presentation beautiful. Music was the highlight. True professional musicians. The soloists on violin, flute, and male and female opera singers were fabulous. We wanted to do the boat tour as well, so had to purchase that separately once we arrived since there was no option to do both the palace and boat tours in one package. Boat tour was very informative as well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

A great experience. Dinner was elegant and the musical concert was entertaining. The self guided tour of the palace was fun and interesting. This is a really well put together package.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Elegant evening!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Great food and atmosphere, highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Was a very nice experience to dine in this beautiful decorated hall with a warm welcome from (as we say) the 'pedel'. The concert was a very nice experience. All by all very much worthwhile going to Charlotteburg.
Lous en Hans Huis in 't Veld

Edward R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Excellent evening. Tour of Palace is worth doing and you will need at least 1 hour to do it. Meal in Orangery was delicious, and excellent atmosphere for meal and concert. Only negative - very hard to find the Palace and also the office to exchange the vouchers. Better signing for Palace needs to be put in the streets and perhaps directions from the station .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Perfect! Nice castle, excellent dinner, friendly staff, impressive concert. Marvellous

John W D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

A night that was well worth it considering the distance we travelled from our hotelon the night. The food was excellent and the atmosphere created by the staff really made it a 'Grand' night.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

This was a very good tour and worth the money. The castle is beautiful, the food was very good, the dining service excellent. The concert was very entertaining.
When we checked in the agents at the castle seemd confused by our vouchers and then finally let us go in. The problem with Viator is that they do not have any of their agents working in the area. No one know who you are. You should try to rectify that little problem. This was not the only tour we took that when they saw the voucher they were confused and did not know what to do with it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Palace tour was breathtaking, dinner was delicious and of high quality, the concert was relaxing. A great afternoon and night out at very reasonable price. Thank you.

From USD $ 102.20

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2574CHARPDC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message